Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location in the old town

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and roof terrace were great.
Cons: A bit more storage space in room
Location: Cathedral and tapas bars are all a short walking distance
Charming Hotel with character, room wasn't big but the king size bed was very comfortable. Great roof terrace with bar and jacuzzi where a lovely breakfast was served each morning in the sunshine - only downside was it wasn't included in the price but this seems to be standard practice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the very heart of Seville

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, roof terrace and jacuzzi
Cons: As this hotel is quite pricey, bathroom facilities could be modernized
Location: The location is great, 10 minutes from the Cathedal and the Alcazar, lots of excellent restaurants nearby
We loved our stay at the Hotel Amadeus. Although the hotel has no parking (it's situated in a tiny alleyway in the middle of the Santa Cruz quarter), we left the car in a parking lot only 5 minutes away, so that was not a problem. The hotel is tucked away, so it's very quiet and peaceful. The interior is very boutiquey, with antique furniture and musical instruments everywhere. Our room was on the first floor, but there is lift. Do not miss out on the rooftop bar and jacuzzi. It was great to admire the Giralda at night in the jacuzzi, under a starry sky. The room was well appointed and very clean, but the bathroom facilities very slightly outdated. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful ambience, gracious common spaces

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great quiet central location Room and bathroom very small! Great roof deck for breakfast and drinks Musical instruments everywhere in sitting rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice boutique hotel in the historic city center. Close to all attractions. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly, and knowledgeable about the city. Great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming boutique hotel in great location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel Amadeus exceeded our expectations. The common rooms are lovely and we enjoyed sitting on the terrace for breakfast. Breakfast was continental with croissants, breads, cheese and fruit. For us it was fine, others may prefer a more substantial breakfast. Our first night was in a standard room. The room was small and for two friends traveling together not very comfortable. We approached the front desk about our room and they upgraded us to a lovely room with a terrace. We were fortunate the hotel was not fully booked and our hotel experience changed dramatically. I highly recommend this hotel which is right in the heart of Old Seville.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a great location if you do not have a car to park. The room was spacious and quiet. The roof breakfast area/bar had beautiful views.
Cons: Customer service
Location: Located very near all of the places we wanted to see.
People at the front desk were not friendly and the people serving the breakfast on the roof were about the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca NY

Great location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Close to Atocha train station and Prado museum. Huge comfortable room. We were just one night in Madrid; did not eat at the hotel or use other hotel amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Lovely hotel with a musical theme

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Great location. Lovely building. Fascinating displays of pictures, musical instruments etc Very comfortable bed with crisp white bedding. Breakfast.
Location: Very close to the Cathedral and the Real Alcazar, and many bars and restaurants. Go on the Hop-on/off bus to see the sights
The hotel is tucked away down a tiny street, yet very close to the main attractions of Seville. It took some finding! The staff were delightful, and each of the public rooms were very stylish, with orchids everywhere and a huge collection of musical instruments displayed throughout. Our room was very attractive, with a lovely sun terrace to relax on, looking out over the rooftops of Seville. Unfortunately there was only one day when it was warm enough to sit out, but we were lucky not to have rain, and after all it was March! Breakfast was a highlight of the day, and well worth paying extra for, you can have it brought to your room but best of all is sitting up in the rooftop bar area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location and value.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Roof terrace is excellent. Breakfast is good. Walking distance to everything worth to see.
5 out of 5
by Jassim

Charming hotel conveniently located

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at the hotel. Very bright and full of charm, so conveniently located to local attractions. The hotel even near the restaurants is quietly situated. Room service great.