Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent room. Awful experience.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
When my friend and I had gotten there the service was fast and friendly. The room was cold when we got in there but was clean. The jetted tub we had got with the room looked like it was falling apart in the corner and turned on randomly three times after using it once. They have a variety of brochures in the drawers for nearby food and things to do. We had also gotten a free breakfast coupon. That was absolutely horrible. We walked into the dinning area where it was and as soon as you walk in the door there were bananas, 2 kinds of cereal in what appeared to be candy dispensers, some bagels, and items to make beverages. We ended up leaving and going back to the hotel to go back to bed before we went out and got actual food. Our second night was awful, though we had smoking rooms and obviously our neighbor did I really do not think they were smoking cigarettes beside us. The smell of marijuana came through our walls and they were awfully noisy. definitely never visiting this hotel again. $230+ for 2 nights there was a waste of money. The room itself was decent. It warmed up fast, plenty of clean towels, bedding, and services. But I do not recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bklyn ny

better than expected

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: price was less than its competitors and location close to highway
Cons: decor needs improvement unless you like orange
Location: close to hwy 611 with stores and restaurants
room was clean including bedding and carpets. glad to see that motel was acceptable. no bugs or roaches. perhaps cold weather played a role or hotel staff addressed the cleanliness issue
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Easy to find..confortable

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The cleaning and confortability
Cons: N/A
Location: Was awesome...I been there to visited the casinos..I did..visiting two..
I enjoyed the time in the hotel..was clean..yhe bed was comfortable.. Is anice hotel..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: That breakfast was from 6 to 10am. We had privacy and comfort.
Cons: When you walked out of your room you were outside.
Location: State parks and shopping outlets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Too close to the highway, convenient, but very loud. Indian restaurant next door made for less than pleasant smells.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel and good location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel was great and the staff very friendly. We would definitely come back again.
Cons: Everything was good and we had no complaints about anything.
Location: We were near the Poconos. It was a bit cold to get out and do much but we still had a lot of fun and enjoyed the scenery.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Employees of Days Inn were very helpful and nic

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: The help.
Cons: More and better food for breakfast. Soda machines that would work and a bigger variety to chose from.
Location: The location is great with plenty of things you can do.
First room they put us in the ceiling in the bathroom water was leeking down through the light fixture onto the sink and floor. We told them and they moved us to another room. The rooms were nice and were comfortable. The free breakfast was terrible. All they had was powdered eggs,toast, oatmeal,and cereal. They did have coffee, tea and juice. It was noy the greatest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Great Indian restaurant adjoining-
Cons: not fixable
Sheets were wrinkled and smelled musty and unclean. Also, too close to I-80 overpass. As each semi truck crossed over an expansion joint on overpass, causing a load thump and a vibration felt in the room- no sleep!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island , N. Y.

Close to shopping outlets.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Nearness to outlets shopping.
Cons: The interior , especially the rugs and cleanliness.
Location: Location fine. Near shopping and not far from amusements on 209 North.
Hair in tub upon arrival( pubic) . Rugs in shabby condition( with odors).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The Gentleman at Hotel Front Desk was very polite and informative about hotel amenities and options for dining in the surrounding area.