Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

beautiful hotel and beautiful view

Posted Sep 5, 2016
could not ask for anything more, from the accommodations, food, activities, etc. We are already planning our next trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Stunning

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Very quiet hotel excellent food recommend half board if you like 3 course meals great beach v hilly not suitable for anyone with mobility problems plenty of steps and no lift you need to be active great in room pool and stunning views
5 out of 5
by Leslie from Long Island

A Piece of Heaven

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
An amazing way to celebrate a "big" birthday.......the hotel was beyond special!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bradley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

stunning adult oasis.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: LARGE rooms, open stunning views, outstanding service in all affiliate resorts, beach access w/ daybeds, water activity equipment included, etc
Cons: some of the food could be improved @ Jade Mt Club Restaurant and would have loved if the toilet was inside a closed room instead of in the open.
Location: 1hr from airport. Beautiful beaches, snorkeling, biking, hiking, tours, cooking classes. nearby sister beach has a amazing burgers!
overall GREAT experience. Large rooms with stunning views. PHENOMENAL SERVICE at Jade Mountain & their affiliate resorts from arrival at airport till we boarded the flight with a smile. They even gave us a cell phone to be able to ring our majordomo (butler) - to take care of any needs small or large. They took care of everything for us. Jade Mountain is an adult hotel high up in the mountain - so not "accessible", but i loved the exercise and the fact that i didn't hear screaming children! Beautiful beach with nearby reefs to snorkel, water activity equipment handy, daybeds, etc. They had all sorts of other activities to do, but my husband kept it low key. Truly felt like i was in a tropical oasis, on vacation, and able to relax. They had a sister property, Anse Chastenet, which we could access their amenities and was beautiful, as well, but more family friendly. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Hotel mit viel Natur und genialem Blick

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: köstliches Essen, wunderbare nette Mitarbeiter, der Blick jeden Morgen neu, jedes Mal anderes Licht toll. Tolles Klima um diese Jahreszeit
Cons: die Baumfrösche zum Schweigen bringen
Location: wie erwähnt tolle Pitontour, Vulkantour, hier vor allem der Besuch einer Plantage, Regenwaldtour und vmtl. noch mehr auf und im Wasser
1 Woche fast zu wenig, viele Unternehmungen (Vulkantour, Pitonwanderung -sehr anstrengend-, Rundfahrt mit dem Leihwagen) und natürlich Relax am Strand,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff and amazing hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Staff and food
Cons: No
Location: Very nice
We stayed here for 4 nights. Amazing experience. The staff were all so nice and do whatever it takes to make your stay pleasant. Vito our guide was very nice and helpful. I would love to go again. Great food at the restaurant. I will go back!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st louis

Outstanding experience , simply out of this world

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We had a heavenly time with excellent food and service at the Jade Mountain Club, great service and beautiful experience at the beachfront , yoga classes, spa and enjoyed the local adventures as well. Staff very friendly , our butlers and maids including the office personnel . It was very hard leaving the place coming back !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

an amazing place, but may not be for all

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was extremely peaceful to enjoy the sounds of nature instead of the background noise of a TV and air conditioner. I was slightly warmer than I would have liked to be at night but I got by thanks to the bed canopy fan. Be prepared that you will be roommates with a bird or 2 that will constantly be trolling your room for leftovers. Wifi was surprisingly decent in the room. The grounds and architecture are unique and impressive. The restaurant food was great and offered amazing views of the Pitons. You also have full access to Anse Chastenet resort, their beach and restaurants down below. Our bed was amazing. It was a pillow-top waterbed with a much needed ceiling fan mounted directly to the center of the bed canopy.The all-inclusive package is highly recommended and is a great value.The butler experience was a little uncomfortable for us but you can decline this service if it is not your thing.Vito was our butler and he was clearly a pro. The only negative comment I can make about the property is their horrible 1.5 mile road in complete disrepair that leads you to the resort. The road is so bad that you have to drive 1 mph to keep from being bounced around the car. I have heard stories from a few drivers that ownership chooses not to fix this road in order to discourage locals from using the public beach. I can only assume this is the case because to imagine that they don't have enough money to pave this properly is laughable.