Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very pleasant and comfortable stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Since this was a return visit, we knew we could count on a pleasant room, a good bed, and a good night's sleep.
Cons: The sink drain was sluggish.
Location: We appreciated that there were restaurants nearby.
This was a return visit, and so it felt like coming home. For us the location is great. We love the breakfast and friendly staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pleasant Staff, very clean, not real fancy but nice. We enjoyed the free breakfast , good selection of food. I would recommend this Guest House Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good price.and great.staff

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This was our second time staying at.Guesthouse. We came back because of.the staff and price. This time the staff was still great but the rooms weren't as clean. The desk chair had white stains of something all over it and the drapery sheers were dirty. I had trouble with the cable and called to.the.front office (9:30 PM) and 2 gals.came up to fix it, which took some trouble shooting on their part, and I showed them the chair, they said they would.change it out the next day but didn't. (That only failure of the front office staff & why I rated the staff 4/5) beds also seemed much softer than what I remember from 2 years prior but I still slept fine. The plastic heating/air conditioning vent was broken too, which I forgot to mention on check out. My kids enjoyed the hot tub (no pool) and the staff allowed them extra time before.closing for the night. Breakfast was good but had to heat your own egg & sausage, but the waffle batter was better than most and they had strawberries and whipped cream which my son really enjoyed. The biscuits and gravy were good too. Brownies at the front desk upon check in was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel for a great value!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Good continental breakfast, nice folks staying there, nice folks working there. Trains run nearby (a rail town), which my son loved.
Cons: The continental breakfast needs to have actual butter, not margarine. Waffles with margarine are not worth eating.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants close by. Don't forget to visit Tarp World a few miles south. The downtown area appears to be resurgent.
We booked our stay with Expedia on short notice. Checking in was easy. There is a hot tub, which we weren't able to use because we had no suits. The continental breakfast was good. The carpeting and bedclothes appear to be new. The entire facility is in good shape. There is free coffee and a television in the lobby. There are a number of emergency exits which can be accessed with your room keycard, so you don't have to walk through the lobby to bring your belongings inside. The windows actually open, and the drapes actually close completely, which we appreciated. All of the plumbing worked. The refrigerator was clean, although we didn't use it. The wireless worked flawlessly, which was a boon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best in Auburn

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Updated with all amenities
Cons: just price
Location: casino and restaurants near by
Very well kept up. Nice décor...staff seems to go the extra mile to make patrons happy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice spot

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing I didn't like.
Location: The location is good because you have everything you can think of near by
Nice location with friendly staff and everything you can think of near by
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Can't say enough nice things about the hotel staff. The view of Mt Rainier from the window was awesome!
This has been my "Go to" hotel every year when working this area. It is quiet, comfortable and convenient to the work site. The staff was wonderful and went above and beyond what was expected of them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The room was comfortable and easy access to the highway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a place is alright.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and fair in price. You can make your own waffles for breakfast.😁
Cons: Room key had to be reset multiple times due to demagnification. Room was a little stuffy and air flow could use improvement
Location: Muckleshoot Casino is 10 minutes away and Snoqualmie Casino which is my favorite casino so far in our great state of Washington is only half hour away
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Everything was nice.
Cons: Spa out of service during visit. Motor home in parking lot as if someone was living out there.
Location: P
Nice clean comfortable room. Friendly staff. Had no problems here.