Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from SC

Great stay!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was brief, but the room was clean and it had a nice living room and two TVs, which made things extremely comfortable. The restroom was updated and very nice. The beds were very comfortable and I felt rested the next day.
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Connecticut

Weekend away

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
I've been to Savannah a few times in the last year since my girlfriend goes to SCAD for school. This is my first time staying at this hotel and we were very pleased with everything. Much better than some of the other hotels near the airport I've stayed in before. Very large room with a little living room area seperate from the beds which was nice. Friendly staff. we'll definitely stay here again on future visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't spend much time in the room, except to sleep, but it was a very nice room with a nice living area as well that made it feel spacious yet welcoming. Also, can't beat that warm cookie when you check in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYRACUSE, NEW YORK

VERY OLD HOTEL NOT WORTH THE MONEY. EXPEDIA RATING

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: TAKE IT DOWN AND REBUILD IT.
Location: NOTHING THAT WOULD MAKE ME WANT TO STAY THERE AGAIN.
FOR THE MONEY THIS HOTEL DOES NOT COMPARE WITH ANY OTHER HOTELS RATED SIMILARLY.
4 out of 5
by Monique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Delvin from Hendersonville, TN

Spring Break 2016

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
We took a family vacation to Tybee Island Beach/Hilton Head Beach and Savannah, GA for spring break. Everything was fine until one day we came back to the room and it had not been cleaned. The excuses and unwillingness of the staff on hand was pretty insufficient and were not very customer service focused at all. The next day, we got back after being gone most of the day and we were the last room cleaned and were present while the room was being cleaned. Seems like a note should've been made, and the situation addressed, so as to not to make that mistake again. But it almost happened again. I did not enjoy those 2 days of service at all. Also, I told them ahead of time how many people were in my family, yet everyday I had to ask for additional towels. This hotel was a mixed bag. Depending on the personnel available, that dictated the service you received. Nice surrounding area for shopping, etc, and every amenity was readily available.
3 out of 5
by Dynathia from Mobile Alabama

Never Again

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Walking into the lobby, the entire outside smelled like marijuana. At the time of check in, they were really nice. The Friday April 1st night person was very rude (a guy) and actually hollered at myself and guests for not knowing the doors were locked while we tried to get in. On the 3rd floor which where our room was, also smelled like marijuana. The drain in the shower was stopped up so you stood in water while showering. One of the room keys given stopped working. Saturday night's stay was horrible, in the room next to us was a horrific fight. I was expecting someone to be thrown through the wall it was so loud and terrible. Never did any clerk come up, no police, etc...The cafe people were extremely sweet out of the entire staff. My stay was horrible.
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Takashi from North Carolina

Wall thin?

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel itself was good however guys staying at the room next to us are very much noisy. They're chatting too loud and laudhing too loud. I asked hotel front and he tried to make them quiet but did not work. They kept loud until 1:30 both night. I don't know if wall between rooms was too thin? It was very much unconortable to stay.