Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

residential road hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Covered all needs for 2 nights stay. Lovely decor & garden. Quality. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We were slightly concerned to find the hotel was in a not too attractive residential area. We were pleasantly surprised on entry to find a clean, quiet property and a welcoming owner. The room was quiet comfortable with a good ensuite, breakfast was very good. The breakfast room looked out on a large well kept garden with a visiting urban fox! A pleasant surprise. In summary I would recommend this hotel. My only niggle, we like to make a cuppa when we wake up. No facilities were available in-room but we were invited to use communal kitchen facilities, which were clean and well stocked. This may be a personal opinion but that is not what I wish to do first thing in the morning. However, overall this is a good hotel and we enjoyed our brief stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Every thing I needed for one night stay, clean room and on-suite etc, would use again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Hotel was convenient to Motorways

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Only stayed 2 Nights was pleasant enough though No Decent Coffee or Tea facility's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellie from Oxford

Lovely family run guesthouse

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful owners
Cons: The interior could do with a bit of updating.
Location: We stayed here and went to a concert at the nearby Stoke Park Country Club (6 minutes away in car)
Greeted by the lovely owner. Very polite and happy. Couldn't do more to help us with our stay. Interior is a bit old fashioned but comfortable. Breakfast was nice. Clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to my expectation

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything has to be improved
Location: Nothing
I was not treated well by the staff and the expedient staff when asked if I they can liaise with the hotel manager that I didn't really need 27th may night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 2, 2014
good with nice garden would book again if required
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Was received with smile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by adie

Good budget hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Decor not modern but clean & tidy. About 35 mins drive from London so a good base for myself. Small but nice cooked breakfast. No tea tray in the room but you had tea & coffee facilities in a little kitchen lounge area on ground floor, also had an oven, hob and microwave which was great. I had a very good price and am happy with my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from UAE

Very nice in a weird neighborhood

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and the breakfast.
Cons: Not sure. It seemed just fine for the money
Location: It is only 5-10 minute drive to Windsor Castle. I liked how close it was.
I drove down a weird neighborhood and found the lodge in a middle of housing development of lower standards. Yet, I was amazed at the comfort and friendliness of the staff. Very affordable. The breakfast was outstanding. A small family run business. I was in room 7, very nice for a stop over and not too far for Windsor Castle. I will definitely stay here again if ever in the area. I was so impressed with the people. Thank you!!!