Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I enjoyed my stay. I just wished I would have learned that when room service needs to clean the room, tell them come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Close to Charleston and the Beach!

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Very nice hotel.
Location: Plenty to do nearby in Charleston and the beaches.
Upon arrival after driving 10 hours, we were very pleasantly greeted by Ashley at the front desk. Her friendliness set the tone for our visit. Then housekeeping pleasantly surprised us. In our haste to get on the road the morning of our check out, we left an item in our room. We had thought that it would gone. When we got home, we called and left a message for housekeeping to check the next day (since they had left for the day). We were very happily surprised by a phone call the next day, saying they had our item and were holding at the front desk for a relative to pick up! There are still honest, good people in the world! Ashley and housekeeping are a valuable asset to Wyndham Garden Summerville SC!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok stay, expected more from Wyndham

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Mostly new inside, front desk an d housekeeping were friendly and helpful. Free cookies in the lobby !!
Cons: Details, Luggage carts were old/broken,4th floor hall a/c broken,a/c unit dripped over rear door & card entry broken,mattress was terrible,small thing
Renovation is nice, not my style, but nice. The big picture renovation is done, but a lot of details need attention. Location was right where I needed to be and rate was best I could get at a better hotel than Motel 6 etc....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Quality for the price.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the pool and the staff
Cons: The breakfast bar, also update the hotel room information to omit that you have a weekend buffet.
Location: Every place to eat you could imagine, about 30 minutes to the beach
We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel has been updated so everything looked nice and was very clean. We did have a slight issue checking in. The hotel was overbooked and they said all they had available were king beds. This would not be optimal since there were three of us. Also I had booked the hotel several weeks prior and requested 2 beds. After a bit they found us a room with double beds so we were satisfied. All of the staff was super friendly the entire time. The only complaint I would have would be the breakfast. According to the hotel book in our room there is express breakfast during the week and a buffet on the weekends. There was never a buffet. The breakfast wasn't very good. Cereal and bagels were fine. A machine makes pancakes and they were even alright, (Chewy but it did come out of a machine). The eggs were really gross.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Dust on head boards, floor sticky in the bathroom, odd number of towels, I had two rooms, the second room the dirty towels were left on the floor, no cups, no ice bag...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very courteous

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very courteous staff members! Front desk and cleaning staff were great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted May 12, 2017
The beds were to hard. My leg kept going numb. Veryou unpleasant
5 out of 5
by Betty

Very enjoyable

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Looking forward to future visits
4 out of 5
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is decent and the complementary breakfast was good.