Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was clean very old building

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Well the staff were nice room was clean. ..but the bed fell apart with me in it I asked for clean towels never received them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Never again.

Posted May 8, 2016
Wasvput in a dirty room had to go back n ask for another room. No coffee packets to go with coffee pot in room. Bsthroom tub n wall tile nerded cleaning. The room that was firstvrentrd to me had sheets strippefvn yradh tsken out. Never saw vacuuming or cleaning performed on room. My room was not cleaned on second day.there was coffee n three pastries, very small qty of cereal. Next day room was cleaned, but only coffee for breakfast nothing else.
1 out of 5
by dave

Penny pinching manage

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
They are under going a remodel, there was only a bed and a broken chair in my room. I work nights while I'm out of town and when I showed up in the morning the lights I left on were turned off. I said something to the female manager and she said she goes in and turn everyone's light and tvs off when they are not in. When I told her she could not just go in to do that I was told that she owns the place and can do what ever she wants. I will not stay here again ever.
2 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Geneva from Medford

At the Americas

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was comfortable. The staff were courteous and attentive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Markierra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kristi H. from Opelika, AL

Don't be fooled by the pictures and few amenities.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there for 3 nights, and on one of the days, no one bothered to show up with "fresh" towels or to change the linens, so my husband tracked down the towel lady. The room stank when we first got there, so maybe someone just needed to open the doors to let in the fresh air. The bed was uncomfortable, but thankfully I always take my own pillow on vacation, so at least I wasn't in as much pain as my husband was. The "fresh" towels are yellow with age, and one even had some sort of black residue which I was told would not wash out, so I picked out a "cleaner" looking one for my 7 year old daughter. The WiFi was terrible, and there really wasn't a breakfast to speak of. Also the pool was still covered which makes me think there is something wrong with it. This is the hotel that you stay in when all other hotels are already booked in Selma. Unless Budget Inn is your other choice, America's Best is better than my horrible experience at Budget Inn years ago. Do your best to book early when staying in Selma to stay away from the bad hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not worth the money!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
It is not worth the money that we paid. The photo posted on Expedia is much nicer then real facilities... I booked this one based on the photo, it looks clean & modern. There was no lights on the sign & parking lot. We only saw one staff on the site for the morning & night, and while very nice, she could not answer our question. For this level of "INN" in a small town, the rate should be under $45.00.
3 out of 5
by first timer 6

A nice stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Orbitz
We had a nice stay. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. My only complaint was that at 9am, their continental breakfast was only white bread (that could be toasted luckily) and cheerios and milk and orange juice. I'm not sure if breakfast was actually over by then, but choices were limited.