Ratings based on 2,073 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Retro and nice

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Modern-style hotel. Will come back. I would not call the "hillside view" really hillside, however, I am sure the water side actually had a view of the water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Posted Jan 14, 2018
The view from the room is heating and AC units. Other than that everything else is great
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tacoma

Dirty nasty socks on the couch?

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: location to downtown and price and
Cons: attention-to-detail when cleaning the rooms
lets keep this simple......I would have given 4 out of 5 stars, but when you find someone else's dirty nasty socks left on the couch and the room is suppose to be clean.....I call that a complete failure to attention-to-detail. hopefully next time the cleaning service will get it right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Comfortable with a view

Posted Jan 9, 2018
We enjoyed our trip so much. Staff went out of their way to welcome us, suite was spacious & had everything we could ever need. My Husband was having surgery the next morning & it was a relief to be so close to the medical facility. We’ll definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Good. Totally fine. Clean. Bathroom big and clean. Bed nice. Bigger room than I expected. Nicely surprised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

GREAT Hotel a Bit Too Far From Downtown

Posted Jan 4, 2018
The hotel is clean and crisp in design. We were even given a free upgrade to a riverside room because we reserved our room in two parts. The room had contemporary decor and was very comfortable with a great view. We used the free spa services (hot tub, sauna, steam room). The only downfall of the hotel is that it is three miles from the downtown areas we like to visit nightly. The walk there was fun, but required an Uber ride (or train and trolley) back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sequim, wa

Probably wouldn't stay here again

Posted Jan 3, 2018
My boyfriend and I decided to go for a weekend getaway for New year's. When we checked in the hotel was $100 more then we were told when we booked it. We got up to the room and it was really nice. We thought the bathtub would be a jetted tub due to the pictures but it wasn't. You have to either pay $30 a night for valet parking or park about 1/4 mile away. We got valet with our room package. If you expect to leave your hotel room more then one time a day the valet attendants will get irritated with you. We thought we were done for the night then got hungry so we decided to go get food real quick and the valet people seemed upset that we were leaving so much. For the room and the experience I would not stay again mostly due to how expensive of a hotel it is and not living up to the expectation we thought.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jan 2, 2018
1st room - toilet wouldn’t flush and sink wouldn’t drain. After 2 attempts to fix, had to move rooms. Second room much nicer but sink faucet leaked all over counter. This hotel used to be our standby in Portland but not so sure anymore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bend or

Best value in Portland

Posted Dec 27, 2017
I’m a fourth generation Oregonian and moved from Portland to Bend over 20 years ago. I stay here often as it’s close enough to downtown with the light rail and near OHSU tram but out of the noise and it’s the best spot for the Christmas boats! Great spa and spacious rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel but a little off the beaten path.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
I think they're in the middle of some improvements and/or upgrades. We had a few issues, 1) room phone didn't work, 2) fireplace in our suite didn't work, and 3) it was very difficult getting coffee pods for the Keurig provided in the room.