Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
No parking , not clean , room too dark and old
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you for your staying We are sorry that you are not satisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine one night stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
No complaints, I was here just a night. Very cold outside, but the heat worked great. This is an older property, so the carpet isn't the most pristine and there were some scuffs on the wall and furniture, but this don't matter at all. Room was spacious (I was alone but got a room with two beds) and had a mini-fridge. Location was convenient for the park (Nakayima?), and was about a 5-minute walk to the main downtown area. Staff was very friendly, and the room was great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good and near to city and easy to go anywhere

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Nice place and very good place ...excellent travel for family and business
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

South of Susukino

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
I guess that my previous review went into too much detail as it was rejected. Thus, I'll water it down to keep the PTB happy else my reviews will go somewhere that doesn't attempt to censor me. Hotel is standard business fair not wowing me or disappointing me in any particular area. Front desk staff was adequate in dealing with foreigners. Hotel facilities seemed well-kept but might be an older hotel as I had an old-fashioned key instead of a card in order to gain entry to the room. The closest subway station is on the Toho line and is about a 3-minute walk north of the hotel. Not the most convenient place but not the worst. It was about a 5-minute walk to the nearest tram stop. Bed was mildly firm and the pillows were of medium softness. Work station was adequate for my short-term needs. Elevator was a little slow but given the age of the hotel that might be as good as it gets. Overall, it met my needs and didn't break the bank so I would stay again if the area meshed with my plans.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Molds

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Rain water got through the window somehow at some stage. This led to molds on the wall paper and carpet. There's a moldy smell in the room. Requested to change another room but was told that hotel was full, and that I had to use the air refresher spray instead. This is not addressing the root cause, is it?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Hotel is a short walk from Hosui-Susukino Station

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location - near to subway system, a decent distance away from noisy Susukino
Cons: Send hotel reception counter staff for conversational English lessons ! ! !
Location: For those who like blinking neon lights, Susukino is under 10 minutes walk. For those who like seafood and market, walk 700m to Nijo Market.
APA Hotel is less than 200m south of subway Toho Line Hosui-Susukino Station Exit 6, as such this facilitates movement and ease access to various tourist spots in Sapporo City by subways, streetcars and JR rail. The hotel is on the south eastern edge of the Susukino area which abounds with night-life; bars, restaurants, shopping outlets, convenience stores,and people watching spots. We stayed 3 nights at the hotel. Despite the mess of used clothing, socks, travel brochures, etc, housing keeping did an excellent job to tidy up the room before we came back in the evening. We did not eat a single meal at the hotel as there are so many eateries, and Nijo Market is a walk away. The hotel counter staff speak limited English. To avoid misunderstanding on important matters we always follow up the over-counter conversations with written notes, so that more English-fluent staff would know our requests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

APA hotels, comes through as always.

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Good price. Can't complain.
4 out of 5
by Kwan Lok from Hong Kong

Great location

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is well located two blocks from the subway station exit 6. Somehow my single room was being larger than the normal single room. A great stay at the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

One word - Cockroaches

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I haven't ever found any bugs in the hotels in Japan. This is the very first one. Geez. Nice location though.
3 out of 5
by Siew Fong

Review of hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was smelly of smoke. Even after freshener food not go away.