Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Gorgeous hotel a little bit off the beaten track

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfasts, location, interesting design features.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The hotel is on the water with views over to Gamla Stan. Next door to the Modern Museum and just over the bridge from the boats to the Archipelago.
A really lovely hotel, with a very laid back and welcoming atmosphere. we were there late August so it was a bit chilly at times, but still enjoyed sitting outside in the deckchairs for an early evening sundowner with a blanket... the breakfasts were really fantastic - a yummy selection of hot and cold, including freshly baked bread, gravadlax, cinnamon rolls, and the rest. The location is also fantastic - tucked away from the hub on a little island, but within easy walking distance of everything. The corridors to the rooms also smell deliciously of the pine floors and we enjoyed all the different light fittings and other design touches. Would return in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

First-rate hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: see above
Location: see above
Wonderful hotel on an island in the middle of Stockholm. The major sites and sights, including Central Station and Ferry to Drottningholm, are in walking distance. When you are done sightseeing, you relax in the garden of the hotel or walk around in the parks of the islands. Superb cusine as well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Nordisches Charmhotel in Toplage

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Ein nordisches Hotel wie aus dem Bilderbuch. Top Personal, immer sehr bemüht. Zimmer zum Wohlfühlen, topsauber mit allem was das Herz begehrt. Im 2.OG Topausblick. Sensationelles Frühstück und attraktives Abendessen mit Wohlfühlatmosphäre. Fantastische Desserts. Bei schönem Wetter toller Garten und Restaurantterrasse. Gerne wieder
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel in quiet location, close to the city.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The whole thing
Location: A 10-15 min walk to the main city, all within easy access.
Lovely atmosphere, peaceful location, very friendly staff, great food, including the artisan breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Heritage building meets modern design

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Everything. Location, comfort, design.
I don't have any criticisms at all about this hotel and would totally recommend it. The concierge service was excellent and the restaurant staff charming and very helpful. We arrived late when the kitchens were closing, but they still found us some delicious food. The bedroom was airy, uncluttered and designery with a great bathroom. The whole hotel is unique and the complete antithesis of corporate. The small island of Skeppsholm is a green haven with lots of trees yet within an easy walk or ferry trip of everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A unique hotel both in architecture and location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I have stayed at Skeppsholmen several times, - both on business and for a long weekend break. Its location on a small island makes a discreet setting for business meetings, and provides a peaceful retreat from the city, which is an easy 10 minute walk or short ferry ride away. The sea facing rooms are best - breakfast on the terrace is a great way to start the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Outstanding Place To Stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Accommodations, staff, location to nearby and easily accessible islands -
Cons: Stay longer than two days
Location: Short ferry ride to Djurgården - Vasa museum, Abba museum, Skansen outdoor museum (need at least 1/2 day, great for kids), Grona Lund (amusement park)
Outstanding staff from the manager to reception to house keeping to room service. Very service oriented and knowledgeable. The restaurant was unbelievable. Again the staff was outstanding and the food, well no need to go anywhere else. We had been traveling two weeks and it was the best. The only regret was, we had to leave. The location of the hotel could not have been better. Located between Gamla Stan and Djurgården, you are a short ferry ride to either one and the hotel will sell you a pass. There was a concert festival for the weekend at the Museum of Modern Art, a 5 minute walk and we could not hear it in our room. We had a problem with our luggage from the ship and the manager and staff handled it like true professionals. Again, Thankyou for all you did and we will always remember our visit and hope to return,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

brilliant experience, marvellous restaurant.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: location, quality, food, tennis court, atmosphere.
Cons: reception work is very good, but not perfect.
Location: brilliant location for best walks, running, tennis and views.
marvellous views, restaurant, tennis court. I had amazing food, lots of walking and very active holiday overall which is healthy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Hotellet ligger skjermet og det er rolig der.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Roen, avslappet atmosfære.
Cons: Raskere innsjekking og påpasselighet med påfyll av toalettartikler
Location: Kort avstand til sentrum. Gå/løpe turer. Muligheter for utstillinger og kulturelle opplevelser
Vi måtte vente over en time på å få rommet, og vi fikk ikke dette før kl 15, var lovet det kl 14. Ellers var alt bra og hyggelig!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Touch of Sweden

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We loved this Stickholm hotel. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The location was wonderful: close to the Modern Art Museum, close to a ferry terminal and just a walk from Gamla Stan. The food was delicious and authentically Swedish. We are do glad we picked this beautiful place to stay!