Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Family Emergency

Posted Jan 18, 2017
So we call and get a late check in. 3:15a.m. technically on the 17th. After 4 1/2 hours of driving late at night were exhausted, been a long day. Check in and ask if any simoking rooms had come available, ( yea I know) so he switches us to smoking, PERFECT. Well we get in the room, and we ARE smokers, but holy crap did it stink. Now remember we are in a smoking room. Where are the ashtrays?? Now proceed to check the mattresses for bugs, didn't see any sign of them thank goodness. We're nervous because we brought bed bugs back from Vegas years ago. Ok time to get undressed, shower and off to bed. NOPE... First of all the light in the bathroom wouldn't stay on, just kept flickering. Can anyone say fire hazard. All the lights were that way. Ok fine I need a shower. Well the shower smelled sooo bad, we just couldn't. Let's just go to sleep. So the hole on the bedspread should have been a warning, but nope. The mattresses are awful, the pillows are like child size and completely lumpy. The A/C works great, if you wanna hear clicking and banging sounds all night. The carpet looked stained, honestly was hard to tell since it was so dark. So now check out....... Man is behind the desk, and he says you're all set, no paper work nothing after turning in my keys. Ok, " are you the manager" I ask. He says yes. So I proceed to tell him all my complaints, and that I'm gonna put it in Expedia where I booked. He said "Ok, Thank You".... Ok, Thank You????? So here I am. You Are Warned!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: location
Location: i was only there for a day. close to airport.
i stayed for a 1 day visit. it was near the airport that I was traveling out of.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale Florida

Great Hotel By Many Restaurants & Shopping Plazas!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
I stayed at this Hotel for 3 Nights During a Very Busy Time When The Hotel Was Fully Booked. The Staff Did A Wonderful Job In The Morning Keeping Their Patience Trying To Please Everybody During Breakfast Time In Order To Keep The Buffet Full, The Food Was Good, Samantha & The Other Female Employee (Can't Remember Her Name) Were Both Very Polite. Any Questions I Had They Did Their Best To Answer or Help. The Pool Was Wonderful and My Kids Had A lot of Fun. An Airport Was Directly Behind The Hotel So It Is Loud and There Is Some Vibration When The Planes Land & Take Off But My Kids & I Actually Enjoyed Watching Them So It Didn't Bother Us but If Someone Doesn't Like Loud Noice Then It Could Bother Them. The Hotel Entrance Is A Bit Difficult To Get In/Out of Due To Road Construction but The Actual Road It's Located On Has Just About Any Restaurant, Gas Station, Store or Shopping Plaza You Can Think of! The 3 Days My Family Was There We Never Did Get Bored. There Are Even A Few Movie Theaters Close By Too. I Would Stay At This Hotel Again. Our Room Was Updated, The Furniture Was Nice, The Bed Was Comfortable, The Room Colors/Patterns Were Pretty (Grey, Brown, White & Orange) We Did Have An Issue With Our Shower Faucet Getting Loose & Needing To Be Tightened but The Front Desk Came Up & Fixed It Promptly. Also There Was A Weird Popping Noice in The Walls Which I Believe Were The Water Pipes From When Other Rooms Would Be Turning Their Water On/Off but I Tuned It Out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My two night stay!!

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
I liked the pocket door to the bathroom but the shower stall was not as updated as I would've liked and/or hoped for. The temperature and water pressure was soooooooo nice. It was a pleasure to take a shower. Is there a way to install a heater as you exit the shower? It's quite cold when you step out of the stall.The breakfast was very limited and that was a great disappointment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT AND VERY CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had a nice five-night stay. Staff was friendly. The hotel was very clean. The breakfast buffet was okay as it had the same assortment every day which got a little boring, but it was free so we weren't complaining. There was road construction going on in front of the hotel on Ulmerton Rd which made it difficult to exit the hotel parking lot, but that wasn't the hotel's fault. Overall, we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but nothing to run home to

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed two nights for a wedding. It was a very nice quiet place to stay.. needs a bit of upgrading (bathroom & showers). Bed was VERY comfortable and room service cleaned room very good. Construction in the area made it hard to get to the other side of traffic.. you had to drive all the way out to the Main Street then make u-turn in order to access the other side. There weren't many attractions around, you had to drive to highways about (very close to main highways) 20 downtown to get to anyplace exciting and to beaches.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and pleasant, convenient to everything ,the roadwork is massive, but oh well, can't have everything. Resturant is next door if you want a full breakfast. Nice girls weekend