Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Cons: Breakfast could be a little less ordinary.
Handsome surroundings, comfortable bed, spotlessly clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Little B&B, no complaints what so ever

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Stayed at Beacon Inn for 2 nights, my first time at a B&B if I am ever in Sidney again will definitely stay at the Beacon Inn, friendly staff and breakfast was delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beacon Inn

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Style!
Cons: Not much.an elevator would be a help
Location: Downtown facilitie good shopping and excellent restaurants .Close to the sea
A beautifully maintained property,very elegant Very conveniently situated in the downtown area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Different, well maintained, clean, beautiful BB

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Mainly neat, clean, comfortable with beautiful decorations
Cons: Fixed breakfast: if you do not like what it is available, tough luck.since you do hot have other hot choices.
Location: Convenient and close to everything in Sidney
Aside from the unreliable breakfast (from terrible to good), the rest was a very good experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sidney by the Sea

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing, everything a B&B should be. The town is so cute...a little seaside village. Food was great also
5 out of 5
by Bernard

Delightful....!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
We had a beautiful suite with separate sitting/kitchenette area, private bath with jetted tub and a beautiful four posted bed. We had to leave early so our host make us a grab and go bag which was very nice. Off street parking was a plus. Coffee, snacks and Sherry in our room. Superb!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Quaint inn

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, free parking and a fabulous breakfast each morning.
Walking distance to waterfront, restaurants. Clean friendly town. We love Sidney and the beacon inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Great location, service, food, rooms

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The bath tub, food, service
Cons: The pillows weren't too good for me, needed something a bit firmer
Location: Shopping, restaurants, if your willing to drive 8 minutes, an amazing cider place just down the highway.
The hotel is just off the main road in Sidney and an easy walk to shops and food. Parking around back is limited, just enough spots for the guests. Inside is very nice, you are treated to snacks and drinks right away, and check in was easy and quick. The room we stayed in was great, nice size bed, TV (barely used by us) airconditioner we didnt use, just opened the windows. Bath tub is bigger than most of the places I've stayed and was probably my wifes favorite thing about our stay. There is an airport nearby, but I only heard 2 planes all evening. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic, and they were willing to pack it up if a guest needed to be out earlier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent facilities, welcoming orientation to the amenities, and decor. Would absolutely stay here again.