Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Will never stay here again.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Checked in, went to our room, and it was a mess! It had never been cleaned after the last guest! Went back to the front desk, he apologized, and gave us a new room. This one was even worse! Third time around the worker told us that the next time we come to the area to do ourselves a favor and don't stay here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Bad Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
We stayed there for 4 nights, and they never cleaned the room and changed the towel. We have to go to front desk to ask for the clean towel , soup, shampoo and conditioner everyday. When we told them there was nobody clean the room, they didn't care. I believe they don't have house keeper. Looks like they only have 2 employees. The towels they gave us looked like the floor mat, very cheap quality and many white thread fell. The 4 days dirty towels we kept in bathroom until we checked out. The first day when we checked in , the toilet is broken can't flash the water, hair dryer was not working, and they said the rooms are fully booked, and they can't change room for us. Very bad experience! It you have any other option, don't choose this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse,N.Y.

Black mold, owner/manager said it was good enough.

Posted May 15, 2017
Don't waist your money. This hotel has lots of health concerns including, but not limited to, black mold, holes in walls and ceilings, soiled linen, cigarette holes threw out the beds, linen, carpets, window coverings, 2nd hand smoke in all areas of hotel (that is supposed to be smoke free), holes and ripped carpet (kept tripping on) 2×4 size or bigger. Made owner do a walk through of room and he said "it is good enough and in Pakistan it would be a good room". I said here in the U.S. we expect better for over $200.00. We asked him would he rent this room out again (with health issues like viable black mold, tripping hazards, and soiled linnen) he said yes and it is a handi-cap room as well. He said it was good enough for Americans. We were and are appalled. I want Expedia to take this anti-American hotel off its Web site. I only go threw Expedia and want a refund. I want Expedia to keep doing its excellent job that I have come to love and ban this hotel. As an American I am saddened that places like this exist.
5 out of 5
by David Jarvis from eastSyracuse

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
it was very great
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was an ok hotel. What sold me was the free continental breakfast the next morning and the location of fun things to do in the area. The only complaints I have was that the bathroom was super tiny and the free wifi was really slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehhh

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: I LOVED THE STAFF
Cons: Locks and electric
Let me tell you that the bldg I stayed in was not attached to the main facility. Doors are open for anyone to enter. I believe I saw 2 drug deals go down and a prostitute leaving. The staff was actually SUPER AMAZING and breakfast is worth mentioning, but the key-card did not work well due to the age of the scan locks.The light switch did not work and the lamps were not plugged in so it was extremely difficult even getting settled in. The bathroom was not cleaned. The main building is updated better than the rear. For the price this is a worthy hotel. It is very close to shopping and nice restaurants, and there is a large convenient store directly across the street which came in handy for toiletries and snacks. DO NOT bring your children here. If you just need a place to stay for yourself and a spouse, then this will do. I have seen much worse in the area for the same price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Knight's Inn

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Had to call five times before anyone answered. I was the only one staying there that night. Room was in the back building? It was near a truck stop for the Thruway. Not good would not recommend this Hotel. Comfort Inn much better. I do not know why I was sent to the back building as the main building also had rooms? Not good!!
1 out of 5
by Karen

Won't Stay There Again

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was dirty. Needs updating. TV in room didn't work. Stains on sheets and comforter. Gross! We moved to another room. That TV didn't work either. Gave up and went to sleep. Breakfast food was stale. Bagel may have had mold. Not sure, threw it out. My son who was staying with me went to get ice. There was puke down the side of the ice maker and the ice maker didn't work. Stunk really bad and totally disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The room was cozy but cold, I ordered a room with a jetted tub but there was dirt around the sides and we asked for a wake up call and it was a two ring s and that was it ,good thing we were already awake ,other then that it was a cozy room and convenient location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels