Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Elvera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel smelled like Grandma's basement...mildew

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Cheap rate.
Cons: The building needs to be sanitized and mildew smell removed
The people were nice, but the hotel hall and room smelled awful. That's really it. It ruined the whole experience.
2 out of 5
by Billie

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room was musty and carpet was stained and worn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Smells like an old hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: It is attached to a very nice restaurant. Great food.
The pictures online must have been taken when it was new. This hotel is old and smells and looks like it. The carpet down the halls is so stained and dirty its discusting. Second floor hall had a bucket in it to catch water from a leak. This place probably was a beauty in its early years but time has not been kind to it. It needs more then paint and new shower curtain to be up to date. I will NOT be staying here again. The staff was ok. The building....VERY run down. Our sinks in the room were both plugged by next morning and we only used them to wash our hands. When you walk into a hotel you can instantly tell what your experience is going to be like. We should have cancelled right then.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel need complete renovation

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Room smelled, furniture and carpet dirty, sheets dingy in color and wrinkled
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff and buffet breakfast both great.
Bed was unmade, still had head indents on the pillows, looked liked someone had napped there since the bathroom was clean and fresh. Front staff got the bedding changed...but it was weird.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Hotel for Last Minute Stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016
The hotel has seen better days, but the staff keep it clean and do what they can with what they have to work with. It smells musty and there are holes and rot throughout. We stayed only one night. The water park/pool has unfriendly hours and we were unable to use it at all. Since that was the reason for us choosing this hotel, we were really not happy with our stay. Upon check in, we found that the room we reserved online was not the room we were afforded. The room ended up with a set of bunk beds that, if the pull out was used, would block ppl in the bed from access to the bathroom. Also, there were no pillows on any bed but the main one. After repeated requests, the front desk brought a couple down personally. As they smelled like smoke, we opted to just do without. The air conditioner/swamp cooler blew pretty cold. The restaurant attached was really nice with friendly staff and good food for decent prices. The service was a bit slow though, even though only a few ppl were there. On checkout, we were denied a receipt. The front staff guy said it was simply because if booking with Expedia. As I have used Expedia numerous times over the years, this just made a not so great stay worse. I still have not seen a receipt.
2 out of 5
by John

Not worth your stop, keep going

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Just a 1 night stay on our trip with granddaughter, sad for a ramada, the company should inspect it.
2 out of 5
by Jodi from Kansas City, MO

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was basic to the point that there wasn't even extra pillows, a tiny fridge, enough towels, etc. My kids were chilly & when trying to turn the heat on, it rattled so loud it reminded me of a helicopter. The entry door never shut completely. The front door of our room had issues latching, the deadbolt wouldn't turn & the hook latch was loose on its screws. My kids did have a great time in the water area, except there was not always an employee monitoring the slide so adults were actually butting in front of kids & going down together. It wasn't a super clean hotel. The room was damp (it was poolside) and the carpet badly needs to be replaced. I doubt we'll stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged me twice.

Posted Jun 2, 2016
This hotel is in really bad shape. The panel for the air conditioner was held on by a wedged piece of paper in there and the fan was loud. The bathroom was very disgusting and our room was right next to the pool so it was noisy. Will not be staying at this hotel again.