Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington,VA

Old, shabby hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Not much....
Cons: Everything
Location: Bodega Bay is a nice place with a beautiful bay
The room was poorly lit, with just one chair, and the bathroom had just the sink and the shower, without a counter... The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet but, on the whole, the quality/price ratio was most unsatisfactory and not what we expect from Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cath from montreal

Original hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2014
It is perfect to stay at this hotel if your planning to drive on highway 1. Reserve in advance if you want to check in after 9pm. We stayed in the rear building and it was quiet and far from the Common room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room in an old made over mansion.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Bright comfortable clean room. A commons area that was functional and comfortable.
Cons: It could do with a bit more updating but I believe they do a bit all the time.
Location: Center of the Bodega Bay area. Art galleries, fine resturants nearby. Access to the marinas in the bay and beach access from several places.
This would be a great place for family reunions, anniversaries and weddings. I was a solitary traveler but I loved my experience there. I had a fine room, big with beautiful golden sunset. It is central to many things in the area with great access to local places and events.
1 out of 5
by CJ

Not Recommended!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
This "inn" was more B&B without the breakfast. Room was large, but no chairs provided. Pedestal sink; no countertop room. Tub/shower was ugly. Television worked only intermittently. No view and untended grounds. For the price, this was a real rip-off!
3 out of 5
by kis Kati

Bodega Bay Inn

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on CheapTickets
Our experience was a little disappointing. The location is fine, quiet spot, close to a coffee house and great restaurant and the house is cute and quaint. However, although there is coffee available in the kitchen, there is no breakfast offered. The room was upstairs in the back house and it smelled funny-kind of moldy in a weird way-quite disagreeable. It would have been okay as far as the decor and comfort, but the smell ruined the experience. And the landscaping is not finished. The fact is it was not worth the fairly high price we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Barbours from San Francisco, CA

Cozy Like Home Away From Home

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Cons: There wasn't any hotel shampoo or conditioner; better to bring your own to this hotel.
There is a community area in which there are DVD's and a mini kitchen for guest use. The rooms were intimate and more isolated than most hotels. The service could have been better for check in but overall a great home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Damon from M

Quirky lil hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Have stayed at the tides most trips to bodega, but will be using this hotel regularly as it was nice and located next to some great restaurants, and other cool shops. The room was great and roomy. Will he staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 3, 2014
It was relaxing and quiet. Good place to get away. Friendly staff was very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sylvi from Redondo Beach, CA

Expedia misrepresented the hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Hotel was supposed to be located on the water, have a pull out couch & continental breakfast. All not true!!! The staff was great and let us pick the room we liked with a daybed in it at no extra charge.