Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Rex

Don't waste your money!

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
It's an old facility and very run down. The "continental breakfast" consisted of Cheerios and milk. I would not recommend and I will not be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was clean very old building

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Well the staff were nice room was clean. ..but the bed fell apart with me in it I asked for clean towels never received them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Never again.

Posted May 8, 2016
Wasvput in a dirty room had to go back n ask for another room. No coffee packets to go with coffee pot in room. Bsthroom tub n wall tile nerded cleaning. The room that was firstvrentrd to me had sheets strippefvn yradh tsken out. Never saw vacuuming or cleaning performed on room. My room was not cleaned on second day.there was coffee n three pastries, very small qty of cereal. Next day room was cleaned, but only coffee for breakfast nothing else.
1 out of 5
by dave

Penny pinching manage

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
They are under going a remodel, there was only a bed and a broken chair in my room. I work nights while I'm out of town and when I showed up in the morning the lights I left on were turned off. I said something to the female manager and she said she goes in and turn everyone's light and tvs off when they are not in. When I told her she could not just go in to do that I was told that she owns the place and can do what ever she wants. I will not stay here again ever.
2 out of 5
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Geneva from Medford

At the Americas

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
I was comfortable. The staff were courteous and attentive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Markierra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kristi H. from Opelika, AL

Don't be fooled by the pictures and few amenities.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed there for 3 nights, and on one of the days, no one bothered to show up with "fresh" towels or to change the linens, so my husband tracked down the towel lady. The room stank when we first got there, so maybe someone just needed to open the doors to let in the fresh air. The bed was uncomfortable, but thankfully I always take my own pillow on vacation, so at least I wasn't in as much pain as my husband was. The "fresh" towels are yellow with age, and one even had some sort of black residue which I was told would not wash out, so I picked out a "cleaner" looking one for my 7 year old daughter. The WiFi was terrible, and there really wasn't a breakfast to speak of. Also the pool was still covered which makes me think there is something wrong with it. This is the hotel that you stay in when all other hotels are already booked in Selma. Unless Budget Inn is your other choice, America's Best is better than my horrible experience at Budget Inn years ago. Do your best to book early when staying in Selma to stay away from the bad hotels.