Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Truckee, ca

Snowflower Condo

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
This is a spacious 4br 3.25 bath condo that could be really nice with a few improvements. All mattresses are beyond life expectancy. Dining room chairs need to be replaced. Kitchen was well equipped lots of dishes and silverware, etc. Unit was clean. A washer/dryer would be nice. Front desk put a $200 hold on my credit card (reservation was fully paid) for I don't know what, since there is no room service.
1 out of 5
by kennon from Denver

small hot and dated

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dated and looked like a closet. It was south facing and stayed hot all day. The cord for the fan prevented it from going to front of the window. It was 83° at 9:30 at night (picture). I called to ask if we could move our room and left a voicemail but no one returned her call. The next day they offered to move us to another room in the same building for an up charge. Finally they offered to move us to another property at the same price. overall it was very disappointing and where the location is good I could not recommend staying here
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robert from PA

Oops

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
After receiving an E-mail that "Everything is all set", we arrived to find that the building was being renovated, and we had no room there. The clerk sent us to a nearby condo, which was fine -- but the process took an extra hour, so we almost missed the dinner meeting we were headed to. Not sure whether to blame Snowflower Condos or Hotels.com --- note that won't accept a review without a rating for room comfort etc., but we never actually saw a room here.
5 out of 5
by betsy from Denver, Colorado

Great location, top notch value

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
My adult daughter, my husband and I stayed three nights in the Snowflower condos. The two bed room two bath unit was very comfortable with a very pleasant view. Not only was it close to the gondola but also close to a small grocery and liquor store. We felt it was updated enough to be very comfortable and had all the essentials for cooking any meal. We especially appreciated the coffee that was provided along with the coffee maker as well as the free underground parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Great place very close to gondola and shopping areas.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, good price, clean amenities

Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great option if you want to be within walking distance to the lifts, want a small kitchen to save money on meals (has an oven/stove, dishwasher, small fridge), and aren't concerned about older decor. It took us 3 minutes to walk our 6yo to the kid's ski club = awesome!! It had a nice view up the mountain and was relatively quiet when we had neighbors. The murphy bed and fold out couch were not very comfortable, but there was plenty of closet storage and all the basic kitchen amenities (i.e. pots, dishes, utensils). Housekeeping came by 2x/week to restock towels, wipe surfaces, and make beds. The staff/maids were friendly and helpful. We stayed in 201 and were right next to the elevator and ice-machine. The balcony is being redone, so a barrier was up outside the sliding glass door. This had little impact on us, and we still enjoyed opening the door to watch it snow or to cool down the room. The pool and hot tub looked good/safe/clean, but we didn't use it.
4 out of 5
by jane from denver

Beautiful renovated condo, Great price!

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
The location, and renovated room was awesome for the price. Just a short walk to the gondola lift. They are renovating the lobby and exterior of the building soon and the decks will be accessible when that project is finished. Beautiful views of the ski area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by FFMikey

Great Steamboat Springs Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Orbitz
This was a (4) couple motorcycle trip to Steamboat and we rented a (4) bedroom condo. Price was great, located in the ski village and right next to the free bus transportation. Underground parking was nice and condo was great. Rooms were nice and living area was spacious. We cooked breakfast in the morning and all the needed stuff to do so. We never saw a staff member and doing a late check in was a hassle. Otherwise a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels