Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gouverneur, NY

True Paradise

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: I loved the master bed, the privacy, quiet atmosphere, maid service, location, absolutely everything.
Cons: Not one single thing can be done to improve this condo, The Beach is truly an amazing experience and vacation.
Location: Other than the gorgeous beach and ocean to swim in there is St. Armonds Circle for shopping and eating as well as the Mote Aquarium.
This condo (101) was absolutely amazing. Pictures do not do it justice, I would come back in a heart beat. I was truly sad to leave. The beach is so quiet, romantic, gorgeous sunsets and sunrises, etc. etc. The maid service is impeccable. I must say, we lost our 14 year old son and unfortunately he had special needs, therefore, we were unable to take a family vacation out of Gouverneur, NY. We decided to take our 16 daughter to The Beach for our first ever family vacation and it was everything I could ever imagine it could be. I give a sincere thank you to The Beach, my true paradise vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Enjoyed convenience of pool & beach. Plenty of chairs available. Beautiful beach, nice & quiet. Easy walk to things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Jeff M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to ensure that each guest experience is a positive one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Beautiful sunsets

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The location to the beach and the pool from the hotel. Also the sunsets
We were on vacation celebrating our anniversary. The staff were friendly from the minute we arrived until we checked out. Our room was perfect for two people and the sunsets from our balcony were amazing. The beach and the pool were just steps away from our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Jeff M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to ensure that the guest experience is a positive one and appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: peacefulness
Cons: Our unit was very nice, except the kitchen paint job. Chairs had marked the walls. It needed to repainted. And a kitchen chair needed to be replaced.
Location: For relaxation it was great. The beach was clean, and not crowded. Their was nearby shopping, a car museum, and an aquarium we enjoyed.
This hotel is very close to the beach. I could get up in the morning and be on the beach in just a few seconds. The beach was clean. The pool was clean. The mattress and pillows were clean and comfortable. The kitchen was great with nice appliances, quality dishes and cookware. But the peacefulness was so nice. It was quiet, and clean. Yet, it is a short drive to a larger city for shopping and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Jeff M, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to ensure the overall guest experience is a positive one and appreciate the feedback on our painting touch up needs and the chair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pictures are always what they appear

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not what it looked like on the web; was really small compared. Bed was dropdown from a closet and there was no space in the room.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
We did not realize that our room would be very small and the only unit in the resort that was not Gulf front. WiFi went off during the night and was not restored until after we left. Luckily the receptionist could check us in with our airline, but the delay put us well down the line for boarding an early flight the next day. Staff was excellent, very friendly, and helpful when on scene. We would only return if we could have a second floor gulfside unit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo, Florida

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: It was a small resort, and privately tucked away off Gulf Of Mexico Drive. Martha was so wonderful and accommodating. She made our stay really great.
Cons: Maybe some shampoo in the room we were in (220), but it was pretty well-stocked with whatever you might need if you wanted to prepare meals there.
Location: We haven't seen hardly any of all of the things to do and see, we are such beach-lovers we spend a lot of time in the water swimming and walking.
It was my birthday gift from my husband, a nice little get-away stay for my birthday on Longboat Key, one of our favorite places since discovering it several years ago. We've lived in the Tampa Bay area (Largo) for five years now and love it but REALLY love it down here. The water is so pristine and such a gorgeous color, and the quartz sand beaches are like something out of a dream. Longboat Key itself is a very beautiful, well-kept place and a pleasure to visit every so often from Largo. I really enjoyed this weekend here at The Beach on Longboat Key. It made my birthday weekend so memorable and special!
3 out of 5
by Wayne

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Taxes and fees were excessive and unknown until booked.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Tampa

Way too expensive, not enough information. UGH

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was horrible. I was never informed that my key would be left out in a mailbox and I could get it at anytime. We had items in the room we didn't know about (small stove, pots and pans;ect.) I could have been more prepared for my trip had I known about these items. I told me wife (whose 40th we were celebrating) that we would have a balcony and that was not the case. The room was very small for the cost. The pool was dirty. NOT WORTH IT. Will not recommend.