Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hudson,WI

Small room but well designed.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Get rid of wallpaper in shower area due to peeling and bubbling.
Location: Close to airport and the university.
Room was small but well designed. Very noisy traffic outside even from the tenth floor. Shower/ toilet area needed repair of wallpaper and updated flooring.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The area is not the better. Rooms are dark colors, bed too soft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location,staff,and very clean in my room.
Location: Attended an arts and crafts festival during the day.In the evening had tickets for concert at the downtown arena which I was able to walk to from the
Everything that you would want to have when visiting a new city as far as your lodging experience was fulfilled here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

staff was great, but what's with those mattresses?

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was great to work with. The included breakfast was very good.
Cons: Real mattresses would be a huge improvement.
Location: The hotel is very convenient to the SUNY upstate medical campus. There were several restaurants in the area.
The staff was friendly and efficient, with the exception of the breakfast to hostess who didn't seem to care if she was there but we all have bad days I suppose. The mattresses were definitely not the updated Serta perfect sleepers this chain advertised they were upgrading to. there were more like air mattresses surrounded by giant marshmallows. probably the worst night sleep I have had in a very long time. Even my daughter, who enjoys a very soft mattress, awoke in pain. And as the hotel is a round tower,the weird shape of the room just felt wrong.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall meh. for the price poor.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
showed up 1 hour after "check in time" (4pm) and the room wasn't ready. had to wait 30+ minutes for the room to be ready.
2 out of 5
by Cathy from New york

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel it's self was beautiful. Everything else not so much. Check in was to be at 4pm however we never got our keys to our room till 6:30. We had plans to be somewhere by 6:15, so obviously we were late to our event. When we went to the front desk numerous times to see if our room was ready, the staff was not trying to help us at all. They said the room wasn't ready because they were waiting for sheets to be cleaned. They never offered us drink coupons or anything for the inconvenience. We had to ask for them and they were hesitant to even do that. We asked about getting a discounted room and they said they couldn't because I booked through Expedia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: The air conditioning unit in the room was noisy.
I booked last minute and stayed here for one night as my flight out of Syracuse was cancelled. The service was great, including a shuttle to the airport.
3 out of 5
by Carlos from Carlos Aguirre

Not the best experience

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The only problem is that the aircondition didnt work properly and wouldnt go lower than 79degrees. Ordered room service the night before for breakfast which it never showed up. Ask the front desk and they said they lost our order.
4 out of 5
by Prakash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by courtney a

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I have to say, our 1st room had a great view on the 19th floor, however half of the window had what looked like paint smeared all over it. So, we changed our room to the 12th floor. The view was better but the toilet did not flush...properly and the sink was dripping all over the vanity on top and from the underneath fixture. That was horrible. The coffee maker was problematic as well...dripping coffee everywhere when you poured yourself a cup of coffee. The shower head was nice but there was only half a glass covering the entire shower with no door so the water spewed out all over the tile floor. The elevator was this crazy stupid system that we watched for 3 days people getting on and off the floors continued to complain about the weird confusing system. It was a computerized system where you dialed up your destination and then the computer would direct you which elevator you went to....either a,b,c or d...which could have been an elevator directly in front of you or one around the other side of the floor. We had to call guest services for more towels as our room was not cleaned. They had a Narcotics Anyonomous convention there and while a good cause most of the people we came across seemed bitter and angry. Overall, I will never stay in that place again, it was a horrible experience. Lisa Pearson ps. While we saved 44 dollars a night, it was not worth the aggravation. I thought the pillows were horrible as well and did not get a good night sleep.