Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 20, 2017
It was a very nice hotel and a great stay. My family really enjoyed our stay and look forward to next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila., PA

Very good. Bed was very comfortable.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Looks like window was forced open and broke. Instead of replacing the window, broken pieces were glued around perimeter of window. Almost got cut. Unsafe. Pool water was too cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
I enjoyed the bistro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good, except the hot water was always DELAYED. We stayed for 7 nights, and we struggled with the hot water every night. You couldn't just jump in the shower and take a comfortable shower, you had to waste water for 5 minutes or so before the water temperature becomes comfortable. To say the least taking a shower there was very inconvenient. When pointed out this issue to the hotel's front desk, they said we were in a room that is at the opposite side of water heater source. To the hotel defense, the week we stayed was the first cold weather week the area seen since the previous winter. I was assuring my family that the hot water issue will be fixed in a day or so, as I thought the hotel water heater system temperature could be adjusted up to offset the outside cold temperatures, but I was wrong. By the way, we have stayed in this hotel before and we like it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to gain entrance to building for seniors.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Very clean room #157, especially bathroom.
Would recommend small luggage tray, rather than then place bags on floor or bed to pack/unpack.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is my choice every time I need to go to DC for business. Great value and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean and nice sized room

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel facilities and staff were very nice. Enjoyable stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Vomit in the stairwell

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: It was sort of clean.
Cons: Everything
Location: The location is absolutely atrocious. I don't think a worse location exists. There is not much to do nearby.
First of all, getting to this hotel is a nightmare. It is smack in the middle of what seems like an 18 lane highway. The check in was fine but then we had to spend about 30 minutes looking for the elevators before a very kind chap named Alex who worked there sent us in the direction of the elevators in narnia. They could not have been farther from our room. Once we walked about a mile to get there, through the lovely smell of decaying Mexican food in the lobby we made it to our room. The room itself was fine except for the fact that you could not see the TV from the bed and no matter what button you hit on the remote, it would constantly go back to the menu screen. In the morning we packed up, and not wanting to bother with the elevators again, decided to take the stairwell down. As soon as my daughter stepped in she stepped straight into vomit that we can only assume was the aftermath of the aforementioned mexican food. We made it to the bottom of the stairwell where she promptly took off her shoes. To our surprise, we found the door leading outside was locked!! So we had to trek back up the stairs through the vomit again. I tried to tell the cleaning lady that there was vomit in the stairwell and then she proceeded to do absolutely nothing about it. We walked the mile to the elevator and checked out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Got a location too far from my family. Had wanted to be in DC!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: I had requested one king bed and another room with two queen beds. After checking in and getting to my room I had a king bed as well as the other couple.
Cons: I did not like being on the ground floor. Also, it took the hot water awhile to get hot. Also, when I checked in the hotel associate advised that breakfast came with the room and was built into the rate. We went to breakfast the next morning only to find out that we were "crashing" a private breakfast and were asked to please leave.
Location: It was close to an even we were attending. Did not have time to do anything else nearby.