Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in Friday Harbor

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: It offered a lot of amenities (pool, jacuzzi, free use of bicycles). Within walking distance into town. Free parking.
Cons: The reception on the tv was poor
Location: Near the ferry, shopping, restaurants, movie theater and bowling alley.
Spent a couple of nights in this hotel. Very clean and great location. Room is on the smaller side but comfortable. Would stay here again. They provide lavender soaps/lotion in the bathroom which come from the local lavender farm. Makes the room smell good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg

Idyllic

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay !! great location, very friendly personable and knowledgable staff! Hot tub was perfect after a four day kayaking tour !! The spa menu looked great will definitely schedule a treatment next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno

convenient and cute. Nice pool area. Great staff.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The were very accommodating and kept our bags while on a 3 day kayak trip. They also alowed is access to the spa on our return even though we only booked one night. Recommended! Very conveniently located.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lipstick on a pig

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
I wish I could rave about our stay but cannot. We travel quite frequently and have stayed in numerous hotels and B&Bs but simply put this hotel did not warrant the price. It lived up to the expression, " It's like putting lipstick on a pig." It's nothing more than a glorified Motel 6. A new paint job, new laminate faux wood floors, a bar top with stools may appear very chic in the photos but in person you can easily see what really lies beneath the cosmetic patch. Furthermore there is no a/c so the humidity is inviting for insects. I had to remove a roly poly, mosquito, fly, and a spider. The worst of it? The beds were very uncomfortable and stiff. I would understand paying $200+ for this type of hotel if it had a view of the harbor or just a few steps away from restaurants but it's not. The walk isn't tremendously far but it's still a walk up the road. Positives the front desk was friendly and the indoor pool makes up a little for what it lacks but not enough for me to spend $200+ again. I wouldn't even come back during the off peak season. I guess our bar was raised because of our stay the night before in Anacortes at a grand hotel (Majestic Inn) for the same price. It was night and day.
4 out of 5
by Salvador

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable enough for our family, our only comment is that they did not give us new glasses/cups when they came to fix our bed on our 2nd day. They are also very stringent as far as time goes, yes we understand we need to check out at 11:00AM, but around few minutes after 10:00AM someone was already going around to check if our room is already empty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Excellent location!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great location! Can walk to everything in Friday Harbor. Room was nice and clean. Beds were horrible!! Felt like sleeping on concrete slabs. No give at all. Beware, there was no air condition. And the weather was warm enough for it while we were there. Box fans were provided. Cuteness and location made up for the uncomfortable beds.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Portland

Nice for couples and families - and dogs!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Cute place! They turned what was likely an unappealing motel into an adorable, guest-friendly oasis. Complimentary coffee/hot chocolate/Wi-Fi, pool/hot tub, dog run area, bike rental were all nice amenities. They brought us a futon and bedding for an extra person, too. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Fun in Friday Harbor!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We enjoyed Friday Harbor and really appreciated hotel staff recommendations on doable bike rides (with free bikes in site) and nearby hiking in state parks. We had a blast getting out of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellingham

Close to town, loads of amenities

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: attention to detail in room and grounds
Location: On Spring st. Many restaurants and shops, Whale museum
Lovely accommodations. Staff friendly and helpful. Very nice rooms with many comforts. Coffee shop, pool, grassy park-like areas were welcome. Gentle reminders of green status.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Ohio

Friday Harbor

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel for the area. Note some rooms don't have AC. Also they have many room types.