Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in a good location.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Good, chef driven restaurant.
Cons: The multi-colored bathrobes are a bit off-putting. I am sure they are laundered between guests but clean bright white robes are more inviting.
Overall a good night's stay. Awkward check in procedure due to the lack of parking and small porte-cochere. Mini Bar well stocked with snacks but $8 for a bottle of water seems a little grasping. Charging for Wi-Fi seems outdated especially since my rooms Ethernet jack wasn't hooked up to anything. Clumsy TV entertainment system.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Toilet keep clogging and wireless Internet impossible to get on. The guys at valet services are awesome !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Bait and switch tactic by Expedia and gotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The ceiling is high.
Cons: the hotel staff customer service
Location: Lots of Pubs at night during Saturday. 15 mins walk to Temple square
We booked through Expedia for "Two queen beds " one night stay two weeks ago. I read some policy from the Expedia's website that they have a best price guarantee if a customer can find a lower rate than them prior 1 day or 2 days of checking-in. In fact, I tried to book the same "Two queen bed" for the same day again and there was only "Two double beds" option which had lower rate than my pre-paid rate, but I thought that was not a big concern since queen is larger than double. WRONG, upon check-in , I was assigned a "TWO DOUBLE BED" room, the hotel receptionist said "It's not their problem and it's not guaranteed to have the exact room when booking through Expedia. So I'm paying more for a downgrade? The best thing is the other receptionist upon checking out asked us how was our room and I told him the whole story about the the switch and bait tactic, he just said the check-out process is finished and GoodBye, completely ignored me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Convenient & fun

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location. Character. VALET.
Cons: Room service.
Location: Shopping at a huge mall just two blocks north. Sushi (Takashi), craft beer, Illy coffee and nail salon one block south.
The hotel location was great. So close to many restaurants and very easy to get in and out of. The valet attendants were fabulous. I live in LA where valets are every 20 yards and very efficient. The Monaco valet were definitely 5 star! The room was cute, restaurant menu was a good mix and the wait staff and kitchen was on point. Only complaint I have was breakfast room service. I thought I ordered early enough and felt relaxed when the quoted me 20-25 minutes but 45 minutes later when my fruit, bagel and coffee arrived, I was eating and drinking it so fast to not be late for my meeting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very beautiful, luxurious in my opinion

Posted Jun 23, 2016
I was there for an overnight stay because I was having a medical procedure in the am and when the staff heard about it, they were very gracious and even upgraded my room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

The Monnoco Experience

Posted Jun 14, 2016
I booked through Expedia, and the day after I checked out I was charged again with additional fees, which caused the funds in my account to be drastically lower. I have bills and was told that I have to wait 3-5 business days for my money to be returned, so now all of bills are on hold due to this. I have deadlines and have no choice but to wait when I should have been charged twice in the first place. I am very displeased with the outcome of my expensive stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Wonderful staff and fantastic food at Bambara. The only place I'd consider staying in SLC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Nice boutique hotel with custom feel

Posted May 26, 2016
The Monaco is a great hotel with an excellent, helpful staff and nicely appointed rooms. It has a standard that feels custom and like a boutique hotel. The only thing is that it is getting a little old. Newer hotels have even better equipped rooms. However, the Monaco will make you feel special in a way that the Hilton or other chain hotels couldn't.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOYNTON BEACH

VERY NICE HOTEL!!

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and courteous and the room was very comfortable.
Cons: PARKING!
We stayed here for one night and the hotel is older but nicely updated. The parking was an unexpected twenty four per night! The staff was friendly and courteous and the room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels