Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Weekend get away

Posted Sep 6, 2016
There are only two things we didn't like about this hotel. 1. The A/C is loud at night. 2. Cable channels such as USA, TBS, CNN and a few others were not working while we stayed there. Overall a great hotel, nice staff, nice breakfast, safe parking. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Basic Motor Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: location; breakfast
Location: lots of museums and other things to doin Santa Fe
Both the pool and the hot tub were closed for "repairs" -- somewhat surprising to happen in the middle of the summer in Santa Fe. The staff was friendly (we were there for three days on vacation). The free breakfast was quite good with offerings far beyond the standard, including egg muffins, bacon, sausages, waffles in addition to fruit, cereal, yogurt, beverages, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

on't stay again

Posted Dec 2, 2015
We have stayed at a number of Hampton Inns across the country, this is the first we've found that wasn't originally a Hampton Inn. The bathroom is very small in comparison and the layout of the hotel is very odd. Additionally, there is a commercial marijuana grow facility somewhere nearby, the unmistakable organic odor (not smoke) permeated our room through the ventilation system. We had to shut off the fans in the room, making for a very stuffy unpleasant night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old outdated hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
The clerk asked me if we needed a handicapped room. I told her no, she said that Expedia must have just booked it as a handicap room. I feel the room was outdated. When I saw the room I asked to be moved but the told me that they only had a double queen room up stairs. So we stayed in the original room When we left the room on Friday morning my wife had left a bottle of Argon oil on the desk next to a bag. When we returned to our room that afternoon the Argon oil was not there. The value of this bottle is $25. I went to the desk and told them about this and the said they checked with the girl that cleaned the room and she said she never saw it. They said she was the head of house keeping and had been there for 18 years. I told the front desk girl that "I must be a liar" and I walked away. I told them that I felt I had a bullseye on my back from the first time I told them I didn't like the room. I don't feel I was being unreasonable. I definitely won't stay there again. Nor will I recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mn

Hard to get in and out of location

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The desk clerk was horrible. The most unfriendly person during our 2 week hotel stays. She didn't like us from the get go. We stopped in at noon to find out what check in time was and she was short and rude. ( I think she wanted to be left alone) We came back a couple of hours later she was the same but did check us in. We were not told how the wifi worked so my husband and I both hesitated to call the front desk. She did tell him when he called. First impression is everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly accommodating staff. Breakfast eggs just so so. Apples were crisp
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Not Impressed

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Beds and linnens were up to Hilton quality
Cons: Timer on the hot tub did not function.
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants within a mile, but you must drive to go anywhere. Downtown shopping is about 4 miles, but plenty of public parking.
First let me say that this was our first visit to Santa Fe, and it happened to be a Holiday weekend. However, having stayed in more than 10 Hilton properties on this trip, this Hotel was easily the least impressive, and more expensive than Monterey CA! The property is next to a trailer park, but on a main street close to a mall. Downtown is about 4 miles. It is an older property, but it has been kept up. The nightly price was more than we paid anywhere else, but we made the reservation because it was a Hilton property, and we have expectations of location and quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gulnar, co

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Location: Too far from major attractions in city
Very average motel. Probably won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Great Bargain, Great Amenities!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Hard to see from the street; a bigger sign would help.
Location: Location is on a busy, somewhat rundown boulevard, but hotel is a sanctuary from the street, and close to most Santa Fe destinations.
For a modest price, the hotel had so many amenities: free hot breakfast (not just continental breakfast, but the whole works), nice little gym (and all the machines worked!), pool, spa, evening snacks, very nice rooms. In addition, even though it is located on a busy street, it was the quietest hotel we've ever stayed in. It was fairly close to most of the places we visited in Santa Fe, and the everyone on the staff was friendly, polite and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buena Park, CA

Disappointed in Santa Fe

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Furniture in rooms needs to be updated.
Location: There were restaurants nearby. It's only about 10 min. to go downtown to the Georgia O'Keefe Museum.
Hotel Room had older furniture and bathroom door didn't close. We thought we got bed bugs. The next morning we felt itchy from the sheets. Hotel was in an area of town that we didn't feel safe in. Hotel personnel were nice and breakfast was good.