Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is directly at a Tram line...

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Had to plug my ears. The Tram was running all night... Otherwise, the hotel was clean, the rooms big and it was rather inexpensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Note: booking a budget hotel just isn't worth it.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Room would've been manageable but the bed was super miserable. The shower was closed off with no ventilation and smelled. The deadbolt didn't lock either. The hotel is accessible by metro but not convenient in terms of location from restaurants and attractions. I would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry United Kingdom

Its a good hotel in nice place

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Reception nice people really friendly quick check in flat spacious kitchen nice and everything working but didnt use dishwacher, tv old model not good volume dvd not working they try to fix it but without succes internet fast and good no hot water in the kitchen but in the bathroom ok, small kettle overall satisfied with my apart and like it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Good place to stay but...

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I stayed there last summer for a few days. The studio apartment is quite spacious and convenient. Except for the fridge with doors that didn't close the condition of the apartment was fine and it was clean. A streetcar in front of the hotel takes you to the city centre in about 15 min. The neighbourhood however does not make you feel safe and I woudn't stay there if I happened to travel to Brussels this year (considering the events that took place there since). It is an exclusively Middle Eastern neighbourhood with restaurants and stores catering to immigrants. Even if you speak French it is useless there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

We didn't stay

Posted Apr 29, 2016
We checked into the hotel after walking from Noord station. The neighborhood reminded us of some of the rough areas in NYC (we both have lived in cities, so it takes a bit for us to be uncomfortable). After checking in, we went to our room (up the stairs, since the elevator would not cooperate). Walking in, the room was modern, but worn out. Very large space, however beds were squeaky and the mattresses were becoming hard from use. Just off the bedroom was a balcony, however it was very close to the other private resident balconies and roof tops of everyone surrounding the hotel, it would be easy to climb from place to place and the door did not provide me without piece of mind that it would remain secure. The walls were thin and it was easy to hear EVERYTHING in the halls as people walked by. We trusted our instincts and left within an hour. Checked into another hotel near Grand Place and enjoyed the rest of our trip. While I did not spend much time at Apart Hotel, the first impressions and observations were enough for me to want to warn others about the shortcomings of this hotel. If you are looking for a place to rest with piece of mind I don't believe this is for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

questionable security

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
the room was excellent however, the staff couldn't provide us with electronic keys that work! they gave us a master key which works for all doors in the hotel. this begs the question of how many times they have done this and therefore how secure are our rooms? the staff was friendly though. location was quite far from sites although accessible by tram transfers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sunny

Not so good

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on HotelClub
10 minutes walk needs to reach the hotel. If you reserve studio type room, then you can hear tram and car noise very clearly. Room looks so clean but I saw little bugs in the room.