Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Extremely pleasant stay in this lovely hotel. Couldn't be happier with the room, staff & location. Will definitely be using the hotel next year when we come back for the Tram Lines festival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot

Lovely hotel in the heart of the city centre

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Booked last minute and got a gorgeous double room for an amazing price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Excellent, friendly hotel close to local amenities

Posted May 7, 2017
We were welcomed by friendly, efficient staff who took us to the lift and gave us all information clearly. Interesting architecture in this former grammar school. The room was well-furnished with comfortable beds. The bathroom had both bath and powerful shower and was the cleanest we'd ever seen. Excellent breakfast, served by more courteous, attentive staff. Some noise at night from the excellent local bars and restaurants but nothing too disturbing. The beautiful Peace Garden with fountains just 5 minutes walk away. Secure parking 10 minutes walk away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Heather Pearson, Hotel Management
Dear Fiona, Thank you for your review and comments on your stay with us at the Leopold hotel. I do hope that you would stay again with us. Kind regards Heather Pearson Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelbyville IN

Great experience at sheffileld

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location, overall condition of hotel, staff helpful
Cons: Music from outside restaurant late in the evening
Location: convenient to shopping, restaurants, Crucible
Overall great experience. Very convenient location. Hotel, room, staff met all our expectations. Only issue is music from outside restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Heather Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback following your stay with us recently. I am sorry that you had noise issues when you stayed with us. I do appreciate your understanding in this matter and have placed a note for any future bookings you may have that we allocate you a quieter room. Thank you again and I do hope that we get to welcome you back soon
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Nice hotel, good location, lovely staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely, traditional hotel, conveniently located in Sheffield City Centre, close to The Crucible, where a snooker tournament was taking place, and the O2 Academy, where we attended a two day music festival. We stayed for two nights over the Easter weekend, returning for the second time after discovering this little gem last year. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was tastefully decorated and the breakfast, which we booked while we were there, was very nice. My request (in advance) for a room with a bath was accommodated without a problem and we were pleased to find that there was a shower over the bath too. It was slightly disconcerting to find a big window next to the shower, but fortunately it was frosted and we were on the 4th floor. The TV would probably have been better placed opposite the end of the bed, rather than opposite the bathroom door but we didn't watch it much so it wasn't a big deal. Plug sockets were conveniently placed behind both bedside tables so we were able to charge phones overnight and still keep them nearby. The air conditioning was controllable and not too noisy, which is often not the case. Overall a pleasant stay and I'd definitely go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our guest review form. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Heather Pearson, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Stephen

A good choice for a stay in central Sheffield.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
A very welcoming hotel with helpful and attentive staff. The room was very clean and in good condition. The hotel as a whole had a fascinating history that was evident but not distracting. The parking was reassuringly secure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our guest review form. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Heather Pearson, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our guest review form. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Heather Pearson, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Central handy for everything

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Stayed for the Saturday night to see my son who runs a local bar Maida Vale the beauty of your venue is it's bar backs onto a busy courtyard full of other bars and restaurants so it's a busy lively vibrant place to be or should I say "the place to be "
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Heather Pearson, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our guest review form. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Heather Pearson, Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
by Maria

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
So noisy, small room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Leopold Hotel. I am sorry to read that your experience did not live up to expectations. The team have noted your points and we will allocate a different room on your next booking with us. I do hope we get to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Heather Pearson, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by MS V

Excellent

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel can't wait to be bavk
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing our guest review form. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards Heather Pearson, Front Office Manager