Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Graz, Austria

Unconfortable rooms

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
It was a one night stay, when I have seen my room I was have almost checked out before checked in. The room by it self is like mini sized, maybe 10m2 with toilet/bathroom. Bed was like from WW1 with 10cm matrace, I've felt every metal part of the bed on my back while sleeping. In bathroom the shower curtain was like made of mold, toilet was basically placed almost under the washbasin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
We booked a double room, expecting a double bed. In the event it was a long thin room with 2 cheap single beds in line separated by a wardrobe. The only other furniture was a small bedside table (opposite the wardrobe) and 2 folding chairs. There was also a TV on a wall unit but the picture was too pixelated to watch. For the price we had paid, we were very disappointed
4 out of 5
by Moira

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good service, friendly staff. Good standard. close to buses,shops etc.
3 out of 5
by Carol

dont let first impression put you off.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not what i was expecting when I pulled up it is in a residential street and the picture on website is of a beautiful garden that is out the back. Rooms were basic but beds comfy and it was clean. Breakfast was nice and the owners lovely and friendly. Not happy no tea/coffee in room and would probably not stay again for this reason both my self and daughter are on medication and need drink and food to take tablets first thing and last thing so don't want to be getting dressed to go downstairs. Said no food and drink in room I had to ignore this for the above reason. Shower was lovely only thing is the curtains go around and include the toilet roll holder which then gets wet. it was a little noisy out the front of building more noticeable because it was hot so had window open
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Just a converted duplex in a crowded neighborhood right off a busy main road. There were lots of super loud neighbors who liked to stand outside and have shouting matches all night. I know the owners can't help that, but that's what you get when your hotel is in this type of spot. I'm not even sure if you can access the garden shown in their picture. It was overgrown and shared with the neighbors anyway. Also, rooms very small with shabby old beds. Bathrooms were small and shower wasn't even separate. Just basically a one stop shop in the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mmm

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The problem is not the place itself. It is that it states 4 star, so one expects quite a smart place. If there was no star rating I would say it was ok. The breakfast was decent, the room was comfortable enough. The receptionist/caretaker guy had strange mood swings. Sometimes he was very friendly, other times he looked completely miserable and was very offish.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

One night stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Badic, small room but clean, the bed was a bit soft for me.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels