Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Shiort visit

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Convenient location. close to airprot, beach Friendly workers.,
Cons: Outside to in door security pass was not working several days.
Location: restrauants 5-10 minustes drive.
Very close to Sarasota airport,. Nice pool and jacuzzi. Decent breakfast..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

Another great stay!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We have stayed several times at the Hyatt Place. The rooms are very comfortable especially following the refurbishment and it’s only a few minutes drive to St Armands Circle and the centre of Sarasota. We like it so much we’ve already booked to go back in February!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel and great customer service

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Great hotel, especially the staff! I was only there for 1 night, but had forgot seversl things. The front desk had a charger for my iPhone, and also had a travel toothbrush. I returned quite late, but they had a 24 hr menu and I was able to order food, which was decent for a midnight order. I was also able to order a couple of cocktails to take back with dinner. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Forgot my headphones in the room and returned a couple hrs later and an employee escorted me back up to room to retrieve them. Checked out just after brkfst was finished and had been removed. The agent boxed me up a to go box. Very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Grimsby, Ontario

Very nice hotel, staff very helpful

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Location was key
Cons: Bathroom in the hotel room was not in top repair but all other amenities were excellent.
The staff was exceptional very helpful and even provided shuttle service to a local restaurant that they suggested. Good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The music played in the hallway was too loud to sleep at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Awesome service

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Front desk was amazing. We requested something for the room and they were there in no time. Breakfast was delicious and the service was awesome there too. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Close to our home during Irma

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: It would be prudent to recognize the staff's efforts that well above what would be expected.
Kudos to your entire team including but not limited to Ashley, Kara, Emilee and Anderson. All were kind, compassionate of our needs in view of the circumstances. we will definitely stay again, if needed. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wildwood, Fl

Good for short stay not for vacation.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
For me , it doesn't look a happy place! It look like a motel, but more sophisticated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Had a great time at hotel, staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beautiful beach Florida

Hips

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Outstanding welcome from staff and the young men were very helpful with all our needs, great location, wonderful breakfast and beautiful room. Could use a little more space in the bathroom for my hips.smile