Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead, UK

Elegant and Peaceful

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The sense of peace and calm, the decor and that it was all discreet and unobstrusive. The location was perfect too. We felt very safe and comfortable.
Cons: Cant think of anything at all!
Location: We stayed for 4 days and ate at lots of local restaurants, loved 'cordobias' ( ?) for the singing and Flamenco dancing.
We booked three rooms at Amadeus, 2 twin rooms and 1 double. All were beautiful and elegant. It was like a home from home, no plastic signs stuck to walls, quiet but with the gentle music of Mozart in the background. Welcome drinks in the lobby, we met there each evening for a glass of aperitif before heading out to the many bars and restaurants nearby. So convenient for everywhere and the staff delightful. The temperature was 42 degrees but the rooms all had A/C. The rooftop terrace was perfect for the continental breakfasts at the beginning of the day and a perfect spot for a refreshing dip in the plunge pool and a cold beer before dinner. There is a perfect air conditioned area where my daughter did her workouts and my sons caught up with social media!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located great base for seeing seville

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Quaint and quirky
Cons: Parking... Maybe valet parking also getting preferential rates at parking location
Lovely quaint hotel tucked away, great for exploring Seville sights on foot ,room quite small but ok for a couple of days...parking quite away down road so was a problem for us leaving luggage and golf clubs in car for two days was worrying...car park for two days cost us 44 euros which adding to cost of hotel if we'd realised could have upgraded hotel with car park. All this aside really friendly hotel but would not recommend for people with car.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seville hotel right in Santa Cruz

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Great lication, very nice decor, cozy, hotel staff very freindly and helpful. The room amd especially bathroom size was a bit small but other than that was very goodo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Exceeded expectations x 2

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: For the price I can not think of anything a reasonable guest could expect or that these wonderful people could have done better.
Location: Within a 200 yard radius of the hotel door begin at least five different major areas and points of interest. City life, historical venues, food,etc
An amazing location within a 200 yard radius of anything you could want for a taste Spain. Roof top breakfast or late night wine with great views. Family owners on site and really great staff. These folks gave great directions, brought ice quickly and delivered notes to fellow travelers without fail. I heard 0 complaints from 24 fellow guests in our group. would return without hesitation. Frankly they were so responsive I had to guard against asking too much. Scales to weigh luggage-ck, afternoon and late night drinks-ck, ck, ck, ck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Stunning hotel in central Seville - perfect for a city break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016
It has very nice atmosphere. Old building but nicely renovated.
4 out of 5
by julie from Melbourne

Compact room

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was very compact in this boutique hotel. We stayed 2 nights during the fiesta and as such prices were higher than normal, and explains why it was so difficult to find accommodation in Seville. Overall the hotel was pleasant and well located and would be good value in non festival periods. Our room here was more expensive than a superior room in Madrid at a third of the size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il

great hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016
checked-in quite early so our room was not quite ready. staff was very friendly and accomodating. we left our luggage there and by the time we got back, the room was ready and our luggage delivered to our room. the room was quite spacious, with a jacuzzi tub in the living room! lots of natural light, plenty of places to sit, and a phenomenal bed, in a bedroom that one can close off to the living room, which had a pull out sofa bed. perfect for a second couple, a third wheel, perhaps a child or children even, or for those nights when you screwed up and the partner refuses to sleep in the same bed with you. we didn't try the breakfast the hotel offered but they recommended this great breakfast place around the block which was excellent and even saved us quite a few euros. breakfast for two for the price of one had we stayed at amadeus for breakfast. the hotel had pianos which i happily played on. it was even in tune. if anything, what i missed about this hotel is the ability to make coffee or tea in my room. there wasn't a minibar or fridge either. however, i will come back to this place and try to stay even longer. absolutely one of the best hotels i've stayed at.
3 out of 5
by Maria from US

good location, nice hotel, uncomfortable rooms

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely lobby and public areas, decent breakfast. However, our group rented 3 rooms and all of us were highly disappointed with the setup of the standard room including one member traveling solo. All were extremely small and uncomfortable. The issue was not the size (around 120-140sf overall with bath) but their lack of attention to setup to make them at the least functional and efficient. In my room, there was barely 12" between the edge of the bed and a cabinet that served as a closet to pass thru to the other side of the bed and bathroom. The closet was not deep enough to hold clothing and we had to fight the hangers to close the closet door which when open blocked access to the the bath and rest of the room. A large mini bar took up way too much space and the surface top which could have served as a usable surface was cluttered by a TV. There was also little room for more than one small suitcase. No full height mirror, no kleenex, shower would be highly uncomfortable for a large size person. Service was so so, never replaced our water glasses, or toilet paper. Little care to attention. Stay away from Room 1 which is right off the lobby unless you don't mind strangers peaking into your room as they lounge about. Bed was so close to the door it felt we had little privacy.
4 out of 5
by Kai Tak from hong kong

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel, but so noisy at night if you stay in lower floor