Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Weekend get away

Posted Sep 6, 2016
There are only two things we didn't like about this hotel. 1. The A/C is loud at night. 2. Cable channels such as USA, TBS, CNN and a few others were not working while we stayed there. Overall a great hotel, nice staff, nice breakfast, safe parking. Would recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, Okla.

Renovations and updating facility creates a mess.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was not a good experience. Room renovations were underway and I did not know about that before I made reservations. I would ask for a refund if I thought I could get it.
2 out of 5
by Teresa L.

Don't bother

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
I would never stay at this Hampton Inn again. The first one was the only available due to remodeling being done on the 2nd floor. The whole hotel seems old and outdated. Even the bed, bedding felt old. Definitely NOT the usual Hampton Inn I'm used to. The breakfast was sub-par also. Along with all of this there wasn't even any pay-per-view channels, so we couldn't even watch anything decent on TV. Fortunately, we were only staying 1 night. I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Christina R

Bad Hotel Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Not HAPPY with our stay! When I made reservations to stay here for our up coming vacation, I was not notified renovations were going to be done during this Holiday Weekend. Loud noise of hammers & saws heard through our room walls. Front Desk Clerk rude with an attitudes & not courteous towards us. Will never stay at this hotel again, and yet other Hampton Hotels we LOVED staying there, this is why we chosed this hotel for our vacation stay in Santa Fe, NM. NEVER AGAIN!:((
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Basic Motor Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: location; breakfast
Location: lots of museums and other things to doin Santa Fe
Both the pool and the hot tub were closed for "repairs" -- somewhat surprising to happen in the middle of the summer in Santa Fe. The staff was friendly (we were there for three days on vacation). The free breakfast was quite good with offerings far beyond the standard, including egg muffins, bacon, sausages, waffles in addition to fruit, cereal, yogurt, beverages, etc.
5 out of 5
by Laura from El Paso, Texas

It was awesome!

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was great, breakfast was good, and the staff was very nice! Thanks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Almelo

Hampton inn onwaardig hotel!!

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Wij zijn hier 9 juni geweest, en dit is het eerste hampton inn hotel (van de 40 die we de afgelopen jaren bezocht hebben) waar we ontevreden over zijn. Bij in inchecken kwamen we erachter dat het hotel gerenoveerd wordt en dat er dus geen zwembad en gym is. Dit is bij het boeken (dec 2015) niet vermeld, dus een onaangename verrassing. Toen we op de niet gerenoveerde kamer kwamen, waren we nog verder teleurgesteld. Er hing een vreselijke stank in deze kamer. Gelijk naar de receptie geweest maar ze konden niet helpen er was geen andere kamer meer. De stank kwam waarschijnlijk door de renovatie volgens de medewerker. ERG SLECHT. Overigens was de kamer ook nog eens slecht schoongemaakt. Lange zwarte haren in bed, toiletbril niet schoon. Verfvlekken in de gordijnen. Klemmende badkamerdeur. Omdat de stank er hing hebben we erg slecht geslapen, en dus 's morgens opnieuw geklaagd. Weer hetzelfde verhaal, ze konden niets voor ons betekenen omdat we via Expedia geboekt hadden. Al met al een Hampton Inn onwaardig hotel!! Totaal geen service! Niet naar toe gaan in de huidige staat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient.

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
We we're looking for a convenient stop while on the road. Have always enjoyed staying at Hampton Inn.Clean, quiet and convenient to restaurants and freeway. Pool area renovation in progress. Water pressure low in shower. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Annette

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comfy bed and good air conditioner