Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and very close to the casino

Posted May 11, 2017
It was extremely quiet well worth the stay breakfast was extremely nice and they made you feel very comfortable and to enjoy your stay. Why Pay $189 at the casino when you could stay at such a nice place only a few miles away and enjoy yourself and feel good about it after the weekend's stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Room was fairly clean

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The room was clean and smelled decent. But the a/c was a bit off and the shower curtain would not close all of the way and would get water on the floor when I showered.
4 out of 5
by Ileana

Who rents a room to stay inside all day anyway?

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Walls are thin but if you're a heavy sleeper and hearing the neighboring conversations & television shows doesn't bother you, then no big deal. The room served its purpose- to sleep & bathe to enjoy beautiful Ruidoso.
2 out of 5
by William

Keep driving, don't waste your $$

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Upon check- in the man working (night shift) let it be known they didn't like dealing with Hotels.com customers because of the room discounts (it was the 1st weekend of Spring Break.) 1st night was horrible, bed was sunk in the middle. They came & put slats in the bed. At one point we needed more TP, the same guy acted like it was a big deal. Stayed 3 nights, Wi-Fi worked about a total of 20 min each night (even after notifying the front desk), & was charged $4.50 for a safe we were never able to work. We have stayed at the Motel 6 down the street 2x in the past (very nice: indoor pool, very accommodating staff, good breakfast, large, clean rooms), will stay there next time we come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock Texas

Clean hotel for the reasonable price.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This hotel was very clean and fit in the budget excellently! Check-in was fast and although the rooms are a bit outdated it was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by EVA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Felina from Albuquerque

wonderful for the price

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
they are very clean
2 out of 5
by Greg

Nice people, dated facilty.

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was polite and friendly, the location (nestled behind a K-Bobs) was a bit interesting. The parking lot was tiny and not very friendly for someone with a long truck. The rooms were clean, linens where fresh and white and the beds were nice. The rooms themselves were very dated with many poor 'repairs' all around. I had to put a towel under the entry door to keep a cold draft out. Really felt like they got the better end of the 'cheap hotel' deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It was better than i expected , great price , nice staff and overall good to stay a weekend
5 out of 5
by EBER

great value

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
great value hotel, rooms are in great condition and kept very clean