Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
I had a decent experience nothing wrong vet the top. Our king room was smaller then expected but we made it work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for what we needed

Posted Mar 20, 2018
I find the staff here, especially at the bistro to be very helpful and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We do our very best at coaching our staff to be providing the highest form of service as possible for every guest that stays with us and are happy you experienced just this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Friendly staff, Convenient to Metro

Posted Mar 11, 2018
stayed here for 3 nights. It was a nice hotel that was convenient to drive into and out of and was near the Franconia/Springfield Metro Parking Garage. The staff was friendly, the market was helpful and I liked the Starbucks/breakfast options in the lobby. I didn't mind paying extra for it, because the breakfast experience was definitely worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2018 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the excellent review score and feedback! We truly want to provide a perfect experience in every aspect of our product and were happy we achieved this with you during your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice for older hotel and good service

Posted Mar 8, 2018
There was someone getting training at the bar, but the trainer was close enough to help limit any negative associated with the inexperienced trainee. The food was pretty decent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We certainly appreciate your feedback and will be sure to share it with our staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2018
The hotel is clean and in a really nice area. The only issue was the bathroom vent was wide open which made us uncomfortable so we put a towel in the hole.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Pros: Clean and appealing to the eye
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near a big mall
Much better than most hotels in Springfield, would recommend for people with business or family in the Springfield, West Alexandria, Fort Belvoir area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property! We certainly appreciate all feedback and definitely agree that we are the best in the area. Hope to see you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

great location by the mall

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Yes great location by the mall , movies, and restaurants but the bed was not good to sleep in and you don’t have continental breakfast and charge same rate of other hotels that does.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We certainly appreciate all feedback and will be sure to review your comments with our staff and managers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gem in the rough!

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: It was quiet and close to a lot of attractions.
Cons: I think that Expedia should make sure that hotels are aligned with the advertised price for no surprises while traveling. Consumers should get receipt
I was excited about this stay in Springfield, VA. This hotel could be a real gem, but make sure that you check the price quoted by Expedia at this hotel. The hotel is in a prime spot. Near I-95, l-495, and I-395. There are eateries everywhere. A town center sits nearby too. The hotel is average, quiet, but no real personality. My problem had to do with pricing. Expedia has always quoted the price and it doesnt change. WELL, when I checked my acct. upon arriving home, the price went from $101.00 to $130.00. The hotel does not give a summary receipt of your bill even if asked. That to me was strange because I always receive one. Be careful ... I had to call the hotel to get my acct refunded. Consumer beware!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2018 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over all great

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The lady at the front desk was very kind . The room is clean . Staff made sure we had extra towels cause of there being 5 of us .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We certainly appreciate all feedback and will be sure to share this with our staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON Canada

Easy off I-95 through Washington

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Starbucks in lobby, friendly staff, comfortable chairs, couches with fireplace in lobby area for reading, visiting, watching the news.
Cons: Get the hot tub working!
Location: Already covered
Starbucks in lobby....breakfast, supper, snacks available. Mall just moments down the street....Barnes & Noble as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by KW, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review this property! We certainly appreciate this feedback and will be sure to share it with our staff!