Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful stunning views, gorgeous room

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We so enjoyed our stay at loucas hotel it was dreamy. Rooms were stunning and views were incredible. The staff were super sweet and helpful All in all a real 5!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Apart from great view, there is not much to praise

Posted Dec 31, 2016
There were 137 steps from the reception down to allocated room. Having to do that trek every time with kids and once with the luggage was a major put off. The heating in the room was clearly inadequate leaving us cold. There was no staff available in the evenings. The view from the cliff was great. The room was decent size and well appointed with a private terrace facing the cliff side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

View is priceless

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Lived at hotel for about a month and enjoyed my stay and Crystal bar very much and the sunrise and sunsets are so beautiful and magical... Memories that are worth the stay. The staff both hotel and restaurant are professional friendly kind and always greet you with smiles and conversations. I would go back to Loucas hotel again. Lovers, couples, romance is right there ❤️
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Disappointing

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The location is central and the view is very good.
Cons: Improve the reception staff and spruce up the rooms.
Location: Shopping, surrounding restaurants and fabulous view.
The hotel has a lot of people who are not staying there, wandering through to take pictures of the view. I didn't feel safe. There were often people sitting on the stairs onto our balcony. It was like a public thoroughfare instead of a hotel. Wait staff and the porter were lovely but reception and housekeeping left a lot to be desired. The rooms were run down. Bath towels were very old and didn't match, hot water was limited and need to be turned on 15 minutes before you took a shower. The phone didn't work and wifi in the room, was non-existent (even though this is listed as one of the features of the hotel). Generally the hotel was poor.
3 out of 5
by AHMAD from Lebanon

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Need transfer , guide to find hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location, views, location, room, location, pool, did I mention location?, staff, food including the morning continental breakfast which was great.
Cons: no complaints, all good.
Location: Centrally located near the center of Fira, lots of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants around.
Great week in Fira, enjoyed every minute in Santorini with the hotels location central to almost everything. From the start the staff was great, awesome and always friendly and helpful. Awesome room, pool, views and food at the Ariis restaurant. Highly recommend and would return again!
5 out of 5
by JYLLENE

Perfect Sunset at Loucas

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
George, the hotel manager, was so accommodating and very helpful to us. We managed to check in before the time and he did cater to all our needs. The hotel itself is already beautiful. We just stayed in the hotel most of the time and enjoyed the bar and restaurant. The hotel offered a perfect view of the caldera!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Colorado USA

Most beautiful views! Fine gem of a hotel!

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable, with a frig in the room, and a beautiful terrace that looked out onto the caldera.
Cons: I saw no room for improvement. It was a delight to visit.
Location: The pedestrian street where the hotel is has shopping that was wonderful. There were lots of restaurants and shops very near.
Since the hotel is on a pedestrian street, we called and they immediately sent someone to carry our luggage to the hotel. The pool was lovely, and the restaurant had delicious food. The staff was friendly and helpful. Most spoke English. It was typical Santorini beauty from top to bottom. We thoroughly enjoyed our room, our terrace, its location in the heart of the town.
3 out of 5
by Peter

santorini

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
great location with amazing views, big balconies, wifi sub standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great views but little disappointing

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The views of course are amazing
Cons: Breakfast and arrival and departure service.
Arriving at the hotel is quite difficult due to its location. Of course, being on the side of the cliff edge, this would seem obvious but we didn't know how far down it was and with heavy suitcases, cobbled pathways etc. Therefore, it would have been nice to receive an email beforehand to advise or perhaps to offer assistance with our luggage. Upon reaching reception, we still had to carry our luggage further down steep steps to our room which was tired and quite old. Again, we would have preferred luggage to be brought to our room. We had just arrived from a beautiful hotel in Mykonos which cost considerably less but had far superior customer service and amenities and so this did contribute to highlighting the lack of such service at the Loucas. However, for me, the biggest disappointment was the breakfast. On the first day, the staff were having an argument in the restaurant, the orange juice was very watered down, the coffee machine wasn't working and a lot of the hot plates were empty. It just had no feeling of luxury.