Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical I 95 hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Worked perfectly for family of 5 because had 2 doubles and a single (why don't more hotels do That?) but was just a typical quick-stop hotel off I95. Breakfast was some bread & atoaster or cereal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Days Inn St Pauls

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: convenient location
Cons: carpet, lights, breakfast
It was a short overnight stay while traveling back from vacation for 5 people. While the room with 3 beds suited our needs, the room was far from clean: dead bugs on the carpet between beds! Very old fridge that did not keep food cold, lights above the sink were not working (we got in so late that decided not to bother with maintenance call, but let them know on our way out). Breakfast is mediocre. It was bearable, but I would avoid this hotel in the future - it needs a good refurbishing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Motel on I-95

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: I can't think of anything other than its location right off I-95.
Cons: Almost everything.
I used Expedia's mystery deal option to get a room for a one night layover on our way back to Maryland from Florida trip. I wanted to stay at Lumberton but all rooms were booked to I chose this town a little north instead. Expedia doesn't show the name of the mystery deal "hotel" until you pay the non-refundable amount first. I wanted something simple but "clean" but I was wrong assuming a certain level of cleanliness would be present. I had never stayed at a motel before but this was such a bad experience I don't think I ever will again. The check in was the first sign of things that are wrong. The lady was behind a security window and she never let me in to the lobby and she took my ID and disappeared and came back with a form to sign after a few minutes. The room had dust on almost all surfaces (Lysol wipes helped a lot). The bed was very old and squeaky, the sheets were worn out but there were no smells or visible dirt. The AC was very noisy so I had to turn it off. The breakfast was very limited so I skipped breakfast. I would never stay at a motel or at a Days Inn again. We only stopped for the night and hit the road as soon as we woke up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed filth

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to our destination.
Cons: Hotel employees friendliness and OF COURSE cleanliness of rooms
Found hair and black flecks all over one bed. Office investigated and gave us another room but never apologized, even when we pointed dirt in dresser drawers, which we of course did not use. When we stated our fear of possible bed bugs the person stated.."We wouldn't rent out THIS room if it had bed bugs" . Made us wonder if they had had any in the hotel at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Stay was for business that was in St. Paul's and Days Inn is very convenient (within 2 miles). I will stay here again when I return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

convient location

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We travel from Florida to Maryland several times a year. Always stay here northbound. Good value and they offer queen-sized beds. Rare in this price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shannon from Washington D.C.

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
We only booked this hotel to rest for our long journey during the holidays, and we were pleasantly surprised. It is clean and nicely decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julz from Columbia MD

A place for the night.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The room was clean and smelled very nice when I entered
Cons: Better educated and more gracious staff.
Location: Not sure. I was passing through.
The hotel was nice and clean, I was passing through and just needed a place for the night. The staff seemed under-trained though and there was an issue with the credit card machine that caused me to use expedia to book. An inconvenience since I was tired and just wanted to get a room, especially when the front desk clerk told me it would b e a day or 2 before they would get my reservation via expedia. Needless to say I called expedia and they processed my booking and informed me it was good immediately. :-) The morning clerk wasn't much better, took all she could do to remove her eyes off her magazine. Not even a 'have a good day' or 'thanks for staying'.
2 out of 5
by Michael from New York, NY, USA

Not the best choice

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Location: No good places to eat out. The area is very poor in choices.
The breakfast choice was so poor. Only cereal and coffee are offered. Nothing else. Seems like the stuff is greedy in providing a better breakfast. Also, the breakfast time was only from 6-9. We did not get enough time as we wanted to sleep a little longer after long drive.