Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, Wa.

nice hotel with a view of Mt. Rainier

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Good rates for decent clean rooms.
Cons: was not here long enough to make any recommendations
Location: Not far from Highway easy to get to. Went to local Casino for dinner and a little entertainment
We arrived late in the evening. They got us checked in quickly and offered directions to local casino. Room was very satisfactory. We had to leave early the next morning and breakfast bar being open at 5:30 in the morning was great. Overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Columbia Gorge

Convenient

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: The allow well behaved pets and the staff is friendly.
Cons: Not much.
Centrally located, decent shopping and eating opportunities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very pleasant and comfortable stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Since this was a return visit, we knew we could count on a pleasant room, a good bed, and a good night's sleep.
Cons: The sink drain was sluggish.
Location: We appreciated that there were restaurants nearby.
This was a return visit, and so it felt like coming home. For us the location is great. We love the breakfast and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pleasant Staff, very clean, not real fancy but nice. We enjoyed the free breakfast , good selection of food. I would recommend this Guest House Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good price.and great.staff

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This was our second time staying at.Guesthouse. We came back because of.the staff and price. This time the staff was still great but the rooms weren't as clean. The desk chair had white stains of something all over it and the drapery sheers were dirty. I had trouble with the cable and called to.the.front office (9:30 PM) and 2 gals.came up to fix it, which took some trouble shooting on their part, and I showed them the chair, they said they would.change it out the next day but didn't. (That only failure of the front office staff & why I rated the staff 4/5) beds also seemed much softer than what I remember from 2 years prior but I still slept fine. The plastic heating/air conditioning vent was broken too, which I forgot to mention on check out. My kids enjoyed the hot tub (no pool) and the staff allowed them extra time before.closing for the night. Breakfast was good but had to heat your own egg & sausage, but the waffle batter was better than most and they had strawberries and whipped cream which my son really enjoyed. The biscuits and gravy were good too. Brownies at the front desk upon check in was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel for a great value!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Good continental breakfast, nice folks staying there, nice folks working there. Trains run nearby (a rail town), which my son loved.
Cons: The continental breakfast needs to have actual butter, not margarine. Waffles with margarine are not worth eating.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants close by. Don't forget to visit Tarp World a few miles south. The downtown area appears to be resurgent.
We booked our stay with Expedia on short notice. Checking in was easy. There is a hot tub, which we weren't able to use because we had no suits. The continental breakfast was good. The carpeting and bedclothes appear to be new. The entire facility is in good shape. There is free coffee and a television in the lobby. There are a number of emergency exits which can be accessed with your room keycard, so you don't have to walk through the lobby to bring your belongings inside. The windows actually open, and the drapes actually close completely, which we appreciated. All of the plumbing worked. The refrigerator was clean, although we didn't use it. The wireless worked flawlessly, which was a boon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Auburn

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Updated with all amenities
Cons: just price
Location: casino and restaurants near by
Very well kept up. Nice décor...staff seems to go the extra mile to make patrons happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing I didn't like.
Location: The location is good because you have everything you can think of near by
Nice location with friendly staff and everything you can think of near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Can't say enough nice things about the hotel staff. The view of Mt Rainier from the window was awesome!
This has been my "Go to" hotel every year when working this area. It is quiet, comfortable and convenient to the work site. The staff was wonderful and went above and beyond what was expected of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The room was comfortable and easy access to the highway.