Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson,WI

Small room but well designed.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Get rid of wallpaper in shower area due to peeling and bubbling.
Location: Close to airport and the university.
Room was small but well designed. Very noisy traffic outside even from the tenth floor. Shower/ toilet area needed repair of wallpaper and updated flooring.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ithaca,NY

Repair your Elevators

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
dissatisfied with the stay overall. I travel on a weekly basis. for the price I expected more. the checking was quick however the front desk agent checked me into an occupied room (608) so I was greeted at the door by a dog. she then stated,after waiting 15 mintues for a disfunctioning elevator mind you, I dont know how this happened...want to go up? I said fine,room 1908 was next... another 15 minutes for an elevator.. another 20 minute wait.. for an elevator that then stopped on every floor. with no one on the other side.. imagine my "surprise" when later that day when elevator "A" has an out of order note attached to it. which just extended the time of eait to then use the other two elevators. then we get to the room. which, although modern and clean,it was small.. very small. no bath tub, a large shower stall with no door or curtain,right next to a toilet,so the floor got wet. overall, for $200 a night,save yourself the time and book else where.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John from Westchester, NY

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting SU. Staff was kind. Lots of noise from morning truck traffic. Black mold on shower ceiling which management was unaware of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The area is not the better. Rooms are dark colors, bed too soft.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Elevator was confusing to operate at first, theres no gift shop, and shower tends to flood slightly because its a single glads wall in the shower. minor things but overall was a comfortable stay
5 out of 5
by Karen from Syracuse

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very hot in Syracuse!!! Stayed overnight to get some air conditioning!! We had a great stay and sleep
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location,staff,and very clean in my room.
Location: Attended an arts and crafts festival during the day.In the evening had tickets for concert at the downtown arena which I was able to walk to from the
Everything that you would want to have when visiting a new city as far as your lodging experience was fulfilled here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

staff was great, but what's with those mattresses?

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was great to work with. The included breakfast was very good.
Cons: Real mattresses would be a huge improvement.
Location: The hotel is very convenient to the SUNY upstate medical campus. There were several restaurants in the area.
The staff was friendly and efficient, with the exception of the breakfast to hostess who didn't seem to care if she was there but we all have bad days I suppose. The mattresses were definitely not the updated Serta perfect sleepers this chain advertised they were upgrading to. there were more like air mattresses surrounded by giant marshmallows. probably the worst night sleep I have had in a very long time. Even my daughter, who enjoys a very soft mattress, awoke in pain. And as the hotel is a round tower,the weird shape of the room just felt wrong.