Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall

residential road hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Covered all needs for 2 nights stay. Lovely decor & garden. Quality. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We were slightly concerned to find the hotel was in a not too attractive residential area. We were pleasantly surprised on entry to find a clean, quiet property and a welcoming owner. The room was quiet comfortable with a good ensuite, breakfast was very good. The breakfast room looked out on a large well kept garden with a visiting urban fox! A pleasant surprise. In summary I would recommend this hotel. My only niggle, we like to make a cuppa when we wake up. No facilities were available in-room but we were invited to use communal kitchen facilities, which were clean and well stocked. This may be a personal opinion but that is not what I wish to do first thing in the morning. However, overall this is a good hotel and we enjoyed our brief stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama, JAPAN

空港に近い庭の広いB&B

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: 庭の広さと静けさ。
Cons: 狭さは、簡単には変えられないが、リニューアルにより、イメージを一新する必要があるのでは?大衆的住宅の中にあるホテルの正面の外観と周囲の環境が第一印象としてのマイナス点。
Location: 周囲の環境が今一つ気に入らなかったので、夕食は、車でウィンザーまで足を伸ばして、取った。
最初にホテル前に到着した際、大衆的な住宅街のイメージだった。また、部屋は狭いビジネスホテル。リニューアルや絨毯・設備類の更新が、このところ、されていない様子。冷蔵庫から、いろいろ、自由に使っていいというのが、セールスポイントの様子。オーナーが親切そうだった点が、マイナス点をカバーしていた。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Every thing I needed for one night stay, clean room and on-suite etc, would use again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spain

Hotel was convenient to Motorways

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Only stayed 2 Nights was pleasant enough though No Decent Coffee or Tea facility's
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near slough station

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Shower can be better. .all the spaces get wet when you take shower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel in der Nähe von Windsor

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Die ruhige Lage war für uns ausschlaggebend, weg von Flug- und Fahrzeuglärm.
Location: Das Hotel liegt in Slough bei Windsor. Wir haben es genutzt, um von dort aus Windsor Castle zu besichtigen.
Das Hotel liegt sehr ruhig in einer Wohgegend in Slough, unweit von Windsor. Das Zimmer war sauber, die Einrichtung und die Betten in Ordnung. Frühstück wurde frisch zubereitet.
4 out of 5
by Ellie from Oxford

Lovely family run guesthouse

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful owners
Cons: The interior could do with a bit of updating.
Location: We stayed here and went to a concert at the nearby Stoke Park Country Club (6 minutes away in car)
Greeted by the lovely owner. Very polite and happy. Couldn't do more to help us with our stay. Interior is a bit old fashioned but comfortable. Breakfast was nice. Clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to my expectation

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything has to be improved
Location: Nothing
I was not treated well by the staff and the expedient staff when asked if I they can liaise with the hotel manager that I didn't really need 27th may night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 2, 2014
good with nice garden would book again if required