Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice and quiet, twin bed a little too small

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: reasonable price
Cons: breakfast can be improved, Wi-Fi signal not strong in the room.
Location: good location, easy access to the metro station.
good overall, cleanness, comfort, etc, except wi-fi coverage problematic, and room is a little too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in Downtown Shanghai

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the subway and downtown area
Cons: smell of the hotel, smells old
Location: shopping district and bar
The hotel location is pretty good. It's a close walking distance to the subway, which connects to both Line 1 and Line 2. In terms of the hotel appearance, it is a bit unusual to see that the entrance walking towards the lobby does not have a pedestrian. Room is pretty old style, so if you are into traditional designs then you wont be disappointed. There is a little bit weird smell, must have been because all the floors are smoking floor, except for the floor we are in, it could also be because the hotel has this old feeling into it. It is also near the downtown and bar district, so if you are looking towards to buy things there are a malls around. And at night, there is a good place to drink... although you might have to walk, which is fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Wonderful hotel. Staff was great. Food could have been better, but hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Excellent Hotel!

Posted May 26, 2015
Very nice hotel in the oldest parts of the French Concession. The atmosphere is very much different from the rush of anywhere else in Shanghai. Close to to subway lines despite the quite atmosphere. Will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chuen-Ching from New york

Hiding jewel,will recommend to anyone.

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel! Service is beyond expectation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Voyage agrèable sur Shanghai

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
situation de hotel près du métro parfait
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Cons: die Zeiten für den Fitnessbereich sind nicht praktikabel - zumindest der Trainingsbereich (Geräte, Laufband) sollte am Morgen (ab 6. a.m.) zur Verf
Ich war als Tourist in Shanghai. (Besichtigungen, Einkaufen, mal gut Essen gehen, ....)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Qing from Vancouver

This one is just ok

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
I like the neighborhood so I booked this hotel. The room has a strong cigarette smell. I will not choose it nest time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
In the French Quarter area of Shanghai; lovely area! Great hotel, clean, comfortable, lots of amenities. Good walking area, lots of eateries, very close to train station where you can connect to everything. Highly recommend Anting Villa Hotel.