Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was closed

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Hotel was closed. Do not recommend. Had yo book another hotel. Have not received a refund.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prime location and quiet

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Prime location on 5th avenue where The rooms are in The back Yard so quiet at night Time. The rooms are ok and clean Garden is cool and service is more than décent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

dump

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: front desk people nice.
Cons: needs up dated all around.
Location: On to buzzy of street. Over priced restraunts.
pool area dirty and need of repair. Had to wash off bird poo off patio pool chairs out side toilet gross. Old mattress in room no blow dryer said was one in ad for hotel, bath towels dingy, no restraunt or club like said in ad. free breakfast was a joke table with corn flakes , bread , sanka , tang. Bugs biting in room and out side. Air conditioner to big for room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Location great

Posted Mar 12, 2015
This was actually our 4th time staying here. Bed not comphy...not fancy but clean. Somewhat noisy from nearby disco...mainly Friday/Saturday. Just be aware of the cost. I searched one travel option site and it was far from "budget". This is a moderate budget place in a can't be beat location.
5 out of 5
by Jeanette from Edmonton, AB Canada

Outstanding service

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
We were for 10 days and the service is amazing at the front desk. Room was cleaned daily and service was outstanding.
3 out of 5
by Franklin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place

Posted Feb 25, 2015
I booked for 6 nights and after one night I moved to another hotel because I couldn't stay there longer. Stain on the bed, no hot water, humid and very dark room, noisy, toilet couldn't flush, breakfast was dry bread on a table and Korn Flakes. I can't believe Expedia is doing business with that hotel. I lost my time and my good mood there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No windows

Posted Jan 23, 2015
It was like staying in solitary confident. There was no windows and the hot water took forever to trickle out. As for the beds I was better off sleeping on the beach in the sand. They were hard stiff and tough. The only good thing about the hotel was the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: the location
This hotel is right on 5th, one block from the beach. George at the front desk was extremely helpful. This hotel is great if you're on a budget, has basic amenities, but was clean.