Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota 56308

First visit vs Second visit

Posted May 24, 2017
We stayed 2 nights enroute to Seattle. Wonderful accomodations: King bed, fully stocked kitchenette, two great recliners, lots of table lamps, good breakfast with an attendant always there, great parking. One week later, we stayed again. King bed, refrigerator and microwave, broken down recliner, NO table lamps, and everything looked like it needed a through cleaning. Especially the hallways! Breakfast was the same, EXCEPT this time, a guest was walking around the food area without anything on her feet. When I made a comment about the health concerns, she just shrugged and walked away. Inconvenient parking too. I was as disappointed on the second visit as I had been impressed on the first one. Bottom line: Nope I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Would stay here again.

Posted May 23, 2017
Overall, no complaints. I didn't actually spend much time on the premises except for early morning and late afternoon/early evening. The staff was helpful and pleasantly approachable. I didn't experience any noise during my presence in the building. The location is handy. I requested a room on the 3rd floor for privacy and that worked well. It's not a "resort", it's a place to sleep and shower and it accomplishes those goals fine. I would stay there again. I visit for four nights in the 3rd week in May.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Neighbors were several families constant door slam

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: The Spa - better jets
Location: Location was fine, as we are race horse owners. I wish there were better restaurants though.
The hotel was just fine. Nice spa, yet needs better jets. - the neighbors however were noisey with constant door slams. The one thing that really took me for a loop was the front desk was not going to accept my expired drivers license, even though I had the proper DMV paperwork that stated it was renewed. The Airport accepted the DL, the rental car accepted the DL, but the hotel would not? That was the oddest thing on my entire trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the customer service you receive

Posted May 21, 2017
Had a great time. Toiletries were brought up when we ran out. The staff was happy to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2017
Microwave buttons dont work. wierd smell but very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Staff great.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The facility maintained ok. Design flawed. TV didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from SEATTLE

NICE HOTEL NOT NEAR THE BEACH

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: breakfast offerings
Cons: a better radio that works without static. maybe too much to expect as I listen to mainly FM Seattle NPR or AM sports radio.
Location: RACETRACK AND CASINO. THAT'S ALL I CAN THINK OF.
only stayed one night after a day at the track. have stayed there before, never a problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Price was ok, quite location
Cons: Customer service
Location: Near shopping, food, Emerald Downs, music venues
We got there a bit late, around 10pm. No one was at the desk. 4 minutes of ringing the bell and yelling "hello" a woman comes out looking very irritated that I was bothering her. We got up to the room and the people next to us were very loud. Children screaming, etc. The blankets on the bed were paper thin so if you like to be warm, you'll have to bring your own or crank the heat up. Breakfast was ok. This is the second time we've stayed here but we probably won't stay here again. There are better hotels for similar price in the area.
2 out of 5
by William

I'll skip it in the future.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet was stained, microwave had to be moved to use, and the walls were so thin we could hear everything said in the next room. The staff were really friendly but the conditions were poor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Disappointed

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Towels dingy - I was told they were new then why did they have stains red and green Microwave nasty substance foul order when I opened the door to it Dusty and dirty coffee pot. Too afraid to sleep in sheets asked for new ones. For 8.1 rating I was extremely disappointed