Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff not helpful on peaK period

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel may require renovation soon
Location: So go.
We stayed during the recent Taiwan National Day long weekend. The front desk staff in charge of our registration body language showed that she is busy with their peak period; not approachable and just gonna check us in and get done with our check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 静岡


Posted Sep 28, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Friendly staff and nice location. We had a wonderful meal at Laura's steak house!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hongkong


Posted Aug 30, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 20, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong


Posted Aug 18, 2016
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan


Posted Aug 12, 2016
徒歩で植物園、レンタサイクルで美術館、グルメな公益通り等、気軽に行ける立地が良かったです。 古さを覚悟していましたが、全く気にする必要はなく、清潔で綺麗でした。 1階からロビーまで上がり、ロビーから部屋まで違うエレベーターで上がります。 外に出るのにエレベーターを乗り継がなければならない所は不便かもしれません。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

One of my favorites so far

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet, pool, and spa area
Cons: I thought it was a little strange that they didn't provide a robe or a minibar in the room. Not that I use either of these but why not have the option
Location: About a 10 min taxi ride to the major night market. Directly across the street to a major shopping area and parks. short bus ride to the station.
First of all I am a 40-yr-old middle class American so I don't usually get to stay at such nice places; a bit outside my price range. However with the Expedia discount and points, I figured, 'Why not?' The point being that you have to take everything I say from the perspective that this would not be a normal stay for the amount I paid. That said, let's get this reviewing spectacle underway. The room was nice, not big by any means, but average size, clean, comfortable and fairly up to date in the decor (although I really only know that it didn't look like it belonged in the 1970's). The toilets flushed and the shower had both good pressure and heat. Where this hotel really shines is the roof top swimming pool, the spa/exercise area, and the breakfast buffet. I didn't try the restaurant and bar as I was priced out of those. The buffet area was very spacious and had both western and eastern style food options from sushi and a kind of a la carte noodle station to the omelette, scrambled eggs and bacon and 4 varieties of cereal. There was hand-made yogurt, and a selection of cheeses as well as several different kinds of baked bread to toast and cover with real honey. And get this: the stalls in the public toilets even had door knobs. oooh lala. Actually it is funny that I make such a big deal of the buffet because I usually just eat some fruit with toast. Still I appreciate the effort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Aug 5, 2016
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spore

3 star service

Posted Aug 2, 2016
3 star average hotel packaged as 5 star based on facilities is not applicable to FIT. more appropriate for tour group package based on headcount. Highly overpriced for FIT... this is my first and last stay