Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The location and helpful staff.
Cons: The bathroom could do with updating, but was always kept clean.
Location: The location is great - just a few minutes walk to the Forum and the Cavour Metro stop, with lots of restaurants and bars to choose from.
The location is great - close to the metro and Forum, with plenty of restaurants on the doorstep. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was continental - always plenty of pastries to choose from. The bedroom was good, and the windows were soundproof - the bathroom was slightly outdated, but always kept clean with fresh towels. Overall, a decent hotel in a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tottenham

Good location. Quiet and clean.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable and we had a small balcony overlooking a courtyard.
Location: Hotel Solis is conveniently located within easy walking distance to the Colosseum, Palatine Hill and many restaurants.
We arrived earlier than our check in time and were able to leave our bags at reception and explore. When we returned, check in was quick and efficient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustig gelegen aan een straat met restaurantjes

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Gemoedelijk
Location: Vlakbij Collosseum en bus standplaatsen
Goed verzorgt ontbijt en redelijke kamers qua grootte
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but very tiny room

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Great location close to most must see atractions in Rome. Our room was very different from what us shown in the photos. Was a tiny room, very hard to move around. It was more like a room for 1 than for a couple. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Chambre proposée par expédia pour 3+ 1 bébé. Il nous manquait un lit. Comme nous sommes arrivés au milieu de la nuit nous avons fait avec. Chambre qui sentait très fort l'humidité Sinon belle déco Très bien placé
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and air conditioning. Staff pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast food cold only. No kettle in room.
Location: Lots of shops, cafes and restaurants nearby. Close to colosseum.
Good, clean, comfortable room + hotel well situated close to the colosseum. Did miss kettle in room though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Solis

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Excellent location that had everything we needed for our stay in Rome. Friendly staff and clean, although small room. However, you shouldn't expect big rooms here. Good value for the location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfecte ligging, fantastisch ontbijt

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Ligging en ontbijt
Location: Nabij Colosseum, Forum Romanum, Victor Emanuel en Mamertijnse gevangenis (alles op 5-10 minuten lopen)
Klein hotel met perfect ligging (tussen Colosseum en Victor Emanuel in en nabij metro Cavour - maar één stop naar Termini). Zeer vriendelijk personeel en verrassend goed ontbijt. Zeer gemoedelijk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by D, Hotel Management
Dear customers, thank you so much for posting Your opinion. I hope we'll meet again to enjoy the next holiday with us a greeting from all the staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA, USA

Excellent location and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I rent two rooms both on the small side. Overall the hotel was clean and a great fit for our needs. Being centrally located we were able to see many sites in and around Rome. This hotel is also situated near some great food and gelato places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by D, Hotel Management
dear customers we are very pleased to read your review and to know that our work is appreciated, thank you very much to all the staff. we hope to see you soon in Rome
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden Grove, Ca.

Nice Location to Old Rome.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Location is really nice to ancient Roman sites of the Colosseum and Forum. The bathroom was nicely spaced out.
Cons: My room was a bit tight on putting in a large suitcase.
Location: The Colosseum & Forum are 100 meters away and the metro is just down the street. There are plenty of stores and restaurants as well. Good value.
The staff is nice and it's very easy to get to by cab, bus or metro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by D, Hotel Management
Dear guests, when our customers appreciate our work and our passion makes us proud and happy of what we do. a special thanks to you that you make everything more 'easy. I know that Hotel Solis will again be your starting point for the next trip to Rome goodbye