Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C

Good for a short stay

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The views are incredible.
Cons: The room decor needs to be updated. WIFI should be available in the rooms.
Location: Hotel is a short drive to some of the World War II sites on the island. It's about a ten minute drive to the local restauarant and shopping area.
Hotel is a good choice for a short stay on Saipan. Rooms are large with a beautiful view of the Philippine Sea. However, the decor is a bit dated. Also, although the hotel has WIFI, it apparently only works in the lobby area.
2 out of 5
by BARBARA

No wifi, old TV

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
There is no wifi in the rooms only in the lobby. If you stay in the hotel as opposed to the bungalow, it is quite a walk to the front desk. The hotel is separate from the front desk. The balcony door popped open while we were out and it was hard to secure the door. The TV is the old version, not HDMI-compatible so you can't watch Netflix (and there's no wifi anyway). There is an old huge boom box, with casette and CD player as opposed to the modern bluetooth-enabled audio systems. The beds are not comfortable, I had a backache the next day. The staff is friendly and helpful. The beach is far from the hotel and all coral and seaweed, not for swimming. Best thing about the room is the BIDET. And we could not eat at the restaurant because it was booked for a wedding. The shower is separate from the tub which was nice. And the bathroom is in a separate room from the shower and tub for privacy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not good stay

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The experience staying here was not great. the room was not clean at all, we saw cigarette residual on the ground in balcony. the smell was not good at all. the room is big but not cozy at all. we borrowed an adapter with 10usd deposit and it turned out they didn't refund when we didn't remember to ask. i sent email to them and they didn't reply. after we had a buffet lunch there after check out, we would like to walk around there beach, they declined to borrow us towels because we already checked. it was not nice at all.
3 out of 5
by Li Rong

Un happy experience

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
I have booked 2 days in this hotel (Hotels.com booking confirmation 136671507865 - Mariana Resort & Spa - Saipan). Room condition:Run of House for 2 adults. 2 Twin Beds, 2153-sq-foot (200-sq-meter) room with a balcony. But I have got “studio”, size is about 60-sg-meter, quite small, big different with my booking, when we have checked in. Hotel staff and manager said round of house meaning is I can't choose room, they will provided any room they have. We have discussed long time, finally they send me to the double story as they showed advertising image on the web.
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Good family option on Saipan

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a positive experience. The location is scenic although, as other guests have mentioned, a rental car is necessary if you want to eat anywhere other than the hotel's restaurants. The facilities are four-star standard and the staff unfailingly friendly and helpful. I understand from an article on display in reception that the leasehold on the site is due for renewal in 2018, with the local authorities unwilling to give the owners of the hotel first option on renewal. Understandably this has dissuaded them from making further large investments into the hotel, which you can see will be necessary shortly. The food was very good and the swimming pools clean and well-maintained. Room service was a bit hit-and-miss - we had to call reception on three of our six days to get the towels changed and beds made up. Special commendation for the excellent co-located Marianas Trekking with whom the children went go-karting and with whom we went snorkelling in The Grotto.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff are all friendly and helpful. Nice to close

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We had a problem with room key almost every day entire staying. Keep fixing but won't open it was a little bid stress as there is no inter phone on the hallway so we had to go back and forth from the room to the lobby. The one of the poolside ( inside cave) was so dirty and seems not cleaned for a long time. It is nice and quiet place to stay we love it so hopefully they keep maintaining the facility well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel in a quiet part of Saipan

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Cons: I understand cable has not been restored to much of the island, but the hotel can really benefit from upgrading it's Wi-Fi connections in the rooms.
Location: Because this hotel is not in the heart of Saipan, it is very quiet. It's only a short drive to the Grotto, Banzai & Suicide Cliff, & Bird Island
We truly enjoyed our stay here even though the cable was out due to a typhoon and the Wi-Fi was poor. We got a free upgrade at check-in and were in reef side. The room was very comfortable and the view was amazing. We had a problem with the elevator one morning but it seemed to be fixed after we notified the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Location: Although at the far north end, shuttle service to town (Garapan) available.
Full-service resort with magnificent spa facilities. Beach activities include nice snorkeling equipment. The only drawback was not enough places to hang clothes and towels. Otherwise luxurious and comfortable.