Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Cons: Counter space in bathroom
It was good. My negative point would be that the bathroom was small. Not a fan of pedistal sinks and very limited space to put products. No counter space in bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding our bathrooms. We are currently in the middle of renovations. We hope you will like them once they are complete. See you next time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel was undergoing construction. Was not the cleanest once inside the rooms. The water from the taps ran yellow. It is right below a flight path and it seems the walls are thin because you can hear everything. Staff was very nice. And Lobby/bar very nice as well. Very inexpensive. Very OK.....................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback from your stay. We are sorry that you found your room not clean. We do take pride in making sure all guest rooms are clean on a daily basis. Thank you for the positive comments about the staff and the Lounge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from morden, mb

Nice Hotek

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff here were friendly. Was fairly clean. Rooms and pool area could use some updating though. Food at the lounge and restaurant was amazing!! Close to shopping which is nice. Wish the parking lot was bigger and with the hotel instead of across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and the positive comments regarding the staff and the food. We are in the process of updating our rooms. We can't wait for our guests to see the finished product. Hope to see you again once the renovations are complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, Manitoba

Great family hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very easy check, front desk was exceptional! Lovely clean room. Kids loved the pool area ! The water was so warm! Very quiet hotel, had a great sleep. Enjoyed having the restaurant on sight!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us such a great review on your stay. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff at the desk. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your room being clean and quiet. It's great that you and your kids got to enjoy the pool. Hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Under Construction

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The location and access to the airport. It is noisy with the window open and air conditioning is noisy with the window closed.
First room was next to the pool...with a window looking out at the lower part of the pool. Staff moved us to another room on 3rd floor facing Portage Avenue. Also noisy but can't be helped with the location of the hotel...all sides, except pool side, face traffic. The lobby looks tired and the few arm chairs there for guests look soiled and ready to be replaced. Parking was limited because of the ongoing construction (never mentioned on their web site or when I made the reservation). Given the expanded size of the hotel, if it is ever fully booked, parking will certainly be a problem in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable staff very pleasant

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nicely renovated, clean, comfortable, staff pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for such a positive review on your stay. We do have a very clean and comfortable Hotel with pleasant staff and appreciate you providing us feedback on all of them. We hope to see you again when your back in Winnipeg..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

the tub was gross

Posted Aug 22, 2017
the hotel room was gross, the rug was old and dirty, it was not vacuumed so we have to use our footwears all the time , the tub was disgusting, it's not draining fast, so while we're having a shower our feet were soaked on dirty water, the water coming out from the faucet was kind of rusty, it was yellowish, nobody even told us that it was not safe even for brushing our teeth, receptionist ( AYSA), was not courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Manager-Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for your experience and we want to thank you for posting this review. If this review was not posted on line we would never have known about the negative experience you encountered. Any time a guest has an issue or problem or just wants to provide us with positive feedback, someone is always here on the property to speak with. That way we could have rectified the situation immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good time

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: location was great, parking was available for free, pool was warm, and staff were friendly
Cons: hot tub jets could be stronger and remove the beer available signs if it is not available.
Location: Polo Park, reasonably close to airport, and major thoroughfares (Route 90, Portage Ave.)
hotel staff were pleasant and efficient. When following up as a result of a sign on the desk indicating beer was available at the front desk, we found out it was not...disappointing. Hotel pool was warm while hot tub although quite pleasant did not have powerful jets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great feedback regarding our location, parking, pool and staff. We do appreciate when our guests have such a positive experience at the Hotel. We do have a prime location. As you stated we are right across the street from Polo Park Shopping, walking distance to many Restaurants and a very short drive to the Airport. We are sorry for the Vendor Beer, as sometimes we do run out of stock depending on how busy we are. We do not have signs at the Front desk for the Beer, but there are signs in all Guest rooms. Sorry for the inconvenience and hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Had a 2 double bed rm. would have been better to get a 2 queen bed room, bathroom too small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. When guests book on third party web sites they pick their own room types. If the property runs out of a certain type of room, the room type is no longer available. We are sorry you didn't get to choose Queen beds. Hopefully next time we will have Queen bedrooms available for you to choose from. Thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kenora ontario

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Clean. Walking distance to mall and restaurants
Location: Biggest mall in Wpg within easy walking distance. At least 4 restaurants within easy walking distance
Check in prompt check out prompt. Friendly staff at desk. Kids liked the pool. Pool area bright and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review from your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding our location, the staff at the Front Desk and the cleanliness of the Hotel. We are happy that your kids enjoyed the pool area and hope to see you again.