Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Courtyard close to Metro/Mall

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Cons: Spa chlorine levels
Nice place. Beds and room are in good condition. Spa was highly chlorinated; could use some review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chapel Hill NC

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Closeness to highway
Cons: It is ridiculous to have a swimming pool which is only open from 5-10pm. People swim in the morning. Whose idea was this? Deal killer.
We are driving home late and stuck in traffic and just needed a place to spend the night. Very nice place with comfortable bed and free internet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Kelly Catherine - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Courtyard by Marriott in Springfield! We greatly appreciate you choosing our hotel on your drive home. We apologize about the inconvenient pool hours throughout the duration of your stay. Unfortunately the entire county of Fairfax has these strict regulations on pool hours. We genuinely apologize as we do agree that guest like to enjoy swimming in the morning hours. Should you visit Springfield again, we do hope to see you back! Warmest Regards, Kelly Catherine Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love their duvets, warm but bulky!

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Our room was clean. We loved that they had a Starbucks onsite which saved time for us to get on the road without hunting for a Starbucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard Springfield, we really appreciate it! It's great to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our Marriott beds and enjoyed your clean room. We're also glad that by serving Starbucks at the hotel, we saved you some additional time on the road! Should you travel back to Springfield, please do keep us in mind - we'd love to have you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Not for personal travel, maybe okay for business?

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Rooms were fine. Location was near several nice family restaurants. The front desk staff is nice and tried to helpful.
Location: Close to several shopping malls, restaurants and the majors roads.
I booked this hotel because of the pool/hot tub. I specifically called the local hotel number and asked about the pool; I told them at check in that the pool was the reason I booked the room. It was not until I was in my swimsuit and tried to get into the pool on a Friday afternoon that I discovered it was not available until evenings during the week. They should have mentioned the restricted hours. I was extremely disappointed. There are several adequate hotels in Springfield, the ONLY REASON I booked here was the indoor pool. The bistro hours are clearly set for business travel, just like the pool hours. The final straw was the TV, they didn't have all the major broadcast channels. When maintenance came to check he spent 15-20 minutes re-programming the remote and telling me that they just updated the system that day, but the channel had been missing for 3 days already. If all you need is a room, coffee in the morning and a place to park - then it's a fine hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Andover

Fine for business in DC area

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
On quick trip to DC area for business. Hotel is a reasonably priced hotel for the DC area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, service was great; they were able to get me a refrigerator and followed up with my questions I had. I wish they had a continental breakfast, but they did have a Starbucks kiosk available in the mornings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lloyd from Raleigh

Great - other than the elevator....

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Room was nice, neighborhood was not the greatest but close enough to DC. During our stay the elevator was broken so we had to bring our bags up one flight of steps. Not ideal but also not the end of the world. Front desk attendant was extremely nice. Air conditioner unit was noticeably noisy, but worked fine. Bedding was excellent and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thomas from debary,fl

grate hotal to stay at

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
my stay was grate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edward from Lake Gaston, NC

A Business Trip To Springfield

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The most perfect stay I have ever had!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2016 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thanks so much Edward! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Quiet time

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing and a good night's rest