Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommended!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is really nice and make you feel welcome. Room was large and quiet, with air conditioning. Location is perfect, 10 minutes walk from the Ermitage, 5 minutes from St Isaac, 15 minutes from Mariinski theatre, etc. Also, some boat excursions leave from the canal in front of the hotel. I would come back to this hotel if I go back to St Petersburg
5 out of 5
by PRAKASH from Ahmedabad, India

"Just great"

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service. Polite and cordial staff. Surprise gift on birth day of one of our friends in the group. It was a memorable gesture by the hotel. Excellent location. All major attractions are just in walking distance. Great break fast. Several cafe in nearby locations. Enjoyed our stay. Will surely recommend
5 out of 5
by krupali from india

best place to stay close to city center !!

Posted Nov 26, 2015 on Hotels
excellent !!
5 out of 5
by Harshad from India

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location for walking central town. Very cosy and beautiful rooms. Value for money.
5 out of 5
by Igor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect location to sights

Posted May 23, 2015
This hotel is in a good location only 10 minutes walk to Nevsky Prospekt the main street and 15 minutes to the Hermitage. Hotel staff were helpful, friendly and spoke english and sorted out any issues quickly - safe was broken in room and didnt replenish soap on daily basis. Room was very clean. St Petersburg is easy to walk around and get to the main sights. If you want to do a boat trip up the Neva or canal trip they have certain times for the English commentary so check times otherwise will be in Russian and you can make up your own commentary like we did which was a laugh. Peterhof, the Hermitage and Church of Spilled Blood are a must. Worth going into the Church of Spilled Blood as havent seen anything like it before. Also worth getting to the Hermitage early say about 945am opens at 1030 as queues are horrendous.
5 out of 5
by Lynn from Hillsborough

little gem tucked away

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
very nice hotel tucked away but near everything; wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David & Denise from London

Quiet central hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Situation - very close to major sights and transport links, but away from the noise of traffic. An ideal base for a (too) short visit to St P
Cons: It was quite difficult to find the hotel on the first day, better directions would be a help. The hot water tank took a bit of working out.
Location: The Arkadia is based on the Moika River, so right in the heart of things. The Hermitage is just a few minutes walk away, metro is also close by.
The Arkadia is ideally situated in a quiet courtyard very close to Nevski Prospect and the Hermitage. The room was very comfortable although the hot water was a bit quirky. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Diana Davies from Palm Beach Gardens

Great Location

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is like 2 blocks off Nevskiy Propect, the main thoroughfare. Staff is very friendly and English is spoken
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from Montclair, NJ

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Great Staff, Great Location, Great Room
Cons: the taxi driver had a hard time finding it...
Location: Everything is nearby, you are only 5 minutes to the Hermitage and other sites, also Nevsky street is a short walk.
The hotel is in fantastic location and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They gave me directions in good English and told me what to visit and see. They helped me with transportation issues, and made good suggestions on where to visit, and even where are good bars. My room was very nice and the food at the hotel was also good. The city is amazing and like something out of time.