Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
I like their service and facilities inc. breakfast. The only thing was the bed and pillows were not comfortable. I got back and neck pain ;-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Shastine , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to pass this along to the staff here. We do enjoy hearing when our guests enjoy our service. The next time you stay here, ask for some harder pillows, this could help next time. Shastine Sleep Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel is nice and clean. The staff were helpful. Unfortunately the room doors allow a lot of sound through. The St. Pete / Clearwater airport is adjacent to the hotel. It is convenient but you will hear the planes late at night and then again early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Shastine , Hotel Management
James, Thank you for your feedback, I will pass your sweet words along to our staff. Kind words always bring a smile to our faces. We will keep in mind the door matter you mentioned. Thank you once again, we do hope to see you return to our hotel soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
we only stayed for one night...before our flight out the next morning. It was what was expected. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk helped me print our boarding passes and was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Shastine , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Kristine

Thumbs up

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. I will stay at this hotel again if I find myself in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Bhupi Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your sweet words, I will pass them along.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

3 star quality at a 2 star hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I'd like to give this hotel 4.5 stars, but this isn't available. The room, the service, the breakfast, the shower, the facilities, all were as good as could be asked for at the price. The only criticisms, are the early morning noises from the planes taking off nearby(can't be avoided), and the pain in the neck road works, which can stop you getting out the front gate for 2-3mins every time you drive out. This of course is not the hotels fault, but does detract. Overall, this is a 2 star hotel giving 3 star quality, and if you can live with the airport, and the roadworks, highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by Raymond

6 nights in Clearwater

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and Room was made up well every day. Small things like bathroom door was all scratched because it's aocker door and not adjusted corectly. Gaining access to hotel terrible due to construction. The Cracker Barrel resturants next door and an easy walk saved the day not having to battle traffic to go out again for dinner. Would not stay again due to busy location. Also airport right behind with several early flights waking us up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight after a late flight

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We needed a spot to stay before driving south. This Sleep Inn was in a convenient spot. Clean & quiet. Typical hotel chain breakfast. Quiet until 7:20 a.m. when the first flight took off. But, no problem because you really don't need to sleep in. I'd stay there again--and if I arrive at night next time I visit, I will!
3 out of 5
by Brandine

It was just ok.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
I wasn't thrilled with this hotel. The staff was nice and the room was nicely decorated, but something about the hotel felt sketchy. I can't point to one thing, specifically. I would stay here again if nothing else was available, but it would not be my first choice.
5 out of 5
by carol

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel - clean and quiet
4 out of 5
by Trish

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels