Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dirty dated hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Hotel is close to the metro this is the only good thing about this place. Towels where changed daily. TV only had one English channel out a of 300 the room was dated and dirty with stains on the wall hallways were dingy, the whole place reeked of cigarettes, you had to pay 100 yuan deposit for room card which Expedia do not mention, the staff are extremely rude and speak little English. Family's hang out in the hallway in morning and evening shouting and talking loudly and slamming doors, cleaners use walkie talkies very early in the morning and very loudly, utter dump Expedia should pull this hotel from there inventory!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient hotel at a good price

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Quite good - I will probably book this hotel again on my next visit to Shanghai. It was really good for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 30, 2016
to old to comfort and sting I didn't stay change to another hotel as soon as I check in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Close to subway.
Cons: Service, hotel comfort.
The receptionist has less experience. The manager is reponsible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The photos are misleading completely!

Posted May 17, 2015
Location: There are restaurants near by.
I booked this hotel attracted by the photos on Expedia website. However, it turns out much worse than that! The room is not clean, covers are dirty. They do provide body wash and toothpaste. The staffs are very unfreindly and rude, because there are not enough people and all of them are very busy. This turns out to be a Inn near a bus/railway station. The cheap price and attractive photos on website may mislead you a lot. I think they put photos from other hotels here. Generally, not recommended unless you are really looking for the cheapest hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Wrong address

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We spent 2.5hr looking for this hotel. The location shown in the map is way off. Had to ask several natives just to get on the right direction. The pictures shown are really old, it doesnot look that new at all.
2 out of 5
by Bing Bing

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too local Chinese hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Hotel Staffs cannot speak English so if you don't speak Chinese, it would be difficult to communicate with them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap with acceptable quality

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
The location is okay, as it is only 15 minutes from a subway/metro; however, since it is next to a bus station, the surrending area is not ideal. The price is good, but there is no place for guest to dry their cloth. Also, they still cleaned my room after I put a no distrub sign outside my door. The hotel is old without wifi. I would say this is a very economical way to stay in Shanghai.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

economical way to stay in Shanghai

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
The location is okay, as it is only 15 minutes from a subway/metro; however, since it is next to a bus station, the surrending area is not ideal. The price is good, but there is no place for guest to dry their cloth. Also, they still cleaned my room after I put a no distrub sign outside my door. The hotel is old without wifi. I would say this is a very economical way to stay in Shanghai.