Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tannersville pa

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Very helpful at checkin. Room was too cold and heater very very loud
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Room was dirty and dated. Had an overloaded extension cord behind the tv
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

located in the Pocono mountains

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Less expensive than some others in the area.
Cons: The place needs to be renovated completely
Location: We weren't far from fall festivals and foliage.
We had a back room that faced road side equipment. The breakfast was the same every morning. Eggs, but no sausage or bacon or biscuits or gravy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery County, Pa

Our first anniversary

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Price was fair for what we got.
Cons: Door to room was a little hard to open
Location: American Candle Company, ODD Lot outlet and the Christmas outlet were on our radar which is why we went there.
We stayed here to celebrate our first anniversary. We didn't have big bucks to afford some of the other places in the area but this place was fine. we arrived later at night and left earlier in the am so the facilities met our needs. Staff was very pleasant, the room was clean and the view was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel close to the Highway.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Ubication.
Cons: Free WiFi available in the property.
The Check in was fast, great customer service in all areas, the room was clean, condition-air, hot water, Continental Breakfast fine and Cable TV work perfectly, the only problems was that the security box on the room didn't work and the facilities doesn't have WiFi, but as i just need it to stay over the night wasn't a big deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tannersville, pa

It was “ok”.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
I gave it a 3 because of price for a jetted tub room. There were gnats on the walls. Gross!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Always a pleasant stay! Stay here every time we are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Visiting the Poconos

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Location. It was very convenient to shopping, recreation, and food.
Cons: Chairs on the balcony, please!
Location: Tannersville Outlet shopping, lots of candle and gift shops, lots of restaurants. We went horseback riding and that was only about a half hour away.
Facilities were adequate. My room was upgraded to a king from two doubles, and that was nice. There was also a Jacuzzi tub that I did not have the time to use. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Made me feel like they were happy I was there LOL. Breakfast in the morning consisted of both hot and cold menu items. The coffee was very good. Room had a couple issues. It was difficult to lock the balcony door. The front door dead bolt did not work. It would have been nice to sit out on the balcony, but there were no chairs. All in all it was an OK place to stay and I am planning on staying there again on my next trip to the Poconos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Posted Sep 22, 2017
I don't know where to start.... We had to try several times; including going back to the font desk just to get into the room. Several time after the 1st entry we still had trouble opening the door. Long story short I reclean & sanitized pratically the whole room. Pillowcase were dirty & have some stain. Besides maintains the room needs to be fix & refurbishing. There was mold but the balcony door, the balcony it self was dirty too. I also felt like our life was in danger even more after seeing the limits of outlets, using non-security extension cord. They were also penny pickers. All & all I will not return to that hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Satisfaction

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The staff being courteous and the free breakfast.
Location: To have a directory of restaurants near by.
We just stayed for a day and night but the people were so courteous specially the front desk manager. Very accommodating . He is a jolly person ans very contagious of his good attitude. The shower is good and easy to decipher the faucets, not like in other hotels where you will have a hard time figuring out how to open the faucet and test the waters temperature. And the good thing is , its a good and affordable hotel. We took 2 rooms and when we get there, the front manager already put us in an adjoining rooms. We were so happy about it.