Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

An OK+ Motor Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The good news is you can park right outside your room's window. The bad news is so can someone else, who in my case started warming up his very loud diesel pickup truck at 4:30 AM both days of my stay; although not the motel's fault, it is a feature to be aware of. The room was clean, the bathroom small but satisfactory. Nice fridge, microwave, flat screen, free WiFi. A decent diner shares the parking lot. Had nice dinners at Smokin Mo's BBQ and at The Strip steakhouse, both just a couple blocks away. I had some special requests of the motel office staff and they were VERY friendly and accommodating. Overall quite reasonable for the price. When I return to Shelton next spring I will definitely stay here again, but I will ask for an upstairs room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the Spring!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Nov 11, 2017
All I need to be happy is a clean room, reasonably quite with wifi. This Hotel provided none of these.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by G, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. Please contact us with recommendations on how we may make your stay a pleasant one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice place to stay. We arrived after hours, they were very accommodating :) Friendly staff and clean room :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by G, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Okay Hotel near Town Center

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Locatiom
Location: At the south end of Hood Canal and gateway to lots of outdoor activities and beautiful scenery..
Hotel was adequate for our one night stay one the road. Staff were friendly and the room was clean, but old. Best thing about the place we Blondies Restaurant adjacent to the hotel with good food, great staff, and reasonable prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by G, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FORD WASHINGOTN

RESERVATINS:

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: WHEN I BOOKED MYH ROOM ON LINE I WAS RATER PLEASED CONSIDERING HOW MANY PEOPLE WERE STARYING IN THE ROOM.
Cons: FIX THE AIR CONTITIONERS. CHECK YOUR RESERVATIONS, MAKE SURE ALL THE ROOMS ARE STOCKED WITH THE APPORATIE AMOUNT OF TOWLES AND TOILET PAPER.
Location: LOCATION TURNED OUT TO BE GREAT.
WHEN I MAKE MY RESERVATIONS I STATED THAT I HAD 3 ADULTS AND 3 CDHILDREN. AT THE TIME OF ARIVAL I ONLY HAD 3 BATH TOWLES 3 WASH CLOTHS AND 3 HAND TOWLES AND LITTLE LESS OF ROLL OF TOILE PAPER. I HAD TO GO TO THE OFFICE TO GET MORE SUPPLIES. WHEN I WAS TO CHECK OUT I HAD TO HAVE SOME ONE COME CHECK OUT THE ROOM DUE TO THE FACT I HAD TO USE MY DEBIT CARD AND LEAVE 100.00 CASH FOR A DEPOSIT. THEY COMPLAINED OVER A LITTLE STAIN OF ONE OF THE HAND TOWLES IT WAS ONLY GOIN GTO BE LIKE 1.50 I KNEW WHAT IT WAS I TOLD HER IT WILL WASH OUT. THE AIR CONDITIONER DID NOT WORK AND WE WERE UNABLE TO TURN OFF ONE OF THE BASE BOARDS HEATERS. ALSO WHY DO THEY ONLY SUPLY YOU WITH ONLY 2 SOAPS 2 SHAMPOOS FOR 6 PEOPLE
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Front Desk Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we will take your advice regarding the amount of stocked supplies into consideration for the future. However, we would ask that you please respect our property and request cleaning cloths to wipe down your shoes after taking a run.
5 out of 5
by Shang

Good deel and good environment!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is good, nice and quiet small town. Convenient to Safeway and restaurant with many discount from the Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location.
We arrived late at night and the hotel staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
by Marilyn

Shelton

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good place for a nights sleep. Loved the restaurant too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Outside very dust and mass inside need change old blankets