Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by John P

Highly recommend

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and very informative about local restaurants and businesses along with providing history of the town. Room was cleaned often and early. Breakfast was amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, FL

Victorian B & B in St Michaels

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Location: Great location in the center of historic St Michaels
The Inn itself was excellent. Nice staff, good breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, great location. We were given Room 1 on the main floor opposite the sitting room. We were assured that the room would be quiet. It wasn't. It was very noisy, both from street traffic and guests in the sitting room. Additionally, the bathroom fan was extremely noisy and went on with the light. The TV didn't work, the toilet didn't flush properly, and the room was very small with poor lighting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Sallie, Hotel Management
Steve, I am a little surprised at the review. Room 1 is right at the front of the house, downstairs and street side, this is clearly indicated on our website, you were not "given" that room, you booked it directly, I didn't discuss quiet with you, since you booked online, had you called me I would have told you that it was not a very quiet room. As I explained at check in, the ceiling fan in the bathroom had suddenly started acting up, we tried to fix it, but could not on that day, you had the do not disturb sign up during your entire stay, or we would have come in the next day. I apologized for it at least twice during your stay. We have since replaced it. The TV works perfectly, there is a detailed instruction sheet both in the information book and on the table directly under the TV on the back of the channels listing. The room is one of our largest, as we have explained repeatedly, this is an intown Victorian home and therefore not large, the room is 240 square feet, not including the bathroom. There are two bedside lamps, one table lamp with two bulbs and two floor lamps. The toilet flushes just fine, I actually just went in and tried it - no troubles at all. I am sorry you didn't like your room. It is without a doubt one of our most popular rooms, and in general people don't have a problem with the street noise since it quiets down relatively early here at night and we never have guests in the sitting room late at night. We have rooms at the back of the house and upstairs that are much quieter, the suite is huge and is very quiet. I do wish you had told me how miserable you were so I could have transferred you to our sister Inn, it is just half a mile out of town, the rooms are larger and it is very quiet!
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JOHN

Parsonage visit

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very nice visit to st. Micheal's and the Parsonage Inn was spot on. Great location and good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Thank you for your review. I hope you will return soon. Best Regards, Sallie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centreville, VA

Great weekend at a Victorian bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The inn-keeper, the breakfasts, the location, and the quality of the housekeeping (extremely clean).
Location: Walking distance to all restaurants and shops. Across the street from maritime museum. Safe location and easy to find.
We spent a weekend at St.Michaels at this beautiful bed and breakfast with colorful well kept gardens. We got there in the evening and our room was ready, it was impeccable. In the mornings the inn-keeper prepared 3 courses breakfast that were out of this world, everything homemade and delicious. We had fun, nice conversations with the inn-keepers and other guests. This was our first bed and breakfast experience and we really liked it! The location was perfect, walking distance to everything and very safe. It has a parking space, so we parked to car and didn't use until it was time to go back home. Ideal vacation for my husband and I.
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a lovely, relaxing B&B!

Posted May 31, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Southern style 3 course breakfast
Cons: It would be nice if there were water bottles in the room as well. especially during the summer.
Location: Perfect downtown St. Michaels location with free parking and walking distance to everything.
I had the pleasure of staying over MDW and it was a five star B&B with a lovely room, perfect location and congenial staff!!! The breakfast was my favorite part and I cannot thank you enough for the delicious meal and hospitality . Perfect escape from the city!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Sallie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, we work hard to make this the best stay in St Michaels! I hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

A Vintage hotel in St. Michaels

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: This hotel is very unique and quite old, dating back to the late 1800s, so at times guests might feel like they're in another era.
Cons: Although the breakfast was tasty and fresh, it was not quite what we were expecting. A few more food items would have been welcome.
Location: The location of this hotel is good, close to a maritime museum, antique shops, and restaurants.
This was our first trip to St. Michaels so we booked a hotel close to attractions and shopping. The town is quite small, so we were able to walk to just about every place on our list. The hotel, which calls itself a bed and breakfast, is located on a busy street which was noisy most of the day and well into the evening. Our room, located on the top floor, had window-mounted air conditioners which let in a lot of street noise and made it difficult to sleep. We were disappointed that some restaurants and even shops were closed on Monday and Tuesday, while others closed up early for the day. The town was practically deserted by 6:00 PM. According to a waiter, this was due to our arriving prior to the tourist season, which begins on Memorial Day weekend. Our advice: be sure to call ahead or check online before heading for a destination. Finally, we found prices to be high everywhere in town, from the hotel, to the restaurants and shops. If you're the type of person who looks for real value for your buck, you'll probably be disappointed here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Sallie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I must admit I am a little surprised! We serve a three course breakfast, including BREAKFAST DESSERT! I simply cannot imagine what else anyone would want. We don't call ourselves a Bed and Breakfast, we are a bed and Breakfast, not a hotel, perhaps that is where the confusion lies. We literally never have complaints about the suite and noise, we are the main street through town, but the suite sits to the back of the building and the window units and fans provide fantastic white noise to cover any street noise. Tourist season actually begins here in mid-April, since we don't have chain store or restaurants here, some are closed on Monday & Tuesday, but by no means all, and yes, most stores are open 10 to 6, we are not Ocean City we are a small town with family owned businesses. Some people think prices are high, however, the majority expect a resort location to have upscale store, restaurants and lodging and know that doesn't come "cheap". A suite with a king bed, a sitting room, access to the deck, gourmet meals for less than $260.00 is actually a pretty great deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellicott City

Relaxing and Comfortable

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, great location. Beautifully furnished and elegant dining. Very good breakfasts! Loved the coffee and the cookies!!
Cons: One suggestion--maybe some hot chocolate packs or pods for kids or as a change from coffee/tea?
Location: Museums, shopping, restaurants--everything close by and in walking/biking distance.
We didn't have any plans for Spring Break, but the weather was fantastic and we decided to go to St. Michaels to go kayaking. Found the Parsonage online and got a great suite for ourselves and our son at the last minute. Way comfortable and LOVED how close to everything in town it was. Enjoyed relaxing evenings watching movies from the DVD collection. Great parking for our truck.
4 out of 5
by Eileen

Lovely B&B

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The Parsonage Inn is a very charming historic Bed and breakfast located at the end of the main Road in St Michaels. It is within walking distance of many quaint shops and restaurants as well as the waterfront. The Innkeeper, Sallie was very welcoming, friendly and helpful. She assisted us with dinner reservations and left us home made blueberry muffins when we had to check out before breakfast. The Inn was very clean and the food was delicious. We has two bedrooms ( a king bed and two twin beds)which were separated by a bath and sitting room with a small refrigerator. It was located on the second floor with an outside entrance from a deck with outdoor seating. My sisters and I came here for a getaway and had a lovely time.