Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2020
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2020
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2020 by Morissher Loduwijk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, we appreciated your support!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Jan 29, 2020
We loved every little thing about the property and the staff there made it an even more memorable holiday for us. Special shout out to SRI at the Jungle fish :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2020 by Morissher, Hotel Management
Dear Tirthankar, The team of Chapung Sebali and I want to thank you for writing such glowing feedback about your recent experience. We are delighted to know you had such a great experience and that our staff made your stay such a memorable one with their warm and genuine hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again should your travel brings you back to Ubud. Warm Regards, Morissher Loduwijk Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in Bali

Posted Jan 10, 2020 on Hotels
Stunning place and service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2020 by Morissher Loduwijk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review, we really appreciated your support!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2020 on Hotels
Amazing hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2020 by Morissher Loduwijk, Hotel Management
Dear Maria Teresa, Thank you for writing to us about your recent experience at Chapung Sebali. We are thrilled you had a pleasant time and that your stay will be a memorable one. Your kind words will be shared among our staff who will feel very much appreciated because of your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chapung SeBali. Warm Regards, Morissher Loduwijk Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2020
The place is simply beautiful and has upscale environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2020 by Morissher Loduwijk, Hotel Management
A very good day, Thank you for sharing your stay experience at Chapung Sebali with other travelers. The Chapung Sebali team is delighted to read that you found our boutique resort charming and so welcoming. Everyday our staff are driven to deliver an exceptional service for our guests, and to make each individual’s stay a memorable one with genuine hospitality from the heart. Thank you once again for choosing Chapung Sebali during your time in Ubud. Warm Regards, Morissher Loduwijk Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice in Ubud for awesome interior and food

Posted Nov 25, 2019 on Hotels
I really like the interior and all the furniture around the hotel. And staffs are all friendly and kind. Food is also creative and delicious. I think it's a great choice in Ubud. But I want them to improve in some area. Google map shows 2 different hotel locations that are not the real location. I had to spend an extra hour and money to get to the hotel. Maybe it's not their fault but usually good hotels take care of how their information is shown on other important website. And me and my wife were clearly told that floating breakfast would be a separate paid because my room includes breakfast. So we planned 1 early breakfast and 1 late breakfast for floating breakfast. Actually it was not. We woke up early and went to restaurant. We were told that we can't have 2 breakfast in a day. It wasn't a good feeling that we didn't have to plan a strange breakfast schedule. Some late delivery such as ice can be accepted as I'm an easy person. I still recommend this hotel provides great experiences and inspiring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2019 by Morissher, Hotel Management
Dear Wonkeun, Greetings from Ubud and allow me to share that your review about your experience with us really is making us us feel honoured. We are sorry to hear that you have found a same name hotel address outside the official one. This has been brought to related section for further investigation and follow ups. Meanwhile, regarding the breakfast, allow me to explained that breakfast is available either in the restaurant or at guest`s privacy. Guest may choose the menu in advance 1 night before should guest like to proceed with the room service. Please be advise that 1 room may have breakfast for 2 person. And should there any additional outside the number, this will be on chargeable basis. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Chapung Sebali. Kind regards, Morissher Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2019 by Morissher, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2019
Beautiful property set amongst greenery. Friendly staff. Super spa facilities as well. Our room which had a loft for our teenagers was spacious and spotless let clean. Hotel is about 10 mins by car to sips restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2019 by Morissher, Hotel Management
Greetings from Ubud! We are delighted to hear that your recent stay at Chapung Sebali was a memorable one. Your detailed review is truly appreciated as are your kind comments regarding our team, super spa facilities, and especially the level of cleanliness. Our Housekeeping team carry out their job to a five-star level, and our regular training has assisted them in keeping their service quality to the highest standard. We are very happy and proud to hear that they have left a great impression with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Chapung Sebali again. Warm regards, Morissher Guest Relation Manager