Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by matt chan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel for good price

Posted Feb 17, 2017
A good price for this nice central located hotel. Business trip. will certainly stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Second pleasing stay at this hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
I like this hotel and returned for a second time. Is clean and nice. Love the location - near transport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but poor service

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
My flight was delayed and I checked in after midnight. I was given a room in the opposite building across the lawn. There was only one guy at the front desk and zero butler service, so I had to carry my luggage myself. Realized to my horror that building had no elevator. I was assigned the second level, still, it was 2 flights of stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Island of peace

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Shanghai can easily overwhelm. ANTING VILLA HOTEL provides a lovely, comfortable retreat in the leafy, pedestrian friendly Former French Concession. There are many restaurants & bars nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Very Nice hotel in a great part of Shanghai. Close to shopping and bars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the most comfortable hotels for short stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I take many business and short trips to Shanghai and this is the best for cost and comfort, as well as location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada / Korea

great place to disconnect

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The old style nestled in the French Concession created a romantic atmosphere
Cons: Check in was not ready at 2pm. I arrived at 230 and still had to wait 20 mins.
Location: Quiet neighborhood with a couple nice restaurants and quiet bars near by.
It was exactly what I had hoped for in a stay with my girlfriend. The hotel is quaint, the grounds are beautiful, and the old French feel left me feeling as it we were immersed in an earlier and simpler time. It was a perfect romantic get away and a great place to be located for our further explorations in the magnificent city that is Shanghai.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite hotel close to metro station.

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: close to metro station.
Cons: corridor light is not always on... cause overall environment spooky.
located in quite area, can have a nice rest. restaurant around mostly high price tag. hotel is a bit old and light is not bright cause overall environment spooky...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels