Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Comfy Haven

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel with minor issues.. Could not control the thermostat.. Also, the bed was not the most comfortable. Too soft.. Otherwise, the staff was great and the hotel was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice property, large rooms, really nice staff, very comfortable beds. Right across the street from Sam Snead's a local "19th Hole" bar and restaurant. But, Double Tree's rooms have chintzy, chintzy low-flow shower heads. Savannah does not have a water shortage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent experience despite the hurricane. Helpful, courteous, and friendly staff. Convenient access to the interstate, and the drive into the city was approximately 20 minutes. Room was very nice with separate sitting area with a second television, fridge, microwave, and k-cup coffee maker. Housekeeping is very helpful and helped to return an item that had been misinterpreted as refuse. Price was also quite reasonable despite the holiday weekend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Girls getaway!!!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
It made our girls weekend comfortable and enjoyable. The front desk staff was GREAT!!! Very friendly and professional ladies!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our Savannah Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Beautiful comfortable rooms, quick access to highway. Employee's extremely helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty on the outside, dusty on the inside

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was nice, however they need to dust, make sure that toliet flushes properly, install non slip stips or pedals in the tub.
4 out of 5
by Monetta from Louisville KY

Great stay

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Extra friendly staff! Manager was amazing when I had transportation issue and had shuttle there within 5 minutes. Only issues we had were with the wifi going out and it would be nice if they offered free breakfast. Rooms were very large and super clean. Would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mini vacation

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and, courteous alot of noise all around us that Saturday evening. Hard to sleep, it would be great to have a shuttle that could take you to Tybee Island ,river street and other destinations. You could charge to take them there and back .have a drop off and pick up spot.would be great for people who don't know the area!