Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Untrustworthy And Inconsiderate Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
If you need a reservation you can depend on don't stay here. My reservation was cancelled because the hotel overbooked its rooms and was "lucky" to get relocated to the Quality Inn in downtown Savannah. I had booked this hotel near the airport because I had an evening flight and needed somewhere to sleep before heading out in the morning. I had confirmed late check in with the hotel earlier in the day and they said it was fine. When my flight got delayed and I didn't get to the hotel until 1 am I was told I didn't have a room to stay in and my only option was the Quality Inn. The hotel said I they tried to call me but my number was disconnected even though I received a call earlier that day from them to update my billing information. The hotel wouldn't even pay for the taxi to get me to the other hotel they were sending me to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I never leave reviews, but I must for this hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel is right off the interstate making it easy to get downtown. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Loved my beautiful, quiet, and comfortable room. I would definitely stay again and would highly recommend it to anyone else.
1 out of 5
by Shelia

Never again!

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
I will never stay at a Double Tree again! On April 21, 2017, I was in the bed sleep around 10 pm at the police came and knocked on my room door saying my television was too loud and my television was not even on. The pillows were not comfortable and so rundown that I had to go to Wal-Mart and purchase some pillows. The cover on the bed had holes in it. I left before check out time and complained about my stay and the front desk attendant apologized but stated that it was nothing she could do because I booked through a third party (Hotels.com) and not directly with Double Tree.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Katina

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except but had to wait on rooms to be cleaned at checkin time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surfside beach

Close to airport. Jessica was the bright spot.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Jessica the receptionist was excellent. Down hill from there. Expected housekeeping for the entire stay, only got one day. Had to ask for fresh towels, paper cups, and trash to be taken.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
All was good. My salmon dinner was the only low rated issue. It was marginal at best. Overall, I was very satisfied with the room & service.
4 out of 5
by Janine

Buy some new TVs!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The room was lovely, but the television was ANCIENT and TINY, like circa early 1990s. The cable box (you read that right, the cable box) didn't work.
4 out of 5
by George

Nice location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and great area for shopping and dining.