Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Loved this place

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Excellent and helpful staff, fantastic facilities, spacious room and only a short stroll to Novena MRT.
5 out of 5
by Mrs Desley A Revell

A Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
This boutique has the most amazing staff. Everyone on board couldnt do enough for us right from the reception staff, domestic staff and dining room staff. The hotel gave us a great welcome and invited us to have breakfast until our room was ready. Very comfortable king size bed. Choice of pillows. A shuttle is available to take guests to nearest MRT or into the CBD. A particular mention must be made of Ivan on reception who could not do enough for us. We would ask a question and he would always find out the information we required. Ivan is a credit to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Excellent facilities and welcoming staff.

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the The Forest by Wangz was excellent. All staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful, and they were able to accommodate our request for an early check after an overnight flight. Room amenities included a free smartphone to be used during the day which offered discount tickets to major attractions. Included breakfast was good with eggs cooked to order. Located just a 5 minute walk from the MRT and shopping centres we would not hesitate to recommend anyone to stay here. We certainly will when we holiday again to Singapore. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Lyn

Fabulous boutique find!

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
From our late evening arrival until check out, our stay could not have been more comfortable and enjoyable. ALL staff were most friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our room, pool, breakfast and roof top garden area was beautifully maintained and much appreciated after a week of exploring Singapore and it's amazing diversity. We will definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted May 20, 2017 on Wotif
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and went out of their way to help in any way they could. The rooms were spotless and extremely comfortable. Being close to Novena MRT was great. Would definitely stay again and have recommended to freinds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Wonderful staff and I would recommend the Forest

Posted May 15, 2017 on Wotif
Very friendly staff and they couldn't do enough for you. Great location, nice rooms. I loved the rooftop lounge, very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Fabulous Extended Stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous spot for an extended stay. Close to MRT and lots of good food nearby. No complaints. Staff go out of their way for you. Lovely pool and rest areas on roof. Small gym but fine. There is even a free mobile phone to use while you are there. Breakfast is provided except on Sundays. We went to Clueless Goat up the street for a fabulous Aussie style breakfast on our last Sunday.
5 out of 5
by Gillian

Fautless

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at Forest by Wangz went way beyond our expectations we loved every aspect of the property, the hotel is outstanding, from the rooftop lounge ,pool ,cleanliness, comfort ,.breakfast and room facilities. By far the greatest asset to the hotel is the staff ,they were truly wonderful and made our stay memorable. This rates as the best hotel we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by NAMKON

Happy stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was very pleasant stay for 7 days! Every thing was perfect, at most breakfast was wonderful. Even there was minor issue with some bugs in the room but almost it was vest stay ever. thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent in all areas

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The surprise little cakes organised for our 25th wedding anniversary by the staff- very thoughtful and much appreciated made a special day even more s
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central to MRT providing access to all areas of interest for us in Singapore.
This hotel is very central to everything. It has everything going for it. The staff Jill, Riz , Pin and Chef were faultless they were very efficient and helpful in all areas to places to see, ongoing travel places and recommendations for dinning. The hotel was faultless , breakfast was amazing, rooms were clean and all general access areas( pool, rooftop, gym) were spotless says a lot for cleaners as well. It was our first time in Singapore and in all honesty will not stay anywhere else but here for future visits. Amazing staff and facilities well done Hotel owners.