Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I have very good experience during stay at the hotel. Very close to subway station only 5 minuets by walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

2 night stay in Sept.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Did have a very good buffet breakfast.
Cons: More comfortable beds and working air conditioning.
Location: Out of way from anything near by bar a trsin station and food mart.
The room was very small and the beds very hard and uncomfortable. Also the air conditioning didn't work sufficiently so the room was too warm for sleeping.
3 out of 5
by Jane

Will not stay here again!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
This is definitely a business hotel, so don't stay here if you're expecting more. Extra charges for breakfast (€17) & parking (€15). My biggest complaint as a US traveller was that my cell phone didn't work with What'sApp, Magic Jack, Instagram or emails using hotels FREE WiFi. When I complained to reception, I was told the hotel blocks these apps or services because of a problem with Escort Services!!! It was so inconvenient that I would never stay here again. Also the bathroom is very modern with glass walls, granite floors, etc but not at all safe. The shower floor was so slippery, no shower door so water went all over the granite floor each time you showered. it was dangerously slick! Amazing they are allowed to have this set up in a hotel. Toiletry items were not replaced on 2nd day, empty soap dispenser, etc. I asked at the bar if I could get some ice for the room & he actually asked me how many cubes I wanted!! He had no ice bucket but gave me one glass of ice. Really? In the hot summer time, no ice bucket for the room. The room showed wear & tear, but it was quiet & clean & the AC worked good. Not one of my best stays & will not stay again. I had previously stayed at a Holiday Inn in area, cheaper & overall better.
3 out of 5
by Piyanuch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Clean hotel, with several flaws

Posted Jun 29, 2017
While the hotel room was clean and reasonably big, this hotel is very far away from the city center (much further than a quick look at google maps suggests). The main disappointment was the messed up check in and the problem we had in regards to the non-functioning aircon and telephone. We didn't have a fancy room, but the hotel staff made us wait until 3.30PM to check in, while other guests (who came after us) were able to check in already at 3PM.. you can imagine how nice it is to wait for a hotel room after a 20+ hours flight from Australia to Germany. Apart from this, the room is reasonable big and clean, but their double bed is just two single beds which you need to push together.
5 out of 5
by Elisa

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet. Very kind and efficient staff. Complimentary drinks in the fridge. Not central but very close to Ubahn stop.
2 out of 5
by Alain Gerard

Good hotel expect the basement rooms

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't like the room in the basement
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair, clean, central stay in Munich

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there one night after a party, so we checked in and returned late (no problem as the front desk is covered 24/7). The room was in great condition, air condition / heater worked perfectly and it was quiet enough to sleep. We did not take anything from the bar (that seemed pretty much complete) nor did we stay for breakfast. We noticed a U-Bahn station (public transportation) in close walking distance, which is nice in Munich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and comfortable

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Close to U-Barn station and safe area. Central Munich hotel is extremely expensive but this hotel is not. I can recommend you if you're looking affordable stay. You should carry your amenity by yourself. No restaurants and room service Saturday night and Sunday. 中心地からも電車で比較的近く、安全な雰囲気の場所。アメニティが全然なかった点、週末にレストランサービスがないのが欠点。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small gym

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Silent area. Nice furniture.
Cons: Poor gym. To much air conditioning for being early October. I wasn't enabled to raise the temperature by myself. Lack of toiletries other than soap.
Location: Decently short underground travel to city center and Oktoberfest fair. It is almost next to a supermarket for emergency needs.
The room was fine, not much walking space but smart enough. I was especially disappointed by the gym as mainly there were just a running tape and a single multi-exercise machines. With the latter wasn't really possible to have a serious workout. Having a total body warm up machine and an additional bench with some dumbbells on a decent range of weights would have been enough to improve the perception. On the bright side, the hotel is near enough to a U station for a short travel to both city center and Oktoberfest. There's also a decent park north east for a quick run and an open air training area when weather allows or you run in the mud.