Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet and friendly

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Lovely setting off Rt. 7 and so close to Williamstown. The feeling is laid-back and cozy, nothing luxurious but that's not the point. Excellent pub on the grounds within a minutes walk. Delightful, yet lite continental breakfast provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Milton from SYDNEY

Good clean motel style hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location, furnishing
Cons: breakfasts
Location: On the main road, near the village. There is also a pub on the property which serves a good variety to eat for dinner.
Room was comfortable and clean. Parking on sight and convenient. Rate includes a full breakfast. However, this is, in fact, a continental breakfast only which is eaten in your room as they do not have a dining room. However, there was an urn with coffee but no hot water if guests wanted tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyde Park, NY

Nice stay in an updated rustic setting!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Clark Museum,Williams College, Mass MOCA and Mass. College of Liberal Arts, etc.
Pleasant setting and convenient to Williamstown and North Adams, MA. Our room was rustic with an updated modern bathroom. Continental breakfast provided. Rooms book quickly.
3 out of 5
by Jim from Minnesota

This place is OK.

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Cons: It's older, and all the plugs in the rooms are two-prong. I asked for an adapter so I could recharge my computer. The woman hadn't a clue.
Somehow, in reading about this place and making a reservation, my mind skipped over the word "motel." I was looking for true B&Bs. This is a motel, pure and simple, and not the nicest at that. I think that impression is deliberate, since none of the photos show the actual motel, just the house that serves as the restaurant. The breakfast was good. If I had come here expecting what we got, it would have been fine. Instead, I came expecting something else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lee from chicago

Nice hotel in the Berkshires

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: A cat came into our room and I would have liked it to stay, it so completed the ambiance.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Clark museum is wonderful
Charming knotty pine paneled room, great staff and good breakfast. I didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C.S. from Ossining,N.Y.

My wife and I were celebrating our 52nd anniverse.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Nice and peaceful (no noise)
Cons: nothing
Location: We have been going to Williamstown,Mass. for almost fifty years. We have met quite a number of people over the years and we find time to visit.
As we have grown accostumed to the very pleasant and warm reception we receive from the two owners each time we stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victor from Boston , Mass

well kept, clean and very close to town..

Posted Apr 18, 2012
Pros: The small brook in the back of the room.. the breakfast-room in the barn
Location: Only 5-10 minute ride to town
Nice surprise.. a country motel with comfort.... the breaqckfast was served accross the street in a nice room buildt in the old barn... it gave you the feeling of being in a B&B although you were in a motel....well kept, clean and very close to town...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Met our needs

Posted Apr 28, 2011
Our stay at this motel was pleasant and just what we needed on a quick visit to Williams College. Very conveniently located and next to what others said was a good restaurant. The woods and stream outside of our back window (which opened to the fresh air) provided a relaxing, soothing setting. The breakfast, in another building, was delicious. We found the room to have a musty smell when we first arrived (maybe it had been closed up for the winter?), but this went away. Also, there was only enough hot water on the morning of our departure for one hot shower. The other two were luke warm. Otherwise, no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York

very convenient, clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 26, 2008
Hotel had a great breakfast available. the rooms were clean and comfortable. It was very convenient to Williamstown.
4 out of 5
by 阿徳 from 日本, 神奈川県横浜市

満足できるコストパーフォーマンス

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: 清潔さ及びコストパーフォーマンス
Location: ウイリアムスタウン中心部より車で5分程度。車がないと不便。
ウイリアムスタウン中心部より車で5分程度の距離にあります。部屋は、タバコの臭いは無く、清潔にされており、家族3人での宿泊には十分な環境でした。 朝食は別棟のパブに隣接された所で頂きましたが、このクラスのモーテルでは満足できる内容でした。