Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cornwall

residential road hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Covered all needs for 2 nights stay. Lovely decor & garden. Quality. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We were slightly concerned to find the hotel was in a not too attractive residential area. We were pleasantly surprised on entry to find a clean, quiet property and a welcoming owner. The room was quiet comfortable with a good ensuite, breakfast was very good. The breakfast room looked out on a large well kept garden with a visiting urban fox! A pleasant surprise. In summary I would recommend this hotel. My only niggle, we like to make a cuppa when we wake up. No facilities were available in-room but we were invited to use communal kitchen facilities, which were clean and well stocked. This may be a personal opinion but that is not what I wish to do first thing in the morning. However, overall this is a good hotel and we enjoyed our brief stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama, JAPAN

空港に近い庭の広いB&B

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: 庭の広さと静けさ。
Cons: 狭さは、簡単には変えられないが、リニューアルにより、イメージを一新する必要があるのでは?大衆的住宅の中にあるホテルの正面の外観と周囲の環境が第一印象としてのマイナス点。
Location: 周囲の環境が今一つ気に入らなかったので、夕食は、車でウィンザーまで足を伸ばして、取った。
最初にホテル前に到着した際、大衆的な住宅街のイメージだった。また、部屋は狭いビジネスホテル。リニューアルや絨毯・設備類の更新が、このところ、されていない様子。冷蔵庫から、いろいろ、自由に使っていいというのが、セールスポイントの様子。オーナーが親切そうだった点が、マイナス点をカバーしていた。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No pretentious

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
A non pretentious guest house, that accommodated my needs. Staff was friendly and no originally norms for the room, booked at the last minute
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The neighbourhood did not feel very safe for a lone person, when requesting to change I was not allowed and i did not think this was good value for money at all, no breakfast and very small room, although the people were nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Every thing I needed for one night stay, clean room and on-suite etc, would use again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joshua

2 Night stay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Turned up booked in quick tour shown to room no problems whatsoever. Its a bed and a roof you get what you pay for. Side note No food/drink in rooms must use communal kitchen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Útulné, čisté ale malé

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Jeden z lepších a levnějších menších penzionů ve městě. Byl tam klid. Snídaně Ok. Single room se dá pořídit od 32 liber.
4 out of 5
by Olusegun from Gothenburg Sweden

Nice place for short stay

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was on a business trip so I booked here for 3 nights initially but ended up staying here for more than a week. The room was very clean and the hotel staff were very polite. The neighbourhood is also quiet with a Lidl shop very close to the lodge. Overall this lodge is very good for short term stay either when you are on a business trip or family vacation.