Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: peacefulness
Cons: Our unit was very nice, except the kitchen paint job. Chairs had marked the walls. It needed to repainted. And a kitchen chair needed to be replaced.
Location: For relaxation it was great. The beach was clean, and not crowded. Their was nearby shopping, a car museum, and an aquarium we enjoyed.
This hotel is very close to the beach. I could get up in the morning and be on the beach in just a few seconds. The beach was clean. The pool was clean. The mattress and pillows were clean and comfortable. The kitchen was great with nice appliances, quality dishes and cookware. But the peacefulness was so nice. It was quiet, and clean. Yet, it is a short drive to a larger city for shopping and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo, Florida

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: It was a small resort, and privately tucked away off Gulf Of Mexico Drive. Martha was so wonderful and accommodating. She made our stay really great.
Cons: Maybe some shampoo in the room we were in (220), but it was pretty well-stocked with whatever you might need if you wanted to prepare meals there.
Location: We haven't seen hardly any of all of the things to do and see, we are such beach-lovers we spend a lot of time in the water swimming and walking.
It was my birthday gift from my husband, a nice little get-away stay for my birthday on Longboat Key, one of our favorite places since discovering it several years ago. We've lived in the Tampa Bay area (Largo) for five years now and love it but REALLY love it down here. The water is so pristine and such a gorgeous color, and the quartz sand beaches are like something out of a dream. Longboat Key itself is a very beautiful, well-kept place and a pleasure to visit every so often from Largo. I really enjoyed this weekend here at The Beach on Longboat Key. It made my birthday weekend so memorable and special!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tottenham

Located on the beach

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The Beach on Longboat Key is located directly on the beach, the pool is heated and clean and the room was spotless. The area is beautiful and quiet. If you are looking for night life, this is not the location for you. A car is required to access limited local dining or groceries or to venture further to Sarasota or Bradenton. Overall a great, relaxing, beach experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

Inviting

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity and location. The sunset over the Gulf was beautiful!
Cons: The outside could use a little paint, but otherwise we found it delightful
Location: Close to Sarasota. We went to the Ringling Museum and the Aquarium. The beach was as clean as a beach can be and we enjoyed walking it
We had a two-bedroom suite that was comfortable and had a great view of the Gulf. Easy to find and close to everything we wanted. Would definitely recommend The Beach to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view from the second floor...

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Location, right on the beach, it is excellent for a quiet get away.
Cons: Besides the toilet seat being a little worn and the bathroom felt a little old in the first room I stayed in, everything else was great.
Location: If you want to do anything else besides walk on the wonderful beach, a car is probably a must. It's a little hike to actual markets, restaurants etc.
I stayed here 4 nights and was very happy, the first 2 nights I stayed in a small clean room with no view, unless you call the car park and street a view. So I upgraded to a room with a balcony and a view which made my stay so much more enjoyable. The staff where very warm and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

rejuvenate

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: everything
Perfect stay as its steps too the beach,quiet,and the staff was great. do not hesitate to pick this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach but tight squeeze

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Right next to the beach so convenient to walk there in 2 minutes. Nice full kitchen saved us money by buying food. Great location in a quiet area of Longboat. Staff was helpful and polite. Only downside is that the room is a bit small. Little space to keep luggage out and can barely move around with the sofabed/Murphy bed out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice quiet hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: near the beach;quiet location.
Cons: some improvements could be made.
Location: good location
Nice accommodations; but noisy ceiling fans; TV/DVD remote didn't work; bedroom too light due to security light outside of room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

Never again

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel had 4 or 5 guest, they could have moved us to a gulf view .
We thought we would have a Gulf view by the pictures. Also looked like a suite, but no. It' s a hotel room facing the packing lot. TV did not work, staff said they would have someone come up and fix it. No one showed, fix it myself. Respond from hotel, read what you sign up for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointing experience on LongbBoat Key

Posted Jul 21, 2015
When we arrived we were given a room that literally bordered the pool. So much for privacy. When we asked if we could move to a quieter room,we were denied. The bathroom amenities were lacking as well as an old single stream shower head and a burned out can light over the mirror. we asked to have the light bulb replaced but it never happened. Maid service to tidy up the room came at around 3:30 in the afternoon. So much for an afternoon nap. The outdoor poolside shower was broken and gave up no choice but to use the pool to clean off sandy feet. We were given a light blanket for our Murphy bed with no extras for a comfortable night sleep. We saw no ice machine available for guests. We will never return nor will we recommend this hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2015 by Jeff, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear of your disappointment with our condominium complex. Each condo is privately owned. The association does not provide an ice machine like a traditional hotel property might offer but your full sized fridge in your kitchen does have an ice maker. For the light outage, I am sorry to hear that no one came by to replace it after you reported this outage. We do provide extra bedding in the condo. It is kept in the closet on the top shelf. I am sorry that our property did not meet your expectation. We appreciate your feedback and hope you find what you are looking for.