Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel in Shanghai

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Quiet hotel in Shanghai, subway station in 5 minutes walking distance, located in a villa with garden (which is rare for Shanghai), neighborhood can be explored by walking or by bike
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Average Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Good gym and location
Cons: The A/C is poor and the staff does not speak very good english.
Location: Close to the Metro
This hotel has a very good location in the French Concession. It is very close to the Metro and you can also walk to many restaurants in the area. The hotel is quite dated and the A/C does not work well. This price is resonable but I only would stay in this hotel again for the location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PERFECT LOCATION

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: location, location. location
Cons: English speaking staff
Location: A lot of restaurants, Chinese, Japanese, French, Turkish. Prices vary from $5 to $50 per person. Closes to the hotel a perfect Turkish restaurant call
Perfect location in French Concession, between two subway lines, #1 and #10. But if you, like I, don't speak Chinese you will have a bit of a problem. Almost nobody speaks English. On each floor you have 2 rooms a little bit bigger, ending 15 and 16. Hotel serves a good Chinese breakfast, but make sure you either buy it when you book the hotel, or when you check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

此処が上海かと思うほど静かで、朝は小鳥のさえずりで目を覚ます程です。

Posted Apr 19, 2016
駅にも近く、お洒落な飲食店も多くあり、コストパフォーマンスは高いと思います。周りは、大使館や総領事館などもあり、本当に落ち着いた街の中にあります。
5 out of 5
by JUNG WOO from 한국 부산

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
지하철까지 걸어서 5~10분거리라는 것을 제외하면 모두 만족 스러웠음. 주택가에 위치해있기 때문에 조용함. 택시 기사가 위치를 잘 모를 수 있기 때문에 호텔 주소를 중국어로 알고 있는 것이 도움이 될 것임.
4 out of 5
by FINE CO LTD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jena

Hübsches Hotel im französischen Viertel

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Das Hotel liegt ungefähr 25 Minuten von der Altstadt entfernt und liegt in einer ruhigen Seitenstraße. Besonders angenehm empfand ich, dass um das Hotel herum keine Megahochhäuser stehen und man sich als Europäer fast heimisch fühlt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place to stay with easy access to shops, subway, and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
溫馨舒適離地鐵近
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleased with my stay.

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, quiet, well equipped. Friendly staff. As a bonus it was situated fairly high so I got a nice view of Shanghai skyline. If there is any complaint then the air quality wasn't perfect, cigarette scent could be felt at times. It didn't bother me enough to ask for a room swap though.