Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, GA

Stay Away

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Close to air force base
Cons: Teaf down and build a new hotel
Location: Location was ok. Near restaurants
Old hotel, rooms have odor, and the roaches come out at night! I visited San Antonio, TX for my nephew's graduation from the air force.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel is run down and needs repair, but staff is very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel was nice. Slight smell to the room but when addressed they quickly fixed it and were so nice! I got a free postcard from the manager just for coming in and talking to him. Super nice and friendly people here! And RIGHT on base for the Air Force graduation. Was definitely pleased with my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sa tx

Not good

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Never again will I stay very bad manners not what I expected not kind like other places that I been to
3 out of 5
by Maria from Jacksonville

Best location if you're visiting Lackland

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient for visiting Lackland AFB. It is literally a one minute drive to the gate. You'll end up skipping tons of traffic when you leave the hotel and turn onto the street. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and even a HEB and Family Dollar. The location in my opinion makes up for the not-so-clean room, which wasn't all that bad anyhow. The breakfast isn't all that great, just cereal, oatmeal, and toaster waffles - but it is free. If you'd rather have something else, McDonald's is within walking distance. Our room had a mounted flatscreen, a mini-fridge, and microwave. The pool wasn't bad either, it even had a nice hot-tub. All in all, if you're looking for a decent cheap place to stay while you visit somebody at Lackland AFB (and you don't mind dust here and there), this is the place to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Roach Motel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We came to Texas for my daughters graduation. This motel was very convenient for access to Lackland AFB but the motel was very dirty. I am not typically a picky person but this place was pretty disappointing it is a very old building which wouldn't matter if it was CLEAN but the floors were dirty the mini fridge dirty and it was totally infested with ROACHES large ones tiny ones and every size in between. There were even on my bed, in the bathroom floor, the walls, behind curtains, night stand, around the TV, literally everywhere they were really bad. The staff was super nice however this place really needs cleaned up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Roaches near the bed and in the shower. Sheets gave us a rash. The cleaning lady cleans at 7-8am so expect to leave early!
2 out of 5
by Stephen N from Warrensburg mo

Convenient

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room needed a lot of repairs and upgrades. The staff was very friendly and it could not have been any closer to base without being inside the gates
1 out of 5
by Priscilla from Effingham, SC

Don't recommend this hotel to anyone

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
My room was not cleaned I went and got cleaning supplies and cleaned my room and then put the do not disturb sign on the door because I knew my room was cleaned because I cleaned it. The lamps did not have light bulbs in them the only one by the bed did the other ones did not. I was moved to three rooms before I got one that I was comfortable in but is was not cleaned. If I could have got my money back I would have not stayed here. The only that was good is I was close to the base to see my loved one.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer from Chicago

If you can afford somewhere else-- go there.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Asked for non smoking but obviously it wasn't. Holes in door, carpet, ceiling tiles 6" dust on baseboard floor. Had my own sheet and pillow and nvr touched their sheets. Just gross. People at front desk very very friendly.