Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
We were staying for a wedding and they managed to get our room ready early so we could get ready in comfort. I thought that was great service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible check in and it went on bad from there.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
When we arrived we were great by the MOST unhelpful receptionist. She obviously missed the customer care training. We got to our room and the TV wasn't working. After calling reception 12 times no answer so I went to ask for it to be fixed. This time got a helpful receptionist who offer to change to room to 2 single beds so we stayed put. Just found out they have over charged us £50, not very happy. I would not stay here again. Drink prices are a total rip off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice for golfers with early morning Tee off times!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Nice room on first inspection but too hot with no air con. Noisy golfers early morning and noisy early room service. Tired hotel rooms definitely not 4 star. Handyman is obviously an amateur diy enthusiast. We usually stay in Premier Inns and will in future. If hill valley had a good night guarantee. they would be bankrupt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling between sites

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: All of it
Cons: for me, nothing
I was traveling between sited for meetings and have covered some miles, to arrive here and have such an easy check in, nice big comfortable room, lovely spa facilities and the great bar food was just what i needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted May 21, 2017
Very welcoming, professional and clean throughout. Lovely staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

anniversary

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: every thing
Location: chester
it was our 56th anniversary and the staff made a fuss of us which was very much appreciated we had a meal in the resturente which we enjoyedvery much the waitress laura made sure we were well looked after so thanks to all at the hotel
5 out of 5
by Dawn

Warm,Friendly & relaxing

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely relaxing stay with friendly and efficient staff.roons were spacious swimming pool funeral and sauna great and with the added bonus of spa treatments while my husband played golf and what looked like a very impressive golf course win win for both of us
4 out of 5
by Firoz

Excellent resort in serene location

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing stay and brilliant views of golf course from room. Very good spa and swimming pool. Kids friendly too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

noisy

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Tried check in early at 1pm, not possible said check in is after 3pm, usually the staff check to see if the roomies available before they answer. You can hear people in the passage when they walk and talk past your room, you can hear the people walking above you in their room. Breakfast is £19.50 #Londonprices. Only 1 lift out of action the whole stay. A man sleeping in the passage on the floor a few doors from our room.
4 out of 5
by Laurel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels