Ratings based on 733 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The area is not the better. Rooms are dark colors, bed too soft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location,staff,and very clean in my room.
Location: Attended an arts and crafts festival during the day.In the evening had tickets for concert at the downtown arena which I was able to walk to from the
Everything that you would want to have when visiting a new city as far as your lodging experience was fulfilled here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

staff was great, but what's with those mattresses?

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff was great to work with. The included breakfast was very good.
Cons: Real mattresses would be a huge improvement.
Location: The hotel is very convenient to the SUNY upstate medical campus. There were several restaurants in the area.
The staff was friendly and efficient, with the exception of the breakfast to hostess who didn't seem to care if she was there but we all have bad days I suppose. The mattresses were definitely not the updated Serta perfect sleepers this chain advertised they were upgrading to. there were more like air mattresses surrounded by giant marshmallows. probably the worst night sleep I have had in a very long time. Even my daughter, who enjoys a very soft mattress, awoke in pain. And as the hotel is a round tower,the weird shape of the room just felt wrong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: The air conditioning unit in the room was noisy.
I booked last minute and stayed here for one night as my flight out of Syracuse was cancelled. The service was great, including a shuttle to the airport.
1 out of 5
by courtney a

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
I have to say, our 1st room had a great view on the 19th floor, however half of the window had what looked like paint smeared all over it. So, we changed our room to the 12th floor. The view was better but the toilet did not flush...properly and the sink was dripping all over the vanity on top and from the underneath fixture. That was horrible. The coffee maker was problematic as well...dripping coffee everywhere when you poured yourself a cup of coffee. The shower head was nice but there was only half a glass covering the entire shower with no door so the water spewed out all over the tile floor. The elevator was this crazy stupid system that we watched for 3 days people getting on and off the floors continued to complain about the weird confusing system. It was a computerized system where you dialed up your destination and then the computer would direct you which elevator you went to....either a,b,c or d...which could have been an elevator directly in front of you or one around the other side of the floor. We had to call guest services for more towels as our room was not cleaned. They had a Narcotics Anyonomous convention there and while a good cause most of the people we came across seemed bitter and angry. Overall, I will never stay in that place again, it was a horrible experience. Lisa Pearson ps. While we saved 44 dollars a night, it was not worth the aggravation. I thought the pillows were horrible as well and did not get a good night sleep.
3 out of 5
by Carl from Atlanta GA

Convenience & good value in Syracuse

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting Syracuse for D1 NCAA Women's lacrosse championship game
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heard highway traffic all night and was on the 17

Posted May 13, 2016
Could not sleep at night due to the noise from the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Don't expect free parking

Posted May 8, 2016
Nice facility overall. Comfortable bed but pillows we're terribly uncomfortable. No mini fridge in room. Shower had half glass partician with other half open so water sprayed all over the the tiny bathroom floor. Biggest disappointment was that we were charged upon checkout for parking in THE HOTEL'S parking garage even though services listed in book in room stated parking was free. When I asked associate upon checkout she was not very responsive and simply stated that "parking is not free". We will not stay here again. Many other hotels in Syracuse with better amenities and less expensive.
3 out of 5
by Shawnessy from Syracuse

Mothers day trip

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
G Short visit
5 out of 5
by Liad from Tel Aviv

Great!

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
I had a great stay at Crowne Plaza! In a three week trip including Vegas and DC this was the best choice I have made. The price was a bit higher than other options I had off the University (where i needed to be) but the airport shuttle offset it (and more!). The drivers were really nice, and so were the front desk people. The room was designed with a gerat taste, and it was super comfortable, soaps, shamppoo were great, tv was super nice, everything was great! and well priced ! Location was good for me since its super close to the uni, but area is dull with things to do and places to eat. Figured out only later hotel serves what seems to be a great and well priced room service menu..