Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet and clean

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Quick, but friendly check in. Clear view of Mt. Rainier from the room window. Immaculately cleaned room. Comfy bed. Plenty of clean towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis Nahe interna

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Frühstück schon ab 05:30, was unserem Jet Lag zugute kam.
Location: Drive-Inn-Imbisse und Lebensmittel-Läden in der Nähe.
Wir wählten dieses Motel als erste Übernachtung direkt nach unserer Ankunft. Zum internationalen Flughafen Tacoma sind es - je nach Verkehr - ca. 20 Minuten. Das Hotel ist einfach, aber sauber und relativ preiswert. Das Frühstück war serh umfänglich, wenn auch der Frühstücksraum etwas Kantinen-Charakter hatte. Anscheinend nutzen viele Pendler (Arbeiter) dieses Motel as günstige Unterkunft in der Woche, deshlab auch das zeitige und nahrhafte Frühstück. Die Zimmer sind einfach, enthalten aber Alles, was man benötigt (Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle, Flachbild-Fernseher, Bügelbrett). Die Straße, die direkt vor unserem Fenster verlief, haben wir kaum gehört (relativ gute Dämmung und jet lag).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Oregon

Nice rooms larger than we've stayed

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: We had what at most hotels would be a suite, maybe it was Room 301
Cons: The breakfast was nice but even better would be a bar and restraunt attached or walkable, on Expedia I didn't find any matching that description.
Guest House was easy to find and had easy access to Auburn city center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pendleton, OR

Great location for Emerald Downs Horse Racing.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: I had no problem with anything.
Location: Horse racing and a casino was nearby. There is a shopping mall that is close too,
Clean and quiet room. There were fast food places close by. I was happy that it was close to Emerald Downs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Ak

Excellent customer service and great hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2016
The hotel is outdated but what made up for that is there staff who provide excellent customer service. There bed is one of the most comfortable bed I have slept on its like your sleeping on a cloud. They do have a lil noise from the train but that don't happen often to where it drive you nuts. What a great experience I recommend any one to this hotel. I will use it again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Juneau AK

Old property between railroad tracks and highway

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing. I was duped by clever advertisement and misdirected by the description.
Cons: Get a large dozer and remove the building... perhaps put in a parking lot for the Lowes next door.
Location: Sit in traffic at any of the nearby major highways.
Met by manager of hotel Jennifer, she was real nice and friendly, that is where the good part ends. The room smelled strongly of old cigarette smoke. It had been wall papered over the old surface and that locked the smell in for ever. I could never convince the cleaning staff to leave more than one towel so my wife and I either had to chase one of them down or share a small towel that was tough enough to remove the paint from the ever passing trains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Gepflegtes guesthouse

Posted May 6, 2016
Im Vergleich zu anderen Guest house war das Zimmer sehr hell und freundlich. Die Betten und das Frühstück waren hervorragend (Waffeln mit erdbeeren!). Wir würden jederzeit wieder dort übernachten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
It's a economy hotel, I'll need a vehicle because it's pretty far from everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland or

Close to daughters college

Posted Apr 26, 2016
nice, clean, and affordable. Close to everything needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than the pic shows online.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Check in/out a breeze. Staff was great! The downside was the railroad tracks located directly behind hotel. Several trains running throughout the night with horns blowing. Of course woke me up every time so I didn't get much sleep. A huge disappointment. Our room also located right off the elevator and near the ice machine. Also a big disappointment. Bathroom area was tiny and that is an understatement.