Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern New Jersey

Great Place for Skiing Both Cottonwood Canyons

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Excellent stay; my friend and I especially enjoyed the Manager's evening social, Monday thru Thursday, and the closeness to Big and Little Cottonwood Canyons. We thought the nightly price was a bargain. I would definitely stay at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel to stay when skyiing in Utah.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very good hotel and value for the price. Nice breakfast and happy hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay, hotel in need of an upgrade/renovation

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was great, as was the food. Location to skiing.
Cons: Room renovations are desperately needed. The black ice in the lots and sidewalks is a concern; someone is going to get seriously hurt.
Location: Skiing - Alta, Snowbird, Solitude and Brighton are less than 30 minutes away, lots of restaurants and retail nearby. Close to bus line.
Staff - very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Food - the breakfast every morning was wonderful and weekday happy hours are a nice treat. The building - she's tired. The rooms are in need of an upgrade. This is evident by many things: Burners that didn't work right, doors that are so far out of alignment that either wouldn't close as it hit the trim/door jamb (bathroom), or closed but was so far out of alignment that it would get stuck (bedroom). There was also a lingering old aroma - no fault of the cleaning staff, simply old carpets and window treatments. The heat/AC unit also had a mind of its own and would not properly regulate the temperature. The décor and furniture is outdated. Item last - the parking and driveway. There are signs up at the hotel exits warning about potential black ice conditions. This was appreciated; however nothing seemed to be done to reduce the hazard/risk. I did not see a single grain of salt or sand put down in the parking lot or sidewalks, and the conditions absolutely called for it. There was sleet one day during our stay, and wet snow on a second. Both times the driveway/parking area turned into a hockey rink and guests are risking serious injury getting to their cars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Easily accessible hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was friendly.
Cons: The breakfast setup was difficult. The food was good, but it was hard to find the silverware and plates, and it was very congested.
Location: Loved the location for access to freeways.
Nice rooms, great fire place, friendly staff. We loved the fireplace and pullout bed in the living room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Needs an update but price is good

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Complimentary dinner from Mon to Thurs is always great and saves the hassle of going out or cooking, not to mention the money saved.
Cons: Desperate need of a renovation and more comfortable sofa beds.
Location: Location not too bad. Easy to get in and out. Plenty of restaurants and grocery store within walking distance. About 25 min drive to downtown.
Had a 2 night stay. Homewood Suites are always great. We were there Wed and Thurs so had dinner and drinks provided. Dinner was excellent. Breakfast also great and staff very friendly as usual. Foldout sofa bed was very uncomfortable and the place is long overdue for a makeover but this was reflected in the cheaper price so all good with me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern Utah

Let's Get Away

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Surprised on how nice everything was - lots of extra's
Cons: Had trouble with room keys
Location: EASY TO GET TOO- easy to find Good location for most of all the Salt Lake Valley "things to do"
Surprised on how nice everything was - lots of extra's - Soup & salad on M-Th. Ear buds in the workout room. Loved the pillows and fireplace- Evening front desk staff was very gracious to my kids and the 2 younger girls received a stuffed animal. WiIl go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in dire need of an update however the service more than made up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Different than the regular layout

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Cute little suite
Cons: Elevator too far away
Location: Set back in off the road. Plenty of restaurants nearby
Beautiful building and groinnds. Nice biffet. Quiet room. Very comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

really good place to stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The room was very comfortable, having a separate living/kitchen was convenient. Wide variety of breakfast foods were available, very good food. I made the reservation through Expedia (which I would not do again) and there was an error which the hotel could have charged me a late fee but they were very understanding and did not charge me. Very much appreciated! We really liked the place, highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful facilities but walls are thin and had very noisy neighbors.