Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Nice hotel, great location, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice, converted motor inn; very close to town

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: location; environmentally conscious; free parking; free bicycle use
Cons: rooms could be air conditioned for those unusually warm days or at least have ceiling fans
Location: walking distance to town and ferry terminal; near restaurants and shops; walking distance to art galleries and a museum;
Inn was convenient to town center and several restaurants; walking distance from the ferry; good for families and couples; staff friendly, attentive, and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So conveniently located

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Room was nice and spacious. Even though it seemed as though it would be loud, I slept very well here. Beds were comfortable. Only real complaint was how stuffy the rooms were. They provided a fan and that helped, but it was like walking into a wall every time we re entered the room. Bathroom was small, but I didn't mind. The sink was located outside the toilet/shower room, which gave plenty of sink space for toiletries. I'd say it's overpriced for what it is, for sure, but since I booked late, I was out of options. However, it was SO close to the ferry and all the shops and restaurants in Friday harbor, it worked out perfectly for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada City, CA

A good motel close to down town

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Nice spacious room. Great staff.
Cons: No TV station guide. No airconditioning and the rooms will get really warm on a hot day. The room was furnished with a portable fan. No elevators.
Location: Very close to down town town and all restaurants.
The rooms are nicely furnished and roomy. There are no elevators so you must carry your luggage up the stairs. No air conditioning and it can get noisy depending on where your room is located when you keep your window open to cool down your room at night. Very nice and accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st helens OR

Birthday get a way

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: staff jetted tub location
Cons: the bed
Last minute mini vacation for some local exploring, flavors and whale watching. Not our favorite on the island for sure mainly small rooms and the bed was terrible for us (soft lumpy kinda like) and a bit dated on the interior. Jetted tub a nice bonus and the staff friendly for sure! especially the front desk upon our arrival.Was a quiet setting for the most part and were lucky enough to have good neighbors. Maybe a place for some but just not for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveninety located near shops and restaurants

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Great facilities with a nice pool and hot tub. Sadly it was quite warm but we did have a fan to put in the window which was sufficient but needed to leave the curtains open compromising our privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Clean basic breakfast would have been nice for he money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metz

hôtel proche du ferry, sur 2 étages

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: La propreté, l'emplacement tout près des commerces, bars et resto, et du ferry. La chambrre spacieuse et confortable.
Cons: changer les heures de livraison ou les lieux.
hôtel bien entretenu avec les abords fleuris, en plusieurs bungalows de 2 étages. Piscine facile d'accès, ouverte jusqu'à 22h. Seul bémol: la livraison de gaz tôt le matin dans la cour avec un gros camion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: That it was within walking distance of downtown and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Access to the ice machine before 8:00 am and after 8:00 pm
The staff was friendly and helpful. We were able to store our luggage at the motel before check in so we do could do activities without having to drag our luggage around. We came on the ferry without our car. The room had only one chair for two people. The microwave was hidden in a cupboard which made it hard to use, otherwise the room was nice and the bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JKF

Best location on the island, easy & comfortable

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Best location on the island. Easy to walk around town and if you bring your car, there's plenty of parking in the hotel lot, which can be hard to find in town