Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muscat, Oman

Good location is the only positive thing.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Hotel lobby is non a/c and full of mosquitoes. The front desk is quite unhelpful. Not willing to change or help changing money from large notes to smaller denominations. Room service is terrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

convenience and connectivity

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and good lobby
Cons: If a room is not used for a long time, please see that no bad smell is emanating from any place
Location: location is absolutely convenient for business meetings
The staff is courteous and friendly. They attend to any complaint with utmost sincerity and satisfaction. The complimentary breakfast quality has to be improved.
4 out of 5
by Loretta

Good hotel in Trichy

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is well located and clean by Indian standards. Good food and most staff helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Dear Loretta., Greetings of the day ; i am delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience during your recent visit to Breeze Residency, your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team ,we value patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards Srithar .C Breeze Residency Trichy
4 out of 5
by Deepak from Chennai

Decent Place

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels
Wish it would become a little more modern. But good hotel nonetheless.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Constructive remarks.

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Two pairs of disposable slippers must be in a double room and not one pair. More hangers will be useful. There was no room fridge - or I could not find it. The room 506 needs its bath room drains flushed. Your wines are very very expensive - you should promote Indian table wines.
3 out of 5
by GK from Dubai, UAE

Breeze hotel with no cool breeze!

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: relatively calm place but near the city centre.
So called centralized A/C in our room on the fifth floor was a complete disaster. Even after venting the cooling water pipe twice cooling was pathetic. One can't stay without the fan at full blast, so much for the A/C. Otherwise the location is good (even though the front side rooms are prone to road noises), Spencers hypermarket and good restaurants near by. Complementary breakfast is good, house keeping service is OK. As long as the A/C issue is not fixed, it is not worth staying there at any cost! And as far as I understand this is a perennial problem in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Great Hotel in Trichy, India

Posted Nov 24, 2010
Was glad to find Breeze Residency when I went to Trichy to visit a friend. Could only find normal rooms online; on arrival requested to upgrade to a suite (huge suite) which was provided for very modest additional fee. I had large area with upholstered furniture where I could meet with friends. Very clean, very comfortable. I am world's pickiest about germs and cleanliness, and also have a sensitve back, and will reiterate that it satisfied my rather high standards and the bed was comfortable even for my tempermental back. Food in restaraunt was very good, plentiful, both Indian and British/ American type food available. Breakfast buffet was great (and free) with made to order omelet, toast, cereal, and huge buffect including Indian dishes. Very affordable buffet at lunch also. Room service meals were great and very affordable. Sevice excellent. Rollaway bed on request for only small fee which I utilized for guest one night. Hotel's airport transportation was cheap and good. No complaints; would stay there again. Staff was very helpful and attentive. It's an older building and some remodeling was going on while I was there, so it will have an updated "look" the next time, but it is a nice looking older building and there was no problem regarding it's age--furniture and bed were very comforable, nothing asmiss, really quite a fine looking older building, but will no doubt have an "updated" look for future visitors. Inexpensive & great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So lala . . .

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Im Internet sieht immer alles toll aus. Aber die Wirklichkeit ist eine andere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The restaurant sucks and the wifi is super pricy!

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels
The restaurant is just not good at all, if you feel like eating food close by there is a restaurant called the banana leaf close by, which is pretty nice, and half price. Its on the same street. Also, wifi is expensive, although fast.