Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service.

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
We received no instructions for how to check in! Another guest helped us because there was no one at reception for the weekend. If not for the other guest we would have had to go home. Terrible service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich qld

Great hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Wotif
For a 3 star hotel this place is awesome. We had a 3 bedroom top floor apartment. Very clean and tidy with super comfy beds, 2 bathrooms, huge balcony, 2 pools, spa, free parking, cheap wi-fi, close to everything. Beach is a 5 min walk, bottle shop etc. We loved it that much we decided to stay another night.
1 out of 5
by Barry

TRY ELSEWHERE FIRST

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Normally, I would shrug it off, but I do feel the need 2 say something as there wasn’t just 1 or 2 things So I wasn’t happy with the stay 4 these reasons. 1)Ants. There was a near constant troop of ant movement through the unit. 2)Parking. Was a pain. Plus, at 1 point someone had taken “MY” park, forcing me 2 figure out what 2 do. 3)Office Hours. Now I know u have ur set hours, but they were really inconvenient. Which made it hard 2 sort out various issues. 4)Linen Service. Nowhere was it mentioned when I booked that there weren’t fresh towels supplied. HOWEVER, I will say I was happy with the gentleman there who did, upon request, provide fresh towels. 5)DVD player. Knowing Good Friday was going 2 fall and nothing would be open, I actually chose ur establishment over a number of others as it said in the description that u provide a DVD player. Only 2 discover and be told “whoops” no we don’t. 6)Swimming Pool/Spa. Not something I would normally complain about, but Good Friday. Nothing open. No DVD player. Average weather. And the indoor pool and spa… Under maintenance. Poor timing. 7)Clothes Dryer didn’t work. Seeing as we didn’t have fresh towels, we decided 2 wash the existing ones. Only 2 find.. the dryer didn’t work.. 8)Beds. The 1 request I made. THE ONE REQUEST, was when booking I had the option of a Queen Bed or 2 Singles. So, being as I was there with my partner, I requested and booked a QUEEN BED. Only 2 find, that I instead, have been given 2 SINGLE BEDS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 16, 2017
All good very convenient BUT why do these places alll have horrible beds?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location but poor staff member

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Good location, rooms and pool were all great
Cons: Staff attitude
The apartment was excellent vast. It was a sweltering weekend, and the only aircon was in the main bedroom. There was only half a roll of toilet paper in the apartment when we asked the guy for more he seemed less than helpful and said sorry you will need to get your own. The guy seemed more interested in not doing anything them being helpful was the only disappointing part of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Willunga, SA

Would recommend these apartments.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, Price.
Cons: Detail to cleaning, as I wrote above.
Location: access to everything, beach, Cavill Ave, eatery,s transport for theme parks and Casino.
Enjoyed being close to everything, our apartment was very private and quiet. Cleaning needed to be more detailed, when we had to retrieve some paper work from under the lounge, we moved the lounge and that had never been move. There was old food and crumbs and hair and dirt behind the lounges and under the cushions. So I would recommend the cleaner also vaccum there. Otherwise was a great place to stay and would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was great place to stay. Our room was a little old and probably in need of a make over. The pool and games room was great for the kids. The BBQ area was great but the BBQs didn't work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

disgusting, dirty, mould across ceiling

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Wotif
Horrible hotel dirty disgusting, smelt terrible. overpriced and definately not 4/5 stars- worse than a backpackers. Bed bugs in bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dannevirke, New Zealand

Close to EVERYTHING!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: I love everything about this place. Location is perfect - 2 or 3 minute stroll to the beach, 5 minutes to the main shopping centre.
Cons: I don't think I would want to see anything changed. I simply love this place.
Location: Cavil Ave is just down the road with great shopping and places to eat. Beach is right there as is public transport. The night markets are great too!
Another beautiful holiday at the Copacabana. It is so relaxing here. I love waking up to the sound of the water running over the rocks in the water feature around the complex. The tree's and gardens make it feel so cool and private. Very family friendly also. We did not have the children this time but have had in the past and they also loved it.