Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield VA

Great hotel - but upgrade your cooling and heating

Posted Jan 6, 2018
This hotel has everything right except the thermostat! It's a very archaic system that involves walking over to the unit and pressing down on 6 buttons that either make the fan turn on or off, make it cool, more cool, warm, or more warm. And a little knob that you have no idea will dictate how cool or warm you will be. I spent both nights waking up either too hot or too cold and I did not sleep well. But everything else they did right! Messing with my body temperature is a big no no though. Upgrade your sh**!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All great except for the toilet

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Toilet was worn. Other than that, everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate the feedback and are very happy that your stay was great! We will be sure to share your comment regarding the bathroom with our staff and have that corrected immediately!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethesda maryland

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Was very nice. However bathroom door knob barely connected and also was difficult to close. The tv cable w as loose at the monitor end. First time we have stayed somewhere that we had to purchase coffee in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by KW, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to review our property and we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in the room! Your comments will be shared with our staff to ensure this does not happen again to anyone in the future and certainly hope you choose to stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield Virginia

Perfect

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Close to the Lorton train station and to a huge mall with everything you can imagine. Very comfortable and quiet Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are close to a lot of local area attractions and only within walking distance of the Mall nearby and are very happy you found this helpful and convenient to your needs. We do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The front desk staff was very friendly and attentive to my needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We do our very best to train and prepare every associate to provide the sort of attitude and service that is necessary in order for us to be the best in all of the area. We do hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great stay, however.....

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Everything about this hotel was perfect for me, however, I will say that my room was skipped over for morning cleaning and restocking of towels ,tissues and glassware on my second day there. It was disappointing and the girl at the front desk didn't even apologize for it when I mentioned it at check-out. I feel it may have been an oversight by cleaning staff and I still would stay here again, as I know things sometimes happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest and thorough review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with regards to the cleanliness of your room, along with the response by the Front Desk, and we will be sure to address these issues directly. We strive to provide the highest form of product and service in every area of our property and certainly accept this situation no less than you do yourself. We certainly look forward to your return and will turn this around for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice area for a trip between cities

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hotel staff was fine, the room was not as clean as I would have liked such as the drinking glasses were not sealed, they were previously opened and then reused. There were long strands of hair in the tub when we checked into the room. Couch seemed a bit dirty. Pillows were nice and hot water pressure in the morning was good. TV layout was kinda weird.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by KW, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear this and will be sure to share this with our staff! Thank you for taking the time to review our property as we always appreciate all feedback that we receive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop off south of DC

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great place to stop close to 95 heading South. Staff has been great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We certainly strive to exceed all expectation for every guest and are glad that we were able to achieve this with you! We do hope if you are in the area again that you will choose to stay with us as we would love to accommodate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from springfield, va

Nice, towels are not new upgraded Bed great.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Nice and quiet. Woodsy area parking around back, with quick access to first floor room which was important because I had to come and go a lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is certainly our goal to provide excellence to every guest that stays with us. We are happy that you had a great experience and that we were able to accommodate all your needs during your stay with us. We look forward to your return in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2017 by null, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and certainly hope to serve you again when you return to the area!