Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel, CA

Very nice hotel near Taj Mahal

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Pool area, grounds, service
Cons: Not much
Location: Taj, Agra fort, Baby Taj
Very nice hotel. Not quite to the level of Oberoi or Taj but excellent and at a much more reasonable price. Service is 5 star. The scale is not as big as the Oberoi but they are sister companies so you can easily visit for dinner. Grounds are nice. Pool is just OK but the grounds surrounding the pool make for a relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully landscaped oasis of tranquility

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Trident Hotel, Agra is a superb, international, five-star resort hotel with green, immaculate, landscaped grounds, and interiors finished in beige marble and cream colours which make for a bright, uplifting environment and pleasant atmosphere. All the staff whom we encountered were pleasant, helpful, courteous, cooperative and responsive. Rooms are arranged along three of the four sides of the hotel and on either side of a carpeted corridor. Depending on which side your room is, you will have a Pool (inner quadrangle) View or Garden (outside lawn) View. Breakfast (7 a.m. to 10 a.m.) involved a sumptuous buffet of both Indian and western dishes (some, such as eggs or items from a menu, cooked to order), hot and cold, savory and sweet, including fresh and dried fruit, cereals, yoghurts, pastries, juices, coffee, tea, etc. Some dishes were varied from day-to-day which provided added variety. You should find it easy to select items to your taste; those which had run out were promptly replaced. The bright, spacious dining area had floor-to-ceiling picture windows which looked out to the pool area. You can walk from the hotel to the Taj Mahal (about a mile away): turn left as you leave the front gate of the hotel; turn left and walk across the vacant lot (at the side of the hotel parking area) to Taj East Gate Road (which has been modernized and has paved footpaths-sidewalks) and continue left up the street. We would return to this hotel without question.
5 out of 5
by sharon

Great service

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a delayed train journey and arrived at 5.00am. The hotel service was fantastic - arranging for us to be collected from the delayed train, allowing a late checkout and organising a hire car for us to fit in everything we wanted to see. The staff in the dining room were fantastic treating our children brilliantly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel

Great hotel near the Taj Mahal

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Ambience, grounds, service
Cons: The fitness area. It was fine but I suppose they could improve a bit.
Location: Taj Mahal, Agra Fort
Having arrived at 10PM and leaving at 8AM the next morning, I was not able to fully appreciate this wonderful hotel. The pool area, the grounds and the overall ambience is fantastic. Service is impeccable and the breakfast is good. Overall, a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by Nellie from New York City

A surprisingly pleasant experience

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Trident is a great hotel. An extremely friendly and professional staff, very comfortable rooms, and a fabulous restaurant. It's offers a quiet reprieve from the hustle and bustle of Agra. They have a no tipping policy -- very refreshing in a country where at every step you are being hustled for cash. I stayed at Hyatt Regency and Hilton in other cities on this trip to India, but Trident was by far my favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karun B.

Great family trip to Tajmahal

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Very convenient location to Tajmahal, excellent amenities and great customer service. We had two rooms, and needed to checkout at 12 but they let us use one room until 5 pm for my parents and kids. We all went to Tajmahal in the morning and after returning at 1, my parents and kids were tired. So they let my parents and kids stay in the room while me and my wife went to Agra Fort. The kids club was excellent and my kids loved it. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tajmahal it is a bit on the expensive side compared to other Indian hotels in the area but worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by Clare from London

Exceptional service

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel and exceptional service by all staff - particularly Tarang and Rohit. They made us feel incredibly welcome and went out of their way to make our stay as pleasurable and easy as possible. Very relaxing ambience, away from hectic Agra life.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel. Would Stay Again.

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
This resort is an oasis from the hustle and bustle of the city. The Trident offers a lush green grass lawn, swimming pool, and air conditioned lobby. There is a lounge bar, a restaurant, and even a bookstore/gift shop The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is kind and accommodating. I had a wonderful stay and would recommend Trident Agra highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and relaxing.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: It was very relaxing after a hot dusty day out. The pool was lovely, staff were helpful. It was useful to be able to buy our ticket to the Taj.
Cons: Food and drinks were pricey, also the charges for the hotel cars were massively inflated.
Location: We went to the baby Taj and the Fort in the late afternoon then got up early to get to the Taj for sunrise which was well worth doing.
We stayed 1 night at the Trident, it was peaceful and relaxing with beautiful green gardens, it was really nice to return to after the chaos of Agra. Staff were all very helpful. It is well placed for the Taj, just a few minutes on an auto, which are to be found right outside the hotel gates. The only down side really was that it did feel quite expensive - meals and drinks were pricey! and although the food was nice it wasn't anything out of the ordinary ( we ate from the bar snacks menu as we didn't want a huge a la carte meal ). We would return to this hotel, but I can't imagine that we would want to be in Agra again. The monuments are fabulous - we went to the fort, the Taj and the baby Taj - but other than that there is little to recommend the city.